Huawei Mate Xs 2
MORE PICTURES

Huawei Mate Xs 2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • MetrSnivy
  • gRK
  • 04 May 2022

Kev, 02 May 2022Would you have preferred a Kirin 9000? Just curious, given ... moreThe perf/power is better than 888 and 8 Gen1. However the US gov does not allow Huawei to produce new chips

    • K
    • Kev
    • 0Za
    • 02 May 2022

    joe nodden, 01 May 2022Man I love this implementation of a folding design the most... moreWould you have preferred a Kirin 9000? Just curious, given how well that chip did in the Chinese P50 Pros and Mate 40 Pros.

      • E
      • EePee
      • Fv1
      • 02 May 2022

      Anonymous, 02 May 2022Yeah you probably right. Even though it may survive constan... moreDefinately. Itll be an exciting day when an outwards foldable like this is just as durable as any other phone!

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • D%%
        • 02 May 2022

        EePee, 01 May 2022A Demo is fine, but can it survive constant rubbing against... moreYeah you probably right. Even though it may survive constant scratches in pocket, a drop to concrete that I've doubts. I think it has somewhat durable screen for a foldable but not on a level of regular phone. But still it is more useable than the previous Xs.

          Man I love this implementation of a folding design the most, but that price and that SoC are absolute deal breakers.

            • E
            • EePee
            • Fv1
            • 01 May 2022

            Anonymous, 01 May 2022I think this one is durable enough. Huawei used more durabl... moreA Demo is fine, but can it survive constant rubbing against pockets, accidental scrapes, large drops like from your ear to concrete? its tough to say until someone tests it all but as of right now, i dont think so. Its borderline the same screen as the internal one on galaxy Fold3 so it cant be THAT durable

              • 7
              • 77
              • mXr
              • 01 May 2022

              77, 30 Apr 2022I get 350mbps on my note10 4g It's called LTE+

                W- no stereo speaker?

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 4gw
                  • 01 May 2022

                  EePee, 30 Apr 2022I Love outward style foldables, but the tech just isnt dura... moreI think this one is durable enough. Huawei used more durable screen than the last one which can absorb some shocks. Huawei demoatrated that it can survive a low level drop.

                    • E
                    • EePee
                    • Fv1
                    • 30 Apr 2022

                    I Love outward style foldables, but the tech just isnt durable enough right now. One day id love for this style to be more widely accepted when it becomes actually durable enough for regular use

                      • 7
                      • 77
                      • mXr
                      • 30 Apr 2022

                      Batmaaaan, 30 Apr 2022350mbps on 4G LTE isn't possible. Even on 4G LTE Advan... moreOn my note10 Samsung I got 350mbps in London

                        77, 30 Apr 2022I get 350mbps on my note10 4g 350mbps on 4G LTE isn't possible. Even on 4G LTE Advanced the maximum theoretical speed that can be achieved in a controlled environment is 300mbps, and the Note 10 uses 4G LTE which has a maximum theoretical speed of 150mbps however you wouldn't be able to get those kind of speeds in the real world. You must be comparing your WIFI speed. I even ran a few speed tests on my Fold 3 before typing this reply and 5G speeds at 2-3 bars was 150mbps and the second test was 159mbps. Whereas the 4G speed test shows a drastically different set of results with 4 bars, 26mbps on the first and then 35.9mbps on the second test. 5G is a huge upgrade and any device that doesn't have it is a big step down in my opinion.

                          • 7
                          • 77
                          • mXr
                          • 30 Apr 2022

                          tech, 29 Apr 2022no 5g no GMS, whats the pointI get 350mbps on my note10 4g

                            tech, 29 Apr 2022no 5g no GMS, whats the pointWhat is wrong with 4g???

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • D%%
                              • 29 Apr 2022

                              Word first Tri-band wifi phone with 4Gbps download speed

                                tech, 29 Apr 2022no 5g no GMS, whats the pointIts for china not for you ;)

                                  • Y
                                  • YEPHELLO
                                  • gLN
                                  • 29 Apr 2022

                                  SMYasir, 28 Apr 2022Google Play services ? Hi it states this in the specs
                                  PLATFORM OS Harmony OS 2.0

                                    • t
                                    • tech
                                    • tVn
                                    • 29 Apr 2022

                                    no 5g no GMS, whats the point

                                      Wish there was any way to import it to Nepal.. love the design

                                        4G??? But why?