LG G4
MORE PICTURES

LG G4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • S
  • Synonomous
  • IGk
  • 19 hours ago

Mayer, 02 Apr 2024I have this phone but its broken now need to fix it. But... moreYes, the screen quality was great. Easy on the eyes, liquid like color depth. Very fragile. One drop from 2-3ft hitting the corner and it was goodbye glass. The operating overlay was fun & helpful. Allowing YouTube to play in the back or with the screen off. Removable battery, comfortable to hold. It just needed to be Way More Durable.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 3}q
    • 24 May 2024

    Ellen Pepe Bayla, 20 May 2024Worst phone ever i owned it for one month and it now bootloop you've been just unlucky. Mine works great since 8(!) years. It has a beautiful QHD screen, micro-sd, audio jack, IRDA, fm Radio and removable battery. Find me a modern sillyphone, even very expensive ones, which has just one of these features

      • E
      • Ellen Pepe Bayla
      • t7V
      • 20 May 2024

      Worst phone ever i owned it for one month and it now bootloop

        I still use it as my go to phone for calls and texts, FM radio MP3 recording and listening with headphones and for some panorama photography at which it is good in good light . If light levels drop into deep shadow you go monochrome there! so its not for all subjects, but when it works it is just extremely well detailed, and you get very good still in RAW from the ordinary 16:9 format at which it is 16MP. At 4:3 its iPhone 12MP standard but with raw. Within its own limits you can do everything with this LG, but more recent phones have better dynamic range, more detailed pics and pans, so save it for you phone calls and radio!!

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • mx1
          • 21 Apr 2024

          G4, 03 Dec 2023I buy a new battery and i just update my G4 to Nougat from ... moreI still have and use it too. It's a great phone, never had any problem with it. Upgraded to Android 7.0 via LGUP. Find me a modern phone with QHD screen, microsd, fm-radio, standard audio jack, irda, removable battery....I'm neither a gamer not a silly benchmark user so I find it perfect for normal day-to-day-use (messaging, email, browsing...). Plus it has a superb PND/GPS, very precise and fast. People criticizing it perhaps has bad units or else can't use it

            • M
            • Mayer
            • BXI
            • 02 Apr 2024

            I have this phone but its broken now need to fix it.

            But why this phone has such a nice screen with very beautiful color ? never seen in any phone something beautiful like this. All the new amoled/oled and even same ips panel look really bad compared to his panel ?

              horrible phone. i had one for a bit, the specs are fine, but the OS is laggy and bad, and it wouldnt stop bootlooping no matter what i did. maybe a custom rom could save it, but i dont have mine anymore since the screen decided to commit suicide one day

                • G
                • G4
                • pq5
                • 03 Dec 2023

                Yogy, 10 Apr 2023Hello! I've had this phone since 2016 and I don't... moreTry official but not release Nougat! Search on net, and use LGUP to update! Works great, mouch faster and smooth, all apps and updates available in Google Play!

                  • G
                  • G4
                  • pq5
                  • 03 Dec 2023

                  Stan Twice, 26 Jul 2023My LG G4 literally drains the battery in just 10 minutes, i... moreReplace battery, it's verry chep!

                    • G
                    • G4
                    • pq5
                    • 03 Dec 2023

                    I buy a new battery and i just update my G4 to Nougat from Mashmellow, and now is mutch faster and smoth, all popular apps is now again available in playstore. 6 years from now of abuziv dayly utilization, still works great, still strong, still great phone. I love it!

                      • F
                      • Fts87
                      • jde
                      • 08 Nov 2023

                      Anonymous, 29 Sep 2023Bro the phones a ticking timebomb. I threw mine in disgust ... moreIts fine if you dont let it overheat, which is what caused the cpu to detach from the motherboard, which caused the bootloop. Mine still works fine.

                        I've had mine since they were released. It is so nice to use. The camera is very good for its RAW files, but 4K video is OK too. the RDS FM radio records HD MP3s of anything you tune into-like, say, the BBC proms!. But its ergonomics are superior to almost everything around now. Somebody actually thought about the best shape for handheld use, and they came up with the LG G4.
                        Seriously lacking compared to modern machines in the camera department, but I have not had a single hiccup with it used everyday since 2015 8years ago. So there!!

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • Hkx
                          • 29 Sep 2023

                          Mahi, 26 May 2023Mine has very poor battery backup. The battery duration is ... moreBro the phones a ticking timebomb. I threw mine in disgust after the bootloop. Buy a new phone!

                            Leather back, DSLR type camera controls with aperture F1.8 which is good for low-light photography was the deciding factor for me to buy this phone. Unfortunately, despite the nice user interface and a decent array of swappable accessories, the bootloop issue that started it all was the cause of LG's steady decline.

                              • S
                              • Stan Twice
                              • xPP
                              • 26 Jul 2023

                              Mahi, 26 May 2023Mine has very poor battery backup. The battery duration is ... moreMy LG G4 literally drains the battery in just 10 minutes, its a new battery too. Is reformating it will fix it?

                                Mahi, 26 May 2023Mine has very poor battery backup. The battery duration is ... moreBuy a new battery for it

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • Isp
                                  • 30 May 2023

                                  Mahi, 26 May 2023Mine has very poor battery backup. The battery duration is ... morebuy a new battery off aliexpress or ebay

                                    • M
                                    • Mahi
                                    • X@J
                                    • 26 May 2023

                                    Anonymous, 16 Apr 2023I still have/use it too. Great phone for me. Great screen, ... moreMine has very poor battery backup. The battery duration is around 1-2 hour. What should I do about it. Please help.

                                      • J
                                      • Jay
                                      • IKq
                                      • 07 May 2023

                                      I can't figure what sim provider to use. I put an att prepaid sim but they said it wasn't compatible although online it says a gsm providers are compatible. Not sure what to do. Please help

                                        • Y
                                        • Yoghi
                                        • ajZ
                                        • 06 May 2023

                                        Anonymous, 16 Apr 2023I still have/use it too. Great phone for me. Great screen, ... moreThx mate!