Huawei P40 Pro+
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P40 Pro+

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

iam.joshua.bcxvii, 31 Aug 2020P40 Pro Series has a very narrow FOV compared to other Ultr... moreI mean like, none of those sensor nor lenses are different except the 10x opt zoom. However, indeed, the 10x opt zoom would boost the score on DXO scoring at zooming, but the rest is all about the same. FYI, huawei's flagship nowadays doesn't have an ultrawide angle lense, instead they have a "cine" lense that replace the ultrawide one. It also answer why those phone cannot take a proper macro shot anymore.

Delano, 19 Aug 2020nah bro, I think DXO wouldn't or even if the do, p40 p... moreP40 Pro Series has a very narrow FOV compared to other Ultrawide cameras of other flagships,but qualities taken or it are class leading. However due to the narrow FOV really, its score got alot of minus points in terms of wide feature in DXOMARK. I'm only guessing, but if any, this could also bring P40 Pro+ back to the lead as it is the only camera phone out there with a 10x optical zoom. The same with other flagships for having a much wider FOV and got a higher score in there where the P40 Pro limped behind, but P40 Pro+ would lead ang get a higher score when it comes to true optical zoom, hehe.

Anonymous, 24 Aug 2020The phone is beautiful in design, but how do you find a sim... moreThe SIM is standard nano SIM card. If u dont have nano SIM card in your old phone, just go to your local operator and ask them for nano SIM card and everything will be fine.

  • Tomas

Someone, 25 Aug 2020Awful experience! You cannot access one single Google servi... moreI just got one and I think it's amazing.
I have GBoard, GMaps, GTranslator all working without login in. The only not-good thing is that I can't see my Maps saved places. But everything else works just good.
Outlook as the default email app, Nova Launcher (pro) fully working, Amazon, Prime Video, Netflix, Tweetcaster, Firefox, Reddit, Instagram, Whatsapp and Telegram, TineIn, Shazam, FX Explorer (registered), Lightroom. So far I really miss my bank app.

Someone, 25 Aug 2020Awful experience! You cannot access one single Google servi... moreso what software you don't like there? and what specific services do you use that won't work there?

  • Someone

Awful experience! You cannot access one single Google service in a normal way. Literally nothing works at it does with Android or iOS. Who cares the speed and superior camera, if software, user interface and services suck!

  • Rdgh555

Huawei new "Harmoney 2" operating system .

Smartphone : Huawei P 50 Pro 5G.
Price 1000 u. s. $.

Anonymous, 24 Aug 2020The phone is beautiful in design, but how do you find a sim... moreit's the standard SIM card that you can get from your phone company, or your old phone.

  • Anonymous

The phone is beautiful in design, but how do you find a sim card that is compatible if the phone is sent to you without one installed.

Delano, 22 Aug 2020LOL, there seems to be a misunderstanding here, "ridic... moreOk

Mikele, 21 Aug 2020You called the 10x optical zoom as ridiculous. Have you eve... moreLOL, there seems to be a misunderstanding here, "ridiculous" I mean a compliment where while other smartphones only use periscopes to get 4 or 5x, Huawei could achive 10x magnification with their tech. Also I forgot to reply previous comment that said p40 pro plus would give better result than p40 pro

Delano, 19 Aug 2020nah bro, I think DXO wouldn't or even if the do, p40 p... moreYou called the 10x optical zoom as ridiculous. Have you ever played with normal camera zoom settings before to see the wonders? Let's give to whom the praise is good for and no matter where the company is from they have done what others can't do on innovations. Huawei has gone further miles away from the rest sanctions or no sanctions

nah bro, I think DXO wouldn't or even if the do, p40 pro+ have the exact same specs as p40 pro, either the soc or cam sensor, so I think it would not perform any better than p40 pro (except the ridiculous 10x opt zoom)

Anonymous, 12 Aug 2020Come one Huawei! Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra has taken your throne! ... moreBros DXOMARK only reviewed Huawei P40 pro not P40 pro+

  • Anonymous

Shui8, 06 Aug 2020In my place its EUR 1081 since launched.Huawei P30 Pro.
500 Euro.

I switched cell from Samsung Galaxy to Huawei P40 Pro. I copied all the apps from the old phone to the new one with Huawei Phone clone. All my apps are available through Huawei AppGallery or Patel search including the GMS. It's the best phone I ever used.

  • Anonymous

Come one Huawei! Xiaomi Mi 10 Ultra has taken your throne! 300 dollar lower price, better cameras display and chipset! Then again Q3 flagship is gonna be better than Q1 flagship... waiting for that Mate 40 Pro Plus! Hoping for hybrid zoom. Up to 150x.

BackTrack5R3, 05 Aug 2020Only Idiots Made "Flagship"Phone for 1600 euro an... moreNext time, try harder.

sandro, 21 Jul 2020You're a true smartie. The lowest this phone has recor... moreIn my place its EUR 1081 since launched.

Only Idiots Made "Flagship"Phone for 1600 euro and Not Stereo Sund in 2020. LOL.
Battery Just 4200, Display is Bad Low Nits Power,
Please Don`t Drop on the Floor This Phone if you wish to Live!
Wrong Focus way in Portret mode and zoom in 5 or 10.
If i send to teach all Defects of This Trash maby i need to Week to write all problems realy!
Huawey Shame You For This Errors in 2020 Wear!!!