Huawei P20 lite
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P20 lite

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Ronsburg, 02 Oct 2020My P20 Lite is about 2 months old but is now heating up and... morelies this device is splendid I have used it for 2 and a half years no problems yet

  • retiredpro

Good phone, using him about 2+ years .. never drop down, still in ' like a new ' condition .. battery on wifi last over whole 1 day without problem, on 4G about 12 - 14h...for my opinion, good camera but software is too ' low budget ', didnt have any stabilization or something ...

  • Anonymous

Mine lasted for more than 2 years i only change my phone because i accidentally drop it and the glass screen cracked, but after that it still works fine.

Sagar, 24 Jan 2021Same bro. I Thought I was the only one facing this problem. How to maintain good battery health;
first of all if you charge the phone in the car charger then your battery breaks down , so charging the battery in the car only in an emergency.
In battery, more battery settings, check for power intensive apps, also there you can set for applications running in the background.
It is good to turn it off at least once every 2 \ 3 days to reset the phone.
To prolong the life of your battery pack, keep these tips in mind for proper li-ion or
Li-Po battery care.The lifespan of your battery should last between 200-300 charge and discharge cycles,(depending on the manufacturer,can be longer ) which usually amounts to 1-2 years, so every charge above 89% ruin one cycle and every discharge below 25% also ruin one cycle, the trick is how to prevent the ruin of those cycles.
In short, if I want my battery to last longer, I should not charge it above 85%, max 89% and not let it discharge below 25% battery level, (because discharge cycles they destroy the battery) At this range, you receive the best balance of depth of discharge and runtime. If you stay in this zone, you can maximize your battery use and retain that healthy battery life for a much longer time.Li-ion and Li-Po batteries are designed to perform its best between 30% and 80% capacity so, once the battery hits lower than 30%, feel free to charge your smartphone already. Likewise, once the charge hits 80-85%, you really don't need to wait for your phone to reach 100% anymore. (you can check this in battery- power consumption details- battery usage- and you will see how this cycle does not count here.)so it will not ruin the cycles, by this method.
Think of you battery as the human body throughout the day. You don't really need to wait like you're about to die to take some rest and recharge yourself and you also don't need a perfect eight or nine hour sleep to be able to function at full capacity ,and what most threatens the batteries is the heat.

  • Sagar

Hello, 28 Dec 2020Bought my P20 Lite in June 2018. Worked well so far until a... moreSame bro. I Thought I was the only one facing this problem.

  • Andrew

Had this phone nearly three years now. It’s had hard use and knocks by several family members, and still works brilliantly. For the price, it packs surprisingly excellent features (compared to all 5 expensive iPhones I’ve had so far). I just love this P20 Lite!

  • Faiz

Hello, 28 Dec 2020Bought my P20 Lite in June 2018. Worked well so far until a... moreAgreed phone started to lag a bit and there is slight decrease in battery life. Beside this phone is working perfect. Bought 2 years ago !

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Nov 2020How tf πŸ˜‚??? This phone was released in March 2018...πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

  • Hello

Bought my P20 Lite in June 2018. Worked well so far until a month ago when I notice the battery start dropping very fast and the phone seems to slow down slightly now. Apart from these 2 problems the phone still performing reasonably well.

  • Now poco x3

Ive had huawei p20 lite for 2 years and it still doesent lag, battery is so far so good, lasts whole daybif using somethimes, both back and front glass is broken but it doesent bother the usage.

  • Anonymous

I would personally not recommend the Huawei P20 lite, because it has too many flaws in my opinion. Mine lasted for a good year or so, then it became really slow and I started to notice issues that isn't that easy too ignore. Right now (I've had it for 2 years in february) it's really slow at times, has audio issues, black screen error, screen freezing and more. The only reason you should get it is if you're in the rush or need of a cheap phone and isn't thinking of having it for years and years. I would say it lasts good for maybe a little more than a year, atleast it did for me. Everything is up to you though!

  • Anonymous

jel, 28 Nov 2020i have my p20lite for 3years not bad really good cellphone ... moreSir is it dont have goggle searhing inside this huawei p20 lite system?

  • Anonymous

jel, 28 Nov 2020i have my p20lite for 3years not bad really good cellphone ... moreHow tf πŸ˜‚???
This phone was released in March 2018...

  • jel

i have my p20lite for 3years not bad really good cellphone not lagging

  • Coke

Pawan, 25 Aug 2020There is an orange patch at the left-top corner, is anyone ... moreI have this problem too. Initially I thought it was something on my screen protector. But after seeing your similar comment, I'm sure it's not. Any idea of what to do?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Oct 2020I have p20 lite it goes on and off itself I don't know... moreYou can change it in settings, I have mine so it never turns of but when you first get it it has a timer so if you leave it for 5 minutes or something, it turns of automatically.

  • Mr. JR

Not that bad.

  • ella

my p20 lite just died today lol had this phone for 2 years tho i guess 2 years is really the lifespan for smartphones nowadays. the only problem i had with p20 is that it gets slower and slower. battery life isnt good anymore when it gets past 1 yr old. apps dont run smooth too. phone will tell you it's the memory but i once deleted all my photos and other apps but the phone is still slow lol i wouldnt get this phone again. not worth for the price

  • Anonymous

My Huawei P20 lite is not letting me answer phone calls.

  • Anonymous

msix65, 28 Aug 2020Yes,i had the same issue and then followed up with ghost to... moreI have p20 lite it goes on and off itself I don't know what to do