Huawei P50 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P50 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

wayne34, 14 Sep 2021I don't know what r/deGoogle is. You can live even wit... moreAnd I use most huawei mobile services

YUKI93, 31 Jul 2021You wouldn't believe how many people can live without ... moreI don't know what r/deGoogle is. You can live even without a smartphone if we put it that way... But I use all the Google services daily.

NL, 12 Sep 2021What services does it use? Or does it use Google?No it uses Huawei Mobile Services

  • NL

What services does it use? Or does it use Google?

  • John

Yes, 10 Sep 2021There's also Aurora store which is basically Google pl... moreIt's a reference from sleeping beauty!

Anonymous, 28 Aug 2021what's Harmony OS? and who would use such unknown OS?I will do it

  • Yes

Amchew, 19 Aug 2021Amazon Appstore APKMirror APKPure APKUpdater Aptoide F... moreThere's also Aurora store which is basically Google play store

Trustcrusher, 09 Sep 2021Is it still only available in China? Yep, I predict it will get released 2 weeks after after the snapdragon 888 version get released in China. Unfortunately kirin 9000s are not enough to power the European version of p50 pro

  • lol

Anonymous, 09 Sep 2021your point being?he/she just saying its good and give it a try instead of whining.
I personally agree.....and im using the new OS well on my P30 Pro China version.

Apps can be a lil challenging to understand for non-chinese/asian users but its not big issue if u are smarter than your phone. =]

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Aug 2021what's Harmony OS? and who would use such unknown OS?Its good....and a balance between Android and iOS actually.
The overall look is iOS on Android and functions fluidly better than iOS in general, minus the tracking built in all Apple products since 2011. (reference their airtag)
If apps on the wrong hands, anyone with apple products can be 100% easily tracked by anyone for anything.

As for this harmonyOS, the mapping still needs alot of work as its quite good and comparable to the Google Maps (and definitely better than Apple's) but lacking a few details here and there that most Google users might rely on.
Like recommendations with reviews, accuracy of timings of commute between public transports etc.

Software security wise, its much secure than Google Play latest as they pre-warn you before u install any non-recommended apps in their lists but their antivirus is not the usual market known giants like Avast or Mcaffee etc.
That is definitely not for those who are particular on this.

Overall nothing big is compromised.....unless u are a nitpicker on menial stuffs or a dead-brain Apple-fan who cannot see anything past it.

  • Trustcrusher

captain fokou, 30 Aug 2021You can't review something if you can't get itIs it still only available in China?

  • Anonymous

MzSunShine, 08 Sep 2021Everything is unknown for people who don't research or... moreyour point being?

Anonymous, 28 Aug 2021what's Harmony OS? and who would use such unknown OS?Everything is unknown for people who don't research or try things out, just like you.
Soon I will have it... I live in Denmark Europe 👍🏻

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 28 Aug 2021what's Harmony OS? and who would use such unknown OS?You can install android apps on it still

  • David95

Anonymous, 05 Sep 2021May i know the P50pro still can search www.google.com On t... moreYou can download and use Google Chrome or visit www.google.com from the Huawei Browser.

Michael....... , 03 Sep 2021How will a phone have 50W when my mini laptop only uses 5W,... moreWait till you see the 120w fast charging on the iQOO 8 Pro and Xiaomi Mix 4.

If this phone came to my country (Singapore) and had Google services, I would switch to it from my OnePlus 9 Pro. But of course Trump had to be the biggest "flagship killer" and crippled Huawei.

  • Rusty

Anonymous, 05 Sep 2021May i know the P50pro still can search www.google.com On t... moreYep, it definitely can visit that... I'm using huawei without Google services and by far, I have had no problems since I bought it 11 months ago...

  • Anonymous

May i know the P50pro still can search www.google.com
On the browser?

If no problem, then this shouldn't be a problems

  • Michael.......

How will a phone have 50W when my mini laptop only uses 5W, it's crazy where this world is heading! 👀