Karbonn A30
MORE PICTURES

Karbonn A30

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • rudee

a battery was available from Ebay i suggest it is a genuine replacement

  • Gajula Ganesh

Hi
I need Camera setting, Battery
anyone guide me

  • Anonymous

actually, i am not getting battery. so could u please tell me where the battery is available in kathmandu

  • AnonD-511868

NMK, 25 Jan 2016A very good phone with a very large display. The minus points ar... morebro, do u know the price of new battery...Actually my phone battery get swollen so i want to replace that. Can u tell me which battery is better ERD, LUMINIOUS OR anything and what is the price

  • deepak sokda

Good Phone . overall

battery problem...is...

  • AnonD-189732

rysh, 21 Apr 2015can we upgrade it from ICS to any new version?Lollypop Custom ROM is available. You have to root the phone. Flash CWM Recovery and then flash Lollypop Custom ROM.

  • AnonD-189732

It is not 16 million colours. It is 256K only.

  • NMK

A very good phone with a very large display. The minus points are
1. The MAC address of the phone changes every time it is switched OFF and ON. Hence the wi-fi can not be used where binding of the MAC address is done.
2. Genuine Batteries are not available. Even the Karbonn showrooms do not supply the same.

  • Vipul Rastogi

I bought this phone (A30) in July 2013 and within year, after 10 months of purchase (under warranty) the audio jack went off. Soon after audio jack another problem detected with the charging mechanism. In an instance the phone showed the full charge as 100% and the moment i removed the cable, within 10 seconds i could hear the low battery beep. Since day one whenever i tried for system update the error message "No network" appeared where as the phone was always on wifi network (office/home).

Ultimately i decided to send the model to service centre, which i found luckily close to my work place. They took the phone and asked me to contact after 10 days. After 10 days they didn't have any info on the set as it was sent to the company. eventually after 20 days it arrived and at the service centre i was told that the motherboard was changed but at the same time it was detected that the touch was not working. So they took it back. Ultimately it was handed over to me when only 3 days were left in the official warranty. They consumed more then 1 month of warranty in their occupancy. And just after 5 days of warranty over, i again found that the audio jack was again not working and when i reported it back to the service centre, i was told that the warranty is over and it will be on charged basis.

The set, when i bought was kind of a low budget - high feature phone but the component quality is of third grade. It is better to crash the phone with hammer rather then wasting your time and money in its repairing.

So, my advise to buyers is not to go for this third class phone as it will be a waste of money (After one year of warranty).

  • rionne

Ikhlas Kazi, 17 Aug 2014battery is available on e bay and other online store so please p... morewhat other online storea? i tried e bay but already sold out.

  • rysh

can we upgrade it from ICS to any new version?

  • rysh

Its good.. m using since 2013.. but it gets heated up vry soon.. n baytery life is poor.. it needs lot of tym to charge da mobile.. i dwnload some apps n den it tells low on space.. i dnt understand it..i have 1.5gb left in internal still low on space.. its camera quality is not good.. at night its bad..though in daylight its good.. i didnt get a proper flip cover for dis mobile yet.. can anybody help me with all dese..

  • HARDIK

its a great phone.i use it since november 2014.its great to have such phone in cheap cost.its best phone.just try it.i believe it that you will like it

  • Mrityunjay

It has very poor battery life. It is worthless to purchase

  • laxme

its actually a very nice phone with most specifications in this very low price. i am using it since oct 2013 .and i cant report any complaint ever since but the one and only problem i find is that its quite heavy...

  • pcsarkar

I purchased a Karbonn A30 in August 2013. I am giving it a one star. Not because the handset has any problems.. but because it has poor battery life, and the battery is not available for purchase. So I will have to junk the phone. The behavior of the service center, call center and customer support is unbelievable. Sometimes I am advised to visit another city to purchase the battery, if it is not available in my own city. Sometimes I get junk mails, with automated messages, informing me that "handset is pending for part at the service center", or "due to the part problem the set is under repair process now and the same has been escalated to the concerned service department also". The company should be closed down. It is a fraud. In fact the service center people had informally warned me that the battery will never be available and I was just wasting my time, corresponding with the company.

  • kamalsharma

I have the same problem diya

  • Suman

although a bit slow in booting, this phone was working fine until one day it got dipped in water accidentally. thereafter no sound is coming, display is not working properly but touch is working fine. i gave it to the service centre and after a waiting period of 2 long months they could not manage to replace the display screen. the most disgusting service experience ever.

  • Anonymous

Actully its fabulous:-) ....its so much goooooooood .........................I like it very much but unfortunaly :-( its spare parts or u can say its flipcover do not get easily this is the only bad thing about this mobile otherwise its awesome .......luv u karbonn a30................

  • vk

divya, 21 Oct 2014I had a complaint with this mobile can any one help me out,........ moreyou go to app and select play store and click forece stop you can again download