Huawei P30
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P30

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Dave in Durban

VixkoSVK, 22 Dec 2019What does your comment mean ? I dont understand what u want ? Yo... moreSeem to me it is not really clear. Here it is again. I am using a Huawei Mate 10 Pro and need to make up my mind between taking a Huawei P30 or Samsung Galaxy A80 with contract renewal. Both quite new phones. The Mate 10 Pro certainly have a bigger battery but 20MPX compared to P30's 40mpx with 6.1 inch display (same as Mate 10 Pro) and Samsung Galaxy A80's 48mpx and 6.7 inch display. Please read my original post again. The Huawei Mate 10 Pro's battery is bigger, conceded.

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2019which is better s10e and p30 ... both got similiar price but it ... morep30 has a lot better battery better camera better and faster charging ...

ME, 01 Dec 2019P30 550€ is good?no bro... its december ... you can find cheaper.... maximum 400 euro...

Sfiso, 13 Dec 2019I bought this phone in May and it's been great!! But I have 2 c... morejust download other weather app... there are lots... also without ads and with working widget options

Dave in Durban, 21 Dec 2019I often read the opinions and (understandably because they are p... moreWhat does your comment mean ? I dont understand what u want ? You have phone with bigger battery and better camera and you want to "upgrade" with older phone with lower camera ? Can you rephrase what are you lookng for ?

  • Dave in Durban

I often read the opinions and (understandably because they are personal opinions) sometimes it completely opposes each other.
In two weeks I'm going to renew a contract with a new phone. I'm a Huawei fan and currently using Huawei Mate 10 Pro, but the screen size (6.7 inches) of the Samsung A80 as well as 48mpx camera measured against the 40mpx of the (6.1 inches display) Huawei P30, which goes for the same price on a two-year contract, makes it a tough one. Opinions, but worthy opinions please.

  • Anonymous

Sfiso, 13 Dec 2019I bought this phone in May and it's been great!! But I have 2 c... moreIt able to change Cels

  • Matthew

I just bought it, hicare app had the 10.0 update after installing the updates that is before that.
Video is not 2160p maximum. Its capable of 4k too.
It has the best pricepoint int the huawei p30 series i think.

  • GTM

GTM, 13 Dec 2019Not from the phone and the same om hisuit comp app The same no ... moreAlready was do it not on hicare
Not on setting of software update
Not on hisuite app laptop

  • Sfiso

I bought this phone in May and it's been great!!
But I have 2 complaints

1. It doesn't have a radio app.
2. The weather widget doesn't have an option of changing temperature unit to Celsius.

If they could just fix that, it'd be perfect.

  • GTM

kraco, 11 Dec 2019connect phone on computer and install hisuite then download upda... moreNot from the phone and the same om hisuit comp app
The same no android 10 for middle east up to now

Huawei has a bery small server can't send the update for all p30 in the same time
As per huawei middle of november all p30 will receive android 10

Bad company team don't have The credibility of speech

  • Keekster

Kerepche, 16 May 2019I had a P20 until 2 days ago, when i bought a P30 and had none p... moreIs the sound relatively comparable to Apple when using beats.

  • kraco

Chris, 11 Dec 2019same here.. damn itconnect phone on computer and install hisuite then download updates over aplication

  • Chris

GTM, 09 Dec 2019Middle of November stable emui 10 Up to this day emui 10 not ye... moresame here.. damn it

  • Futre thoughts

Best mobile .
Its handy
. But poweeful device.
great battery.
Great display.
Its on 10 now
Signal strength top
Simple one word if google supports huawei no body can beat our expectations. Blindly you can purchase huawei mobiles.

  • Anonymous

MurtadhaZx, 06 Dec 2019Is the screen curved?no, curved screen is only on Huawei p30 pro

  • GTM

Middle of November stable emui 10
Up to this day emui 10 not yet
Still 9.1

  • Faizallhalil

Why i can end call at screen display? For end call, i go to status bar for end call. Why?

Is the screen curved?

  • Anonymous

Romeo87, 27 Nov 2019Iam confused .. which is better p30 or mate 20pro in camera ?P30 pro has better camera system than mate 20 pro.
But the mate 30 Pro (only released in China, no Google services) has better camera than the other 2, Bigger sensor.