Huawei P20
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P20

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Hasan, 02 Jul 2019P20 or P30 lite ? I want best camera on night and best battery. thanksP20. I got myself one just a few days ago and the camera is really really good, in my perspective. I like both the night and day shots.

For battery, you can activate Power Saving Mode from Settings - Battery - Power Saving Mode("This mode limits background app activity, disables email auto-sync and system sounds, and reduces visual effects to save power.") so your battery would last longer. This mode doesn't affect at all your experience with the phone. It didn't affect mine, at least.

Also, you have a Phone Manager app where you can play with some settings that will help with your battery life.

If you like to use the phone A LOT, the battery won't go through the whole day, and you will have to charge it at least once. Or even twice based on the level of your activity. Although, this won't affect you really that much if you have an external battery or an outlet where you can just quickly plug your phone in.

The phone also charges very fast. From 30% to 60% in a matter of 20 or 30 mins.But that's when you charge it with its dedicated charger. I have never tested it with an external battery.

All in all, I recommend the P20 because I have also looked at a lot of reviews before, and P20 is better in the means of camera(and chipset). But I don't recommend it if you will miss the MicroSD and the headphone jack, and if you don't like the big chin at the bottom of the phone or if you dislike heavy phones.

  • Aira

Hasan, 02 Jul 2019P20 or P30 lite ? I want best camera on night and best battery. thanksP20. I got myself one just a few days ago and the camera is really really good, in my perspective. I like both the night and day shots.

For battery, you can activate Power Saving Mode from Settings - Battery - Power Saving Mode("This mode limits background app activity, disables email auto-sync and system sounds, and reduces visual effects to save power.") so your battery would last longer. This mode doesn't affect at all your experience with the phone. It didn't affect mine, at least.

Also, you have a Phone Manager app where you can play with some settings that will help with your battery life.

If you like to use the phone A LOT, the battery won't go through the whole day, and you will have to charge it at least once. Or even twice based on the level of your activity. Although, this won't affect you really that much if you have an external battery or an outlet where you can just fastly plug your phone in.

The phone also charges very fast. From 30% to 60% in a matter of 20 or 30 mins.But that's when you charge it with its dedicated charger. I have never tested it with an external battery.

All in all, I recommend the P20 because I have also looked at a lot of reviews before, and P20 is better in the means of camera(and chipset). But I don't recommend it if you will miss the MicroSD and the headphone jack, and if you don't like the big chin at the bottom of the phone or if you dislike heavy phones.

  • Anonymous

Hasan, 02 Jul 2019P20 or P30 lite ? I want best camera on night and best battery. thanksP20

  • Anonymous

I love P20 great phone. Went to Mate 20 Pro as an upgrade. P20 pictures where great.

  • Hasan

P20 or P30 lite ? I want best camera on night and best battery. thanks

  • Florinso

Za k, 11 Jun 2019Guys i have questions. 1. Is the p20 still worth in 2019 but th... moreNo. P20 fails after 6 months. After an year is getting hot. Chinese crap.

  • zonty

i just had an samsung s7 and now i just got an p2 soar i lik samsung mor and it´s probly th bst mov to gt an s8 samsung appl sucks

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Jun 2019P20 or samsung s8? Please anyone replyS8 better display, battery life, good video recording, 3.5mm jack and wireless charging capability

P20 better camera for stills and selfies

  • ugly copy of iPhone

Apple with Iphone X introduced one bad ( notch ) and one good ( removed chin blazes and home button), Huawei on the other hand with P20 copied all the design flaws of Iphone X.
Nice move...

  • Anonymous

P20 or samsung s8? Please anyone reply

  • eliukmm

Anonymous, 19 Jun 2019Huawei P20 or LG G7 ThinQ? What is better? I have the same question, Huawei P20 or Lg G7? I think Huawei P20 has better battery... Please give me opinions. TIA

  • Anonymous

Za k, 11 Jun 2019Guys i have questions. 1. Is the p20 still worth in 2019 but th... morep20 better camera and performance although smaller screen and battery capacity compared to a50

  • Anonymous

Huawei P20 or LG G7 ThinQ? What is better?

Guys i have questions.
1. Is the p20 still worth in 2019 but the 64GB storage?
2.if not please tell me some other phone max 500€/$
3. Does the Samsung A50 have better camera then p20?

  • lux

Sam799, 23 Apr 2019Samsung Note 8, LG G7 or Huawei P20? My main concerns are camera... morep20

  • Riccardo.cvl

George, 11 May 2019This is not normal. Would suggest you take the following steps: ... moreThank you. Locked all apps in background, and done calibration. I don't think it's a battery hardware problemi, since i made the night test: i charged the battery until 100 %, put airplane mode and after all night it was still 100 % charged.

  • George

Riccardo.cvl, 09 May 2019Anyone is having problems with the P20's battery after updating ... moreThis is not normal. Would suggest you take the following steps:
1. Check the battery statistics
2. If you find the app that consumes more power change the settings not to run in the background or uninstall-reinstall.
3. If problem is not solved check which apps are running in the background and probably change the settings of those you dont use so as not to run in the background.
4. If problem is not solved do a battery calibration: Charge to 100% then leave the battery to go down to 0% (it automatically switches off at 2%, open it several times until it goes down to 0%). Have it switched off until it is charged up to 100%.
5. If problem is not solved do a factory reset (delete your gmail account first).
6. If problem is not solved go for a battery replacement.

Step 4 (discharging up to 0%) should not be followed more than once per 2-3 months since the battery may be damaged.

  • Riccardo.cvl

Anyone is having problems with the P20's battery after updating to EMUI 9? Mine drops quickly while using it and in standby too (for example from 31 to 19 % during the night). I don't know what to do.

George, 06 May 2019Hi all, my battery gives about 5 hours SoT from 100% to 20% howe... more
the same way that you would run 1km on the last 100 meters would have the least power and you will lose all the power quickly,
the advice is not to empty the battery below 25%, so it is degraded and will soon be destroyed, charge from 25 - 85%

  • George

Hi all, my battery gives about 5 hours SoT from 100% to 20% however from 20% to 2% shrinks quickly (20-30 mins SOT). Is this normal?