Huawei P30
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P30

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Fail Huawei, 06 Feb 2021Huawei P30 - Review Problems : Restarting, You can't ... moreOta 11 Bosnia

  • Paz

Hi does the p30 have WiFi calling

Tamstaz, 24 Jan 2021I have a H Pro 30 nearly 1.8years. The screen has started g... moretry to turn off and then turn on the phone, so I solved the problem on another phone that froze occasionally

  • Fail Huawei

Huawei P30 - Review
Problems : Restarting, You can't do an update, Failed, failed and failed, Hisuite is garbage! Sometimes when you open an app, the phone is restarting, again, when you open an app something on display ( just like a freesing graphic card apears for about 2 seconds ) I have to restart to working again.
Tousand and tons of questions after do a hard reset, tons of security ! and other garbage
Camera : It's ok, but LG V30 + Gcam is 1000 times better than every huawei ( even p40 pro )
Nokia 808 and 1020 and N8, Nokia E66 are better than this, no security, very good camera, simple phones.

Conclusion : Huawei.. easy easy goes down, they do quantity for profit, only this, Their software hisuiiiiite is absolutely garbage, and for mac, a lot of huawei phone are instable. Old phones are more stable than their future.

  • Anonymous

pane, 23 Jan 2021 interestingly I did not notice that it happened to me and... moreIts not huawei problem its youtube that limits the bandwidth because of corona to 480p only for mobile devices

  • Tamstaz

I have a H Pro 30 nearly 1.8years. The screen has started going black when I go into messages -randomly and it glitches some times - the screen will go super large -so I have to turn the screen on and off which fixes it -but it still does it around twice a day. I am going to look at taking it back for warranty. Any one else with these type of issues?

Techsign, 03 Jan 2021I have a problem with my Huawei P30. When i see Videos on Y... more
interestingly I did not notice that it happened to me and I was looking for a solution but it was possible to choose only up to 480p so there was no choice for 720p and 1080p etc, and when I accidentally put the phone in a vertical position (like when you want to talk) and then when on video upcorner for settings, the window was extended downwards and the possibility for setting in 720p-1080p etc. was shown, so maybe you have the same solution for you.

Zee, 19 Jan 2021My p30 was working jst beautiful than I wokeup one night it... more
always try the simplest solution, check with another correct charger because it often happens that the usb type c cable breaks if you use the phone while it is charging or the charger itself is broken so check with the correct charger or with small corrections (top-down or left right) in charging port of the phone, because you may have broken it and you will have to visit a service center

  • Anonymous

almost 2 years using it. Great phone

  • Zee

My p30 was working jst beautiful than I wokeup one night it was not charging and no one can fix it😒😒😒

  • Techsign

I have a problem with my Huawei P30. When i see Videos on YouTube, the resolution goes automatically 480p.When i change it manually to 1080p, i see that resolution doesn't change and stay 480.The video isn't too clearly.
I don't know why happen this. πŸ™„

Back with new info.. Heheeeeeeeee.. It seems it was made better, almost 14 month and it is the first phone besides Nokia N8 (long time ago) that battery it is ok and phone does not get extremely hot after long usage or charge. For a while i got warming issue but it went away. I do not know what was going on. All in all a decent phone and honor band 5 is working and interfere flawlessly with my phone.

Mer, 22 Dec 2020Which one should I buy this christmas P30 or iPhone X/Xs and why?P30:
- Android
- Main camera way better, especially low lights
- Got Ultra Wide Angle option
- Long range telephoto sensor at 3x Zoom (80mm)
- Better battery life in real usage
- Fast charging
- Its only $420 now, brand new

iPhone X/Xs
- iOS
- Inferior camera, only selfies a bit better
- Better water resistant at IP68
- Slow charging
- Still got OS updates
- Got 'apple' logo

  • Mer

Which one should I buy this christmas P30 or iPhone X/Xs and why?

  • Anonymous

please the p30 contains gorilla glass protection? and what degree?

  • Anonymous

please the p30 contains gorilla glass protection?
And what degree?

I use it more 1 year, i like p30, good photo camera, but not video

Minch, 13 Dec 2020Im so dissappointed in huawei p30 i just bought today and w... moreIf u got a fake P30 phone, dont bother tell us here.

Minch, 13 Dec 2020Im so dissappointed in huawei p30 i just bought today and w... moreMaybe u hve a fake version or defect cause my p30 take brilliant photos

  • Sem

UserOfP30, 18 Jul 2020I use this phone for half year now Pros: - Speed and ... moreGood points wich you mentioned. No dual sim, nano sd is bad i have stil p20 i consider p30 because of size but i am gonna wait. 5.8 or 6 inch max 14, 15 cm phones are less these days. 1cm bigger and you notice the difference. Why is xiaomi not bring a 5.8 phone?