Huawei P20
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P20

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • m
  • maz94
  • nw}
  • 19 Nov 2023

hi, i want to shoot RAW with the black and white camera but most of the apps I've download on recognize the colour one. Is this possible to do?

    • p
    • phonesm
    • y6V
    • 31 Oct 2023

    nice secondary phone tbh

      • h
      • hfcahofoaoeg
      • tVt
      • 17 Oct 2023

      This phone doesn't support external storage SD card. My 128gb storage always full lol.

        • o
        • o1emak
        • Lf7
        • 13 Sep 2023

        It has Android 10 and EMUI 12. The description isn't correct.
        Still a great phone.

          • S
          • Sia
          • nQS
          • 10 Sep 2023

          bucky927, 10 Aug 2023You shouldn't be installing APKs now that you haven�... moreThe google play is updated as well in march 2023. Still no issue with security!

            • J
            • JC
            • thb
            • 05 Sep 2023

            I'm still using this Phone since 2018 and still amazing.. Battery life is still good..my kid can still play games with no problems.. of course not expecting ultra graphic settings etc.. daily usage and for social media still great compared to the latest phones to date with higher specs.. smh

              SlayCorpse , 18 Jun 2023Mine has Android 10, and it's the 4gb ram model. even ... moreYou shouldn't be installing APKs now that you haven't been getting security updates for over a year fam

                • S
                • SlayCorpse
                • 86w
                • 18 Jun 2023

                Mine has Android 10, and it's the 4gb ram model. even though its 5 or 6 years old now, i love this phone. Much better than my galaxy note 5 that i used previously, and still better than my samsung A50 which is a year newer and operates android 11. Leica dual lens is an awesome camera, dolby atmos provides great sound quality, the gpu and cpu were/are both fairly high end at the time. I can run split screen and have 2 heavy games with 3d graphics, the gpu and chipset has no issues doing so. Big battery, long life. Performance mode kicks butt. The only thing negative i can say about it besides the fact that its a huawei and theyre no longer providing security updates, is that it runs Android SDK/API 29 and as far as i can tell, its NON upgradeable. So by the end of the year, this phone wont be able to run any new apps from the playstore. Im already running into APKs that cannot be installed :( aside from that though, its been the best phone ive had so far.

                  • A
                  • AnonymousTreyo
                  • Lhq
                  • 28 May 2023

                  One of the best features of the P20 is the Dolby Atmos equaliser. Updating P20 to any other version than 9.1.0.372 (UK) breaks its functionality. Hence the update is appreciated but the equaliser on said version produces amazing audio and too good to lose.

                  I'm in the same boat as those who bought in 2018, supercharge isn't as fast as before even with new cable. Very good phone from Huawei overall.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • JMq
                    • 24 May 2023

                    keith, 03 Apr 2023Hi, which operating system does it use?Android 10

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • a4j
                      • 05 Apr 2023

                      keith, 03 Apr 2023Hi, which operating system does it use?Android

                        • k
                        • keith
                        • fsj
                        • 03 Apr 2023

                        bucky927, 23 Mar 2023I bought my P20 in 2018, and it's still working perfec... moreHi, which operating system does it use?

                          • O
                          • OhJ
                          • Fvd
                          • 23 Mar 2023

                          bucky927, 23 Mar 2023I bought my P20 in 2018, and it's still working perfec... moreI have the same thing, I've had this phone for years without issues. Only now the screen is cracked so have to replace it, otherwise I would keep it for another few years.

                            I bought my P20 in 2018, and it's still working perfectly in 2023. The p20 is the best phone!

                              • k
                              • kemomas1
                              • gy4
                              • 19 Mar 2023

                              my huawei p20 EML-L29 has 64gb 4gb ram and dual sim

                                • B
                                • Batch muleya
                                • Nuj
                                • 19 Mar 2023

                                My p 20 huawei phone has a problem is not ringing and if called someone it doesn't show it brings a green line on top

                                  • S
                                  • Sneztackro
                                  • a4j
                                  • 09 Mar 2023

                                  Bought from second hands in 2021/08 still works perfectly

                                    • D
                                    • AnonD-1063708
                                    • 3Jn
                                    • 17 Dec 2022

                                    honestly this phone was kind of a game changer when it came to designs. nowadays gradient backs are so common

                                      • K
                                      • Khavi
                                      • uWK
                                      • 16 Dec 2022

                                      EZ, 30 Aug 2022UPDATE: THE EMUI 12 UPDATE IS BEST THING TO HAPPEN TO THIS ... moreNice ayalysis

                                        • N
                                        • Nijo
                                        • nH$
                                        • 27 Nov 2022

                                        Sayze, 17 Nov 2022Why is the phone so hot when data is on, my Samsung galaxy ... moreKirin chips are powerful they tend to get hot.
                                        Exynos chips are powerful too, but not their counterparts like Snapdragon or Kirin, because Samsung has long struggled with GPU perfomance.