Huawei P40 Pro+
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P40 Pro+

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

KPKlukken, 25 Mar 2021What is GMS? If you mean gsm yes it is a gsm Phone.GMS (Google Mobile Services) is Google's ecosystem of apps (Google, Play Store, Maps, Gmail, YouTube). Huawei's phones don't have access to GMS since their android license was pulled by Google after the Trump ban in the USA. i am just hoping Biden can lift the ban and allow Huawei back in the USA, they have been releasing some really nice phones

  • Anonymous

KPKlukken, 25 Mar 2021What is GMS? If you mean gsm yes it is a gsm Phone.GMS Google Mobile Services

  • KPKlukken

ReadingComments , 12 Mar 2021Have you bought this phone without even knowing the details... moreWhat is GMS? If you mean gsm yes it is a gsm Phone.

  • Anonymous

This phone is very cool. I've had it for a year now. Has good and bad points. For example, it has a very nice touchscreen, but it's very expensive. Takes nice pictures. It has a cool case, unfortunately it can get scratched sometimes. The battery in this phone is ok.
I recommend this phone to everyone.

  • Erin

Best front camera design. Why didn't Apple do this?

  • ReadingComments

NotSid, 02 Feb 2021I bought the P40 Pro+ soon after it came out and I am grave... moreHave you bought this phone without even knowing the details about it having no GMS? Looking through specs here and anywhere else, it stated that "no gms on handset" unless the person selling it to you said so otherwise. Get a phone that has your specific needs and GMS on it. It has more sense, right?

Street photography shoot out ๐Ÿ˜‰.
Recent photos taken using Huawei P40, Mate 20 before that.

My IG profile - https://www.instagram.com/shuibullah.amran/

Shares yours too ๐Ÿค—
Would love to see how the rest of P40 users playing around with their camera ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿป

  • Anonymous

NAND-roid, 09 Mar 2020The return of master copy-cat. copying edge screen now dual... moreAre u dump why thinking like that it's not abt copying it's ideal, tell me among those companies who always discover there own thing without taking another company technology to improve there's

  • AnonD-973296

Bob Chan , 15 Feb 2021I need to use the video recorder for my work but i cannot f... moreif u want great video, i would suggest iphone 12 (any one of them) but if u use android, i would say N20U

(just my opinion)

hope this helped! :)

  • Bob Chan

AnonD-973296, 02 Feb 2021why the hell did u even consider this phone if u wanted GMSI need to use the video recorder for my work but i cannot find this facility.... I bought HuaWei Pro 40

Can you pls advise

THANKYOU

Yacine CHETOUANI , 31 Jan 2021Hi, please did anyone compare that 10x zoom to the regular ... more
10x zoom is 2 times more than 5x and the subject is much closer and with a free hand it is difficult to control the image stability so you need a tripod or support the phone on a stable subject, it is the same with a professional DSLR camera so they carry a tripod

Its the second best phone in the world after mate 40 pro plus, no mater what anyone says about this phone its reality and reality can not be hidden cant be manipulated with fake opinions but the truth is there in the phone. There is no problem with google apk it is very easy to install them, the problem is in the war about apple and huawei since huawei became the second seller in the world after samsung and the Trump administration put sanksion for so called spying, if there is in the world one smartphone brand that spyes is in the first place apple

  • AnonD-973296

NotSid, 02 Feb 2021I bought the P40 Pro+ soon after it came out and I am grave... morewhy the hell did u even consider this phone if u wanted GMS

  • NotSid

I bought the P40 Pro+ soon after it came out and I am gravely disappointed. The front camera is fantastic, no doubt about that. But the phone as a whole is seriously lacking usability without the Google services. Expect a significantly restricted user experience. Another bad surprise was the selfie camera which has only basic functionalities; for example, it comes without bokeh effect which I would expect from a phone at this price point. I do have serous buyers regrets.

  • Yacine CHETOUANI

terence861029, 22 Jan 2021This phone is awesome... No one that came to me thus far wi... moreHi, please did anyone compare that 10x zoom to the regular P40 Pro with 5X when i did by myself i found that 10x not usable at all it lacks stability compared to the 5x on the Pro.

This phone is awesome... No one that came to me thus far with any other phone could beat me with anything... Even if they have Google services... To be honest I bought the phone because it does not have Google services... Im not the kind of person thats stuck on one way of life... Today I can do anything that I could do with my Huawei Mate 20 pro that had Google services... This device is awesome and people should not be scared for a change in routine

What you are saying here comes down to nothing... I mean no productivity... You are just not used to starting from new.. When Android came out no one knew which apps to use but we got to know throughout the years... At the moment Im using P40 pro plus and I have found alternatives to everything google had... I can even watch youtube with an app... And this banking with no trust... Please dont spread fake news... Do you know who to trust? If you trust Google or Whatsapp or facebook... You are already tusting the wrong companies..

  • Anonymous

troubled, 08 Jan 2021really not worth the trouble, especially for people on the ... moreFakenews

  • troubled

really not worth the trouble, especially for people on the go. productivity is dead.
also youll think twice about trusting this device to run your banking apps, etc. as their mostly only Apk.
eventhough its sources "claims" it as "safe", theres still this wary feeling somethings up.

just saying, p40 proplus owner here. got fed up and simply changed to a google phone. life became much simpler.
now using this beast just for taking photos & vids.

  • Anonymous

A traditional lithium-ion battery inside a standard smartphone takes an average of about 90 minutes, and the time shrinks depending on the chargerโ€™s speed. On the other hand, a battery with a Graphine cell is much faster and a full charge of a 8000mAh battery takes about 15 minutes with a 200W charging brick.

In terms of lifespan, most of the batteries can manage around 300 and 500 charge cycles but real graphene batteries can last about 1700 cycles for the same capacity and because the cell generates much less heat, which helps to run your smartphone cooler and safer.