Huawei P50
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P50

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Specs are excellent, so may be someone must find a way to install Android to this device. ;) this would be good idea?

  • Futaba

snapdragon variant + harmony os besstt, 4g still most fast speed

  • HUAWEI

the best phone

  • Anonymous

from

149mm
to
156.5mm

phone becomes bigger

  • xMoroccan

Too expensive it's price should be 550$

  • ProZone21

Shui8, 29 Jul 2021How so? Everything from vanilla P40 seems like upgraded.It says theres no OIS on p50 on their website...

  • ProZone21

did they seriously not give p50 ois on main camera??????

  • TheRealAndroidGeek

mandalaphone, 29 Jul 2021Second that. Huawei users are way past GMS. It's a thi... moreYeah sure...tell me more about Google Pay is a non existing problem. That's the only reason I still have an android phone.

XIII, 09 Jul 2021I have several Android phones including ones made by Huawei... moreSecond that. Huawei users are way past GMS. It's a thing of the past.
Those who don't and won't consider Huawei phones are the only ones complaining about a non-existing problem in their heads.
When someone uses the Youtube app or Google Maps I can't but think "Why are they still doing this to themselves?!"

No Google PlayStore.. To me it's like a beautiful and kinda useless bride..

Honestly, I don't think I will pay the 200 more for the pro.

regs, 29 Jul 2021New, but still poor small. OnePlus 9 and Oppo Find X3 have ... moreHow small? The sensor size is still unknown.

Givela, 27 Jul 2021As long Google Services are not there then Huawei will keep... moreYou have right : no Google services no buy, if Huawei want to reach its position between other brands she must found a solution coz customers worldwide don't want to miss Google for the Branding of Huawei.

Shui8, 29 Jul 2021P30 & P40 using a small UWA (1/3.2" sensor size, a... moreNew, but still poor small. OnePlus 9 and Oppo Find X3 have 1/1.56" IMX766 for ultrawide camera.

And it's only 13 Mp, so poor for macro.

regs, 29 Jul 2021Agreed. Very poor ultra wide camera with very small sensor,... moreP30 & P40 using a small UWA (1/3.2" sensor size, at 17mm)

This P50 use a brand new sensor.

walkman8, 29 Jul 2021The most pointless P Vanilla variant ever How so? Everything from vanilla P40 seems like upgraded.

regs, 29 Jul 2021Agreed. Very poor ultra wide camera with very small sensor,... moreWell you have a point.... But don't Just assume if you haven't use the Phone.... Many things changed since Huawei was banned... They sourced for most of these camera from China companies....my only concern is that the phone is too tall from the standard version we have been seeing from Huawei

  • owreniji

Compact size is dead for p series...

walkman8, 29 Jul 2021The most pointless P Vanilla variant ever Agreed. Very poor ultra wide camera with very small sensor, no 8K video, yet the size is over 15 cm tall. I see no point upgrading P30. I might survive lack of GMS, but the phone itself is a flop. Huawei just shot themselves and lost last of their fans.

OnePlus, Oppo and Xiaomi have much better cameras, if you want pocket tablet.

And if you want smartphone, there are only Asus and Apple left.

  • Anonymous

walkman8, 29 Jul 2021The most pointless P Vanilla variant ever Why? Do you have a lot of complaints?