Huawei P40 lite
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P40 lite

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Sebas, 4 hours agoHey I'm looking to change my phone and so far I've liked these t... moreI realized maybe this was too general. To narrow it a bit, which takes the best pictures (specially selfies) between the P40 lite, P30 and Nova 5T

Hey I'm looking to change my phone and so far I've liked these three: P40 lite, P30 and Nova 5T.
I'm not an expert so I'd like your opinion on which of these is the best. The most important aspects for me are a good overall camera quality (specially the selfie camera), good multitasking and good battery.

  • Anonymous

Mislav Zrno, 01 May 2020Yes u can and the apps will work just fine. Facebook comes pre-i... moreI want to ask if something is downloaded from apk pure, are these apps later fine is there any problem like stop working or not to be able to update, maybe stupid question but i need to know. Tnx

Viotrio, 26 May 2020There is no EIS in any of the camera modes. Why would they omit ... moreIt's not overpriced, it's just that the nova 5t is very cheap in your country, in my country the nova 5t is 100€ more expensive. Still, what you said about their strategy is wright, they keep including those very good chip sets to make people think that huawei is offering the best value for money because of the ban, but in reality, they compensate by cutting production costs in less noticeable areas, almost nobody noticed the gyroscope, which is ridiculous not to include in a 2020 smartphone. Add to that the lack of EIS and a 4k shooting option.

  • Anonymous

anonymous, 26 May 2020my lite did not come with a case such as clear silicon or tpu. ... moreOk, thank you very much!

  • trump aftermath

NavaSensei, 25 May 2020Did you know why the Huawei nova 5T comes with access to google ... moreif you want a clear answer you must read the exact wording of the ban. I guess those devices released before the ban can have google services, those released after the ban not.

  • anonymous

Anonymous, 25 May 2020Can somebody please tell me if the European version of this ph... moremy lite did not come with a case such as clear silicon or tpu.

But, there already has been a screen protector on the screen. I liked that very much. so don't have to care myself with a finicky procedure for that. However, I ordered also a silicon clear case (because of the beautiful with back).

  • Viotrio

There is no EIS in any of the camera modes. Why would they omit this? Video footage is horrible and jerky. Yet this is very cheap to include. At £279.99 in the UK, not including this is very poor practise.

No gyroscope either? Why?

Both the honor 20 and nova 5t are priced at £279.99. Why would people buy the P40 lite when they can buy either of these?

I hate when they do this. It's really annoying. The honor 9x pro has the same specs but without fast charge, but comes with EIS and a gyroscope. Why create these trade offs between these handsets? Why not just create one mid-range with everything?

I can purchase a cheaper realme or oppo with EIS, fast charge, gyroscope, stereo speakers and most importantly - access to google play store.

Huawei are not doing themselves any favours in the international community (UK/Europe especially). If they are selling these handsets without google, then at least focus on giving consumers complete packages (quality) as they have very tough competition in the mid range market now.

This handset is grossly overpriced - all for the Kirin 810 processor, no access to the playstore - decent photography but poor video quality - Honor 20 and Nova 5t cost the same with a more powerful processor, EIS, Gyroscope and decent photo/video.

Huawei have lost their minds.

  • Anonymous

NavaSensei, 25 May 2020Did you know why the Huawei nova 5T comes with access to google ... moreBc it was launched before the Huawei-USA restrictions

  • Anonymous

NavaSensei, 25 May 2020Did you know why the Huawei nova 5T comes with access to google ... moreNova 5T comes w/ GMS, P40 series doesn't.

  • NavaSensei

Did you know why the Huawei nova 5T comes with access to google systems, but the Huawei P40 lite no?

  • Anonymous

Can somebody please tell me if the European
version of this phone comes with a case in the box, so I know if I need to buy a case. Thanks in advance

  • fast charge

take care of faste charge. the battery can wear out more quickly by time. one of my former mobiles wore out quickly bc of fast charging.

I now just use a linear charger such as ikea with 3 ports.
when not using the device i store it at 20%. otherwise i charge within 20%-80%.

  • trump aftermath

I am happy with the p40 lite. The macro isn‘t spectacular but u can use 48 mp instead and then crop the image. The reds are a bit unnatural (tomatoes). Otherwise good. It has a 4200 battery, so battery time is very good. Screen a bit smaller than 6.5. amoleds and ips have both, advantages and disadvantages: ips are more sharp and white is more white, whereas amoleds can get a yellow tint by time but blacks are more black (more contrast).

There is not google playstore ! But no problem for me:

gmail: i use gmx with k-9 mail (the only imap app that has or and not (-) when searching for mails)
photos: can upload with chrome
keep: can use chrome
music: does not work, copied mp3 and flacs and use vlc, pulsar or musicolet
youtube: per browser or an app called new….
Hangouts and dialer: don‘t work, can be replaced with skype
maps: use browser or here
calendar: use outlook or onecalendar (login on google account)
google drive: can still download in chrome but also use mega and gmx cloud
earth: still works
chrome: chrome still works but firefox too (and has good addins)
google translate: still works
google play: pure, apkmirror, apkmonk or huawei appgallery
app transfer: huawei phone clone (from huawei to huawei)
solid file manager license still works after phone clone but u can also use MK explorer

Anonymous, 22 May 2020Hello Forgive me for my bad language I don't use the phone muc... moreno Google Play Services, it's clear

MijoT, 09 May 2020Great phone i am currently using, it is simple to use with Huawe... moreI agree, im using it also and the new system with AppGallery isnt bad at all. U can install apps such as viber wattsap, messenger u even have mapa. For its price the phone is awesome.

  • Anonymous

Hello
Forgive me for my bad language
I don't use the phone much
I only use YouTube Chrom Twitter Gmail and Google Slide
I want to know if these programs work on this device due to the current situation of Huawei and Google or not.
I really don't like to use another brand :(

  • Fidrockan

I want to know if I can download Google hangout on Huawei p40 lite?

  • Kob

Anonymous, 13 May 2020you can install google playHow

  • Anonymous

you can install google play