Huawei nova 9
MORE PICTURES

Huawei nova 9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Jurkob56

EricDVP, 06 Nov 2021fantastic design powerful fast charge light and thick 10... moreDisplay-10, main camera-9, rest cameras-3, -9, network-7, design-9, price-6, conclusion-not to buy.

ihcuwign, 10 Nov 2021blame the us for no 5g and google serviceNo, you should blame the Chinese government for trying to spy on us
They did the right thing by banning Huawei and the next step should be to ban all the other Chinese brands like OnePlus and Xiaomi. It's time to move on to Samsung or Apple

gadgetAddict, 22 Oct 2021Come on huawei! no 5g? blame the us for no 5g and google service

  • BoJaN

Does have Nova 9 plastic or glass back? Frome site to site is a different story about spec....

dickers, 06 Nov 2021Is there a point to upgrade to this from the Nova 5T?ignore the duplicated below i thought it wouldn't go thru ^

Is there a point to upgrade to this from the Nova 5T next year?

fantastic design
powerful fast charge
light and thick
10 bit display 120hz
ryyb sensor and really powerful camera
fantastic selfie camera with 4k support
what do you want from a phone??
GMS?5g?
ok huawei and honor suggest you to buy a honor 50 but with lower camera performance with 5g and GMS

  • dickers

Is there a point to upgrade to this from the Nova 5T?

  • Kujtim Zymeri

Low cpu clockspeed.

  • Kasut

captain fokou, 24 Oct 2021Also, 5g not available everywhere yet Gms not a problem, y... more🤣🤣🤣

  • Metehan

A very nice phone for its price.
Wifi 6. Check
120 Hz oled display. Check
66w Super fast charging. Check
Ryyb camera. Check
Harmony os. Not so much on global, but as far as I can see emui 12 has most of the best features of harmony os and will work like a charm in huawei ecosystem -which is by far best ecosystem after Apple
Also, if you know your gadget, gms is not even a problem. There are plenty of better alternatives for any Google app.
I cant wait to get my hands on this device.

Brazzos, 31 Oct 2021Still Xiaomi Mi11 Lite 5G is better choice. And cheaper. Nova 9 has better display, same soc, faster charging, better battery life, more polished ui, far superior camera and as long you don't need 5g it's an amazing all arounder.

Yes, at this point I don't think the gms situation is a problem for the average educated consumer.

  • Brazzos

Still Xiaomi Mi11 Lite 5G is better choice. And cheaper.

Superb phone for the price range

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2021It's not about that at all Posting opinion doesn'... moreWhen people ONLY can complain constantly, why they even want to repeat all this instead of finding another phone.

I see those coment for 2-3 years in here now, they dont give somthing to the discussion at all... Enough must be enough... If those people want to change something, they should post their opinions the right place, some home site/forum etc where this brand host the site.
You and i cant help them, i just find a phone which fits me even i could scream every day because no one release a proper 6,8 inch 16:9 ratio or a 7,2 inch 18.7:9 ratio phone.

Anonymous, 25 Oct 2021Let me say some things In 3rdworld countries you are not r... moreOneplus 9rt is not available globally

  • Anonymous

captain fokou, 24 Oct 2021Also, 5g not available everywhere yet Gms not a problem, y... moreLet me say some things
In 3rdworld countries you are not rich to buy or chnage smartphone even 2 or 3 year
Idc abot 5g till i see it in my country

People like me using sdcard for backing up important data to sd card( i've experienced that before dead flagship smartphone with no sdcard slot)

As a gamer tried wireless or bluetooth stuffs just plus 500 bucks have enough quality
If you aren't rich so you have to stick to wired one

fastest charger in that price ( maybe in your location)
65W Supervooc is faster than 66W from huawei

Best display (who said that? i just trust display mate)

They could use last year flagship chip without 5g better than upper midrange chip from this year (my think price is high )

Camera is not the best in that price range (i doubt because of old flagships price cut )
GMS for global is very important
BTW it's not bad phone overall
If you don't care about sd card and 3.5 jack you have better option Oneplus 9rt

  • Anonymous

BigDisplay, 23 Oct 2021Why so many people feel for wasting the time on a phone the... moreIt's not about that at all
Posting opinion doesn't make you child offending people makes you something worse
You should respect to people not their opinions or atleast don't insult to people
I don't know how old you are, people don't be like that

Neno, 23 Oct 2021No 5G No Google play services No card slot No radio No ... moreAlso, 5g not available everywhere yet
Gms not a problem, you are lazy
No micro sd, just get the 256 version
No 3.5, mi tws basic cost 15€ and are better than typical 10€ wired headphones and for 50€ you get freebuds 4i.

Neno, 23 Oct 2021No 5G No Google play services No card slot No radio No ... moreBest main camera for its price
Best display for its price
Fastest charging for its price
Average performance for its price