Huawei P30 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P30 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Mona, 01 Aug 2019Please guys help me.... p30 pro better or galaxy note 9? P30 pro

Anonymous, 31 Jul 2019P30 Pro or S10 5G?ofc p30 pro

  • Mona

Please guys help me.... p30 pro better or galaxy note 9?

  • Anonymous

P30 Pro or S10 5G?

  • Anonymous

Dazzler, 30 Jul 2019LolDon't laugh. He's comparing P30 Pro with his P20 Pro, in which he said P20 Pro has brighter screen because one P30 Pro fanboy can't accept any aspect of another phone being better than P30 Pro.

Anonymous, 30 Jul 2019You failed to read his statement "this coming from my experience... moreGuess what? The Anandtech review link that he share showing Mate 20 Pro scores 586 nits maximum brightness, while P30 Pro 581 nits. Its a freaking 5 nits difference! U cant differentiate it just by using naked eyes. Its hilarious, he shares a thing that stabs back right at him.

You gotta check his previous post that says its brightness worse than P20 Pro, which is again, absolute wrong. Andddd i dont even think he's own Mate 20 Pro.

Anonymous, 30 Jul 2019You failed to read his statement "this coming from my experience... moreLol

  • Anonymous

The fanboy has re-awaken.

Anonymous, 30 Jul 2019Sunlight legibility of both phones is excellent with auto-bright... more570 nits are considered as 'excellent' in Anandtech review. I dont mind it too. Theres no doubt S10+ got the superior screen & Iphone color accuracy, but the point is it still an excellent panel. You said its brightness worse than P20 Pro, which is totally wrong.

Base on my experience, more than 500 nits is already great for sunlight legibility, all professional reviewer agrees with it. And my current Mate 20 LCD? It scores at 780 nits. Tell me, what is your current phone?

  • Anonymous

Shui8, 29 Jul 2019What are u talking about? The review says P30 Pro in maximum bri... moreSunlight legibility of both phones is excellent with auto-brightness boost brightness levels of up to ~570nits. Maximum brightness in manual mode falls in at ~415nits. In effect the brightness characteristics are in line with what we’ve seen in recent Huawei OLED devices.

That’s what I’m talking about the Brightness level even with auto brightness aren’t that good 570 nits it’s nothing compare to S10 plus 700 nits or iPhone XS Max 668 nits even xiamio mi9 score more than that 615 nits.

  • Anonymous

Shui8, 29 Jul 2019What are u talking about? The review says P30 Pro in maximum bri... moreYou failed to read his statement "this coming from my experience with mate 20 pro".

Anonymous, 29 Jul 2019Yeah I read the article and the display are even worst than P20 ... moreWhat are u talking about? The review says P30 Pro in maximum brightness & boost brightness better than P20 Pro. Again, do u read the chart review properly before give the link?

The only downside compare to P20 Pro is the greyscale & saturation accuracy, which can be adjusted in color temp option.

  • Anonymous

Shui8, 29 Jul 2019Do you even read the article? Its says the display under sunligh... moreYeah I read the article and the display are even worst than P20 Pro especially when it comes to the level of brightness it’s not even in par with mate 20 Pro and mate 20 Pro under sun light are worst than S9 plus leave a lone S10 plus or iPhone XS or XS max and this coming from my experience with mate 20 pro.

Anonymous, 29 Jul 2019https://www.anandtech.com/show/14165/the-huawei-p30-p30-pro-revi... moreDo you even read the article? Its says the display under sunlight is excellent! Lol fail so hard.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2019Oh really? Don't try to lie because according to gsmarena's test... morehttps://www.anandtech.com/show/14165/the-huawei-­p30-p30-pro-reviews-photography-enhanced

I think you know anandtech reviews one of the most famous, technical and detailed reviewer check the display review P30 Pro comes with worse display even than P20 pro!.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Jul 2019Oh really? Don't try to lie because according to gsmarena's test... moreDid you try the phone under sun light?!

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Jul 2019I used mate 20 Pro, P30 pro and mate 20x and non of these phones... moreOh really? Don't try to lie because according to gsmarena's testing p30 pro has the second best sunlight contrast ratio beaten only by iphone xs (not max)

  • mahdi

hi, i have note 9, Before i love p20 pro but i not bought cause i have some problem with nova launcher or bad keyboard or bad place for fingerprint now p30 pro solved some of main problem and doesn't have 3.5 jack headphone but i love photography only for have some fun with nature
now its important to upgrade my device to p30 pro or not? thanks for reading and respect to all answer by all of you who read my comment and helps

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019Clearly you have never had the privilege of testing all three bu... moreI used mate 20 Pro, P30 pro and mate 20x and non of these phones has a good and bright OLED as Galaxy S10 plus or iPhone XS Max especially under direct sunlights.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Jul 2019Guys, let's be honest: How bad are the selfies? And how bad is... moreImo, the selfies not that bad compare to their previous generation. It's pretty good but not excellent. But I've seen better selfie though.