Huawei P20 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P20 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Is it still a good buy these days, regarding speed and reliability in everyday use, and the camera quality of course, compared to the new flagships, what do you think, guys??

  • Cristian

Dorjbat, 13 Nov 2019Are we (P20pro users) gettomg EMUI 10 version ever? Yes, March or April 2020.

  • Dorjbat

Are we (P20pro users) gettomg EMUI 10 version ever?

Kiddie, 11 Nov 2019Why? Because if you have an iPhone XR the P20 pro is not worth switching. Check something newer, or use ur XR longer

  • Kiddie

SigmaR, 24 Oct 2019No, it is not worth itWhy?

  • i.ran.slow

Hi. how much is the updated price range of p20 pro in the Philippines? thank you for the feedback..

KingMuko, 24 Oct 2019ive got an xr and contemplating switching, do you reckon its wor... moreNo, it is not worth it

  • KingMuko

Anonymous, 22 Oct 2019Better than iphone XR . I use both. but half price to iphone. Wo... moreive got an xr and contemplating switching, do you reckon its worth it??

  • Anonymous

Better than iphone XR . I use both. but half price to iphone. Works like a dream.

  • Omeir dady

Gino76ph, 20 Sep 2019Between the Huawei P20 Pro and a OnePlus 6T which do you guys th... moreFor gaming one+6 is a bit better
But for photography ofc its the p20 pro

  • Jojo

Storemandan, 18 Oct 2019Has anyone received the September security patch yet?? Got it this morning !

  • Storemandan

Has anyone received the September security patch yet??

  • Zm

Anonymous, 09 Sep 2019Mi 9. 1. Better processer (one of the fastest, if not the fas... moreDon't buy Mi9
Battery performance is only normal
Camera is not on par with P20pro
P20pro camera performance is better than Mi9
P20pro camera rating in Dcomark is 109 points
Audio system in P20pro is Dolby
There is non moon shot mode in M9
Mi9 display is Amoled but P20pro display is way better Amoled display than Mi9
Kirin 970 is very efficient
How dare you tell Mi9 is better than Huawei p20pro
Night mode , Leica Lens are main selling point of P20pro
I wanna ask you What Mi9's main selling point
Only SD855
That is nonsense

  • P.V.A.

Fenrir, 04 Oct 2019Hi, is Huawei P20 Pro still worth now? want to upgrade from Sams... moreHah, just upgraded from S7 to P20Pro. I like it. The camera is very good. Performance is also very good, no lags etc. I bought it for 409 EUR. For this price I can only recommend the P20Pro. By the way, the MIUI is not irritating in comparison with Samsung's UI.

  • Fenrir

Hi, is Huawei P20 Pro still worth now? want to upgrade from Samsung Galaxy S7

  • Hippy boy

Don't know much about phones so just want to know can I use my sim card out of my p8 lite 2017 in the p20 pro thank u

Between the Huawei P20 Pro and a OnePlus 6T which do you guys think has a more versatile, more functional, more better front & selfie cameras?

Gino76ph, 15 Sep 2019RE the audio...is the Dolby Atmos feature turned on automaticall... moreDolby Atmos is always-on in speaker mode and once you plug in headphone you will have an option to switch it off.

Video quality as compared to S9+ is less detailed, and OIS doesn't exist in 4K mode, also no 4K 60fps.

With regards to S9, I think it will also get it sometime in 2020 only.

zeeshan.mazhari, 15 Sep 20191- March 2020 2- It supports Dolby Atmos 3- Yes, Stereo output... moreRE the audio...is the Dolby Atmos feature turned on automatically (or turned on manually) when listening via speakers or headphones? (like the Galaxy S9+)?

When you mean the video is not on par with the S9+ what do you exactly mean? In what way or what aspects?

I heard one or both of the cameras has no wide angle lens like the Galaxy S9+?

March 2020 for Android 10 is still a long way off. That is approx 7 months since it arrived on Pixel devices. (I'm not gonna ask/discuss about why it takes too long as i think we all know why)

Gino76ph, 15 Sep 2019I'm very much interested in purchasing this phone after being ad... more1- March 2020
2- It supports Dolby Atmos
3- Yes, Stereo output with earpiece
4- Yes, a lot of camera updates have come, however video quality is not on par with S9+ but not that bad. Night mode is already very good. Beauty mode can be turned off but I feel that it still beautifies a little but it happens with rear camera's portrait mode and selfie camera. Stabilization is excellent in 1080p videos, but in 4K it doesn't exist at all.
5- It doesn't support CameraAPI hence Google Camera app cannot be used to the fullest.
6- It has Easy Projection, you can either cast the screen to a Smart TV or open EMUI desktop mode as-well which is excellent
7- I never come across such swipe bug
8- Not sure, I will come back to answer
9- Yes you can uninstall almost all 1st party app, or at least disable them
10- Dark mode is present but not working with some 3rd party apps

I am using P20 Pro for almost a year now and am very much satisfied with it. Still snappy, and excellent battery life. Camera still comparable to current date flagships.

I hope this will help you decide.