Huawei P9 Plus
MORE PICTURES

Huawei P9 Plus

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Stewart

Still waiting on release or release date for the p9 plus how long do I have to wait. Dose anyone know when it is coming available please????

  • AnonD-252483

DantE O2, 14 May 2016Huawei site clearly states p9 plus single sim version which is V... moreWhat does it mean by "also the dual sim version which is VIE-L29 has NFC form sim 1 only"
means only If I used 1 sim + 1 SD Card the NFC will work ? or I can be using both sims but the NFC will support purchasing from the sim 1 ?! I don't get it !

  • AnonD-275228

Well... Today's the day.. 20th May supposed release date of the P9 plus...

  • AnonD-397942

The rear camera looks like spider eye

  • Anonymous

I prefer buying the Chinese version because the rom updates are frequent (like every month). But weirdly for the P9 plus in China, there is no NFC and only the 128gb version comes with Force touch.

  • AnonD-387177

Interesting that with P9 Plus Huawei opted for 1.9 lens on front camera.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-195163, 16 May 2016No one cares about chip difference??!! U must be kidding.. or dr... moreShut up nerd! Was talking about real life performance and there is none. Kirin puts a terrific job .Now stop scrolling gsmarena while doing your homework.

  • Nsjajjahsha

P9 or p9 plus ? P9 plus with 128gb has got force touch, amoled screen and stereo speakers (kind off) compared to p9. But is it worth spending 300$ more?

  • AnonD-195163

Anonymous, 09 May 2016Sorry mate ! Huawey is about style , beauty and not about random... moreNo one cares about chip difference??!! U must be kidding.. or drunk.. thousands of buyers simply rejected a smartphone just because of its chip!

Huawei site clearly states p9 plus single sim version which is VIE-L09 has "NFC" and also the dual sim version which is VIE-L29 has NFC form sim 1 only
but you didn't wrote that down in specifications GSMARENA.

Thanks, I already got answer from Huawei UK about the NFC.
And I hope will come 128GB version to europe and force touch of course.

  • AnonD-139145

Will it function with MTS CDMA sim chennai ?

  • gdsgdsgs

AnonD-275228, 13 May 2016According to manufacturers website there is only a 64gb version.For China this is the case as confirmed with re sellers. Globally, maybe they plan to release only the 64gb version both with force touch, or instead only dual sim version with force touch while single sim without.

  • AnonD-275228

Fsjibdse, 12 May 2016Only the 128gb version comes with force touch in China.According to manufacturers website there is only a 64gb version.

  • Fsjibdse

Only the 128gb version comes with force touch in China.

  • mechasnyper

Phecabooth, 11 May 2016anyone know the P9 Plus has an NFC capability? I saw the P9 EVA... moreYes, the P9 Plus (VIE-L09/L29) has NFC support according to the Huawei website.

  • AnonD-521036

Anonymous, 09 May 2016Sorry mate ! Huawey is about style , beauty and not about random... moreU!! just get to keep limits yourself.

anyone know the P9 Plus has an NFC capability?
I saw the P9 EVA-L09 only is available.
for me its kind a dealbreaker.
in the huawei uk site is no information about that.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-521036, 03 May 2016€700 for p9 plus! Yes I see!! Who is was said : €700 for htc 1... moreSorry mate ! Huawey is about style , beauty and not about random design aka htc 10. Huawei is the Iphone version in Android. If i wanted a brick for nerds I would have chosen htc 10. No one cares about the chip difference since u wont feel any. You are just addicted to sheet specs and numbers.

  • AnonD-275228

Lu, 06 May 2016Speaking of cars. I have a factory installed audio from BOSE in ... moreYou make a good point.. Manufacturers will collaborate and the results miss the mark or fail to exceed expectations. The reference to car audio is perhaps a little different as customers can usually choose from a range of products ( I have an Audi A6 and it has the Harmon Kardon 7 speaker setup (with subwoofer which isnt available in the Bose version)). But the camera on the P9/P9 plus isn't optional so it stands without an alternative. However the Nexus 6p is made by Huawei it's camera has been reviewed and has received decent reviews. Leica would improve a product they've put their name to, not just "sign off" on a device to accredit it to boost sales.