Huawei U8500 IDEOS X2
MORE PICTURES

Huawei U8500 IDEOS X2

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • dhong

samsung y or huawei u8500? (better)

  • symum

shaikhul, 05 Mar 2012Thanks for ur advice, I cannot success according to ur process. ... morei can not undersatnd double click on recovery.brush file..... where i find it in pc???????

  • shplyntas

how to swich usb? at the begining opsions was poping out,they are not any more.

  • shaikhul

nick, 10 Mar 2012How can I reboot or reset this unit? It is pattern locked. pls h... moreTry to long press on power button, if not work then go for force update with official 2.2.2 ROM. Download this & set it (dload folder) to the root of ur SD card nd then try to force update by pressing Call end button + Volume up button + Power button.

  • nick

How can I reboot or reset this unit? It is pattern locked. pls help tnx

  • afpg

Hi, how do I connect this device to my windows PC ( i have the usb adapter) because it does not have any CD for its own PC suite? Upon connection, Windows does not recognize the proper drivers for it. Thanks!

  • shaikhul

Marjuk, 27 Feb 2012can anyone tell me where i can find language setting in LaWe Rom... morego to settings menu, scroll left twice nd you will found 'A..' in the second option of that. Press on 'A..' found two options nd first one is written in English, select this ur device language is now English.

  • shaikhul

Anonymous, 29 Feb 2012Just downgrade ur ROM to Official Version of 2.1 or 2.2. Then tr... moreThanks for ur advice, I cannot success according to ur process. But finally I can installed LeWa ROM in my device & update it with latest version. Process is too simple to install.
1. 2.2 or above android version required
2. Root ur device
3. Download LeWa ROM & copy to SD card
4. Download ROM Manager from market
5. Power off device & press Red button + volume down button + power button (fast boot)
6. connect USB cable & double click on recovery.brush file
7. phone will start recovery mode
8. open lewa ROM from SD card with ROM manager
9. select wipe data & cache+select wipe delvic cache & press OK
After that ROM Manager will automatically
delete ur previous ROM & Installed LeWa ROM.
Those who r interested to installed LeWa ROM can follow this Process & before follow please read carefully Tanin026 posted tutorial. All link are found their for LeWa ROM. You may face Market not working, don't worry go to Settings-Version update & update ur device with latest version. Everything thing perform well & this is the best ROM in my experience.
NB: 2.2.2 official ROM must store ur PC or another SD card for forced update in the case of LeWa ROM Installation aborted.
Sorry for my bad english.

  • @satya

Can i update 2.2 to 2.3???is it upgradable to gingerbread???

  • tanin026

Find more ROM from http://www.romzj.com/resources/huawei.html?view=­roms&cid=101

Pls, translate to ENGLISH to learn more

  • Anonymous

shaikhul, 26 Feb 2012Try several times for update LeWa Rom,but cannot do it.After dou... moreJust downgrade ur ROM to Official Version of 2.1 or 2.2. Then try LeWa_ROM_U8500_12.02.24.zip (Newer Version's Link http://115.com/file/c24mbrr3# )

No ROM Manager needed. Only use RECOVERY (http://static.lewatek.com/img/learn/u8500/recov­ery.rar)and Install it in FASTBOOT Mode (In the case of shutdown, Press and hold END button + volume down button + power button).
Then Open Recovery by Pressing Power Button > Restart > Recovery or
Switched-Off ur phone and Press and hold END Button + Volume UP + Power Button Simultaneously.

Rest instruction are given below...

  • Marjuk

can anyone tell me where i can find language setting in LaWe Rom? i hv installed the rom but can not change the language from Chinese to English. need hepl

  • Nazmul007

I installed Lewa ROM yesterday, everything works great but market not working. Always force close when try to download from market. Any help please..........

  • shaikhul

tanin026, 22 Feb 2012Le Frog ROM for Huawei U8500 Brush tutorial Note: * This tutor... moreTry several times for update LeWa Rom,but cannot do it.After double click 'Recovery brush.bat' phone restart automatically but nothing change, it will run previous android 2.3.7(CM7.2).
Step 3 Brush the Le Frog ROM is not clear to me. Is ROM Manager required or not? I will try both the way but failed. If you feel free pls clear the process. Sorry for my bad English & thanks in advance for your cooperation.

  • shaikhul

tanin026, 22 Feb 2012Le Frog ROM for Huawei U8500 Brush tutorial Note: * This tutor... moreare you try CM7.2 ROM, made by sanek? this one is also gr8.but i ant to know which is best CM7.2 or LeWa ROM?

  • tanin026

tanin026, 22 Feb 2012Try LeWa_ROM_U8500_12.02.17.zip. Best Rom EVER (2.3.7) (It's C... moreLe Frog ROM for Huawei U8500 Brush tutorial
Note:
* This tutorial requires the windows 32-bit operating system.
* Brush before personal information to facilitate recovery a good backup phone.
* Ensure that the cell phone battery brush more than 50%.
* Please ensure that your computer is properly installed Huawei U8500 drive.

Step 1 U8500 upgrade to the official 2.2 ROM

If your system version is higher than 2.1, click Next to skip this step
1, the official 2.2ROM into the SD card root directory (on the computer operation)
Huawei U8500 official 2.2 ROM, package. ( http://android.grameenphone.com/Crystal_2.2.zip or http://115.com/file/dn07pt5v )
ROM package upgrade folder of the Dload file folder copied to the mobile phone SD card root directory and the SD card inserted in the phone.

2, into the official recovery mode upgrade the official 2.2ROM (operation) on the phone
In the case of shutdown, followed by long press the hang up button + volume key + power button (pictured) for 3 seconds to enter the official recovery mode.

The phone in the official recovery mode automatically upgrade to the 2.2 system without any operation (as shown);
may experience failure prompted the Update failed upgrade is almost complete,
buckle the battery, over three seconds and then insert the battery , repeat the operation until the upgrade is successful tips Update the Complete; the
upgrade END Please Dload folder to delete.

Step 2 to install Recovery

Le Frog is recommended that you install the tutorial Recovery to ensure the smooth brush into the Le Frog ROM

1, into fastboot mode (operation) on the phone
In the case of shutdown, followed by press and hold button + volume down button + power button into fastboot interface, the phone will remain on the first screen of the boot screen.
2, a key brush into Recovery (operating on the computer)
Download the Recovery ( http://static.lewatek.com/img/learn/u8500/recove­ry.rar )
using a USB data cable to connect computers and mobile phones, unzip Recovery Brush package to the desktop,
in the circumstances to determine if the driver has installed correctly, open the the Recovery Brush package folder, double-click [Recovery Brush. bat] .
(Will automatically pop up a command box brush into the Recovery tens of seconds after the phone will automatically restart.
prompted to wait for device, such as double-click, and then re-plug the USB cable or confirm that the drive is installed correctly.)

Step 3 Brush the Le Frog ROM

Recovery brush into the Le Frog ROM
1, Le Frog ROM into the SD card root directory (on the computer operation)
Download music frog ROM package ( http://www.lewaos.com/bbs/download.php ) and put it into the SD card root directory.

2, clear data
Wipe & Clean data / factory reset, to confirm the
selection Yes - delete all the user the date, confirm, pending completion of the
select Wipe & Clean the cache partition, confirm
select Yes - Wipe & Clean the Cache, confirm, and wait for the completion

3, the brushes into the Le Frog ROM
Select the install zip from sdcard to, to confirm the
selection. choose the zip from sdcard to confirm
before you press the volume keys move the cursor to find into the SD card root directory, Le Frog's U8500 ROM package
Select Yes - Install LeWa_ROM_U8500_ *******. zip to confirm the start Brush
press back button to return to the Recovery root menu, select reboot system now, to confirm the phone will restart, please wait a moment. Thank you for using music frog ROM!

  • tanin026

Anonymous, 07 Feb 2012thanks a lot, this ROM is better than CM7. Try LeWa_ROM_U8500_12.02.17.zip.
Best Rom EVER (2.3.7)
(It's Chinese Website, translate it to ENGLISH by Chrome/Google Translator)

go to
http://bbs.lewaos.com/download.php
or
http://115.com/file/antqxvb8#

Click White Button to Download
(There are Green, Blue , Red & White button)

Tutorial:
http://bbs.lewaos.com/learn-u8500.html

Pls, translate to ENGLISH to learn about tutorial

  • ibu

AnonD-42100, 13 Feb 2012I bought the phone Friday, I introduced a micro sd card and do n... moremake sure you unmount sd card first and then remove.

  • deeboy

anyone with exprience help my phone does not play -wma audio and does not edit pictures.

  • Bogdan

For recognize the card just formatting