LG G4
MORE PICTURES

LG G4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Xe, 16 May 2019Please guys help me out l want to buy lg g4 please is it a good ... moreNot in 2019. You'll probably end up buying one that bootloops in very short time since the phone is 4 years old

  • Aptiva

Honestly don't buy this phone. Spend the extra few bucks and get a G5 or even better the G6 if you're looking for a previous gen flagship

  • Xe

Please guys help me out l want to buy lg g4 please is it a good phone to use

Dont do it, 03 May 2019Is not worthy, I bought it 8 months ago and the motherload has a... moreCan confirm, mine broke in that exact amount of time

  • Dont do it

sasha sha, 03 Mar 2019is it worth to buy this mobile in 2019? thanks in advance. Is not worthy, I bought it 8 months ago and the motherload has already broke...i need to replace it and even if I do I can not trust it won't happen again...

  • G4 veteran

Halgurd, 24 Mar 2019This mobile in quality is rubbish, but for its specs are excelle... moreHad this phone for 3 years now. Had the bootloop after 1 year of usage. Replaced the motherboard, luckily phone was stil under warrenty. I dont play heavy games on it anymore but when i look at the modern midrange phone specs the lg g4 still competes with the latest brands an has the tech of todays phones. I picked up a p30 lite an found no difference between my phone an the Huawei. I dont need an upgrade an will continue using the g4 till it breaks.

  • halgurd

I bought lg g4 h815 global version from HONKONG, after one it has so many problems such as screen getting stuck when a call comes to me to answer, the loudspeaker has resounding problem by the caller, it is a lobile for hard ware is a piece of garbage, but for specs is xcwllwnt.

I bought this phone about a yr ago refurbished set for $75. I knew it has a bootlag issue but wat the heck. Its 75 bucks. I use it as a 2nd phone. I use it when I dun want to drain my main hp or it is charging. It also takes great photos. Organizing my ig and fb with it. The things i wont not do with this phone are playing heavy games and multitasking with this phone for long period of time.

I have this phone for a little over 3 years now. Serving me as a second phone the last 15 months, this has been excellent. Still using it for taking photos, cos the Mi Max 2 is rubbish for taking pictures :) It has better cameras than most of mid-range phones that are out nowadays. I haven't got bootloop, so I believe that either I am lucky, or people are overeacting about how many devices possibly got a bootloop. Either way, this phone is slow and the specs, for today's apps, are low, but it's overall good.
I will not sell this one, as it has been my favourite so far, after LG Optimus G (which still works fine with custom roms and stuff).

  • 432

DenBow, 10 Mar 2019It is fine, so long as you do not define yourself by having the ... moreReliable isn't the correct word. if you have a G4 that hasnt bootlooped, it's only because it hasnt happened yet.

This is by far the most unreliable phone i've had since replacing the motherboard could end in the same problem. Theres no way to repair it properly.

  • Halgurd

sasha sha, 03 Mar 2019is it worth to buy this mobile in 2019? thanks in advance. This mobile in quality is rubbish, but for its specs are excellent. in my opinion quality is much more important han specs, what are you gonna do when it will have many problems after one year or abit more upwards.

  • Halgurd

I bought lg g4 h850 ( globalversion), this mobile has excellent specs, but for quality is rubbish, after 12 months or abit more upwards so many problem start, like touch screen freezing, CPU dying suddenly.

  • Dwoha

Aswanto, 17 Mar 2019I have brand new lg g4 and a using it for listening music via sp... moreHow's your new LG G4 serving? How much it cost in the market now? Are the cameras any good?

  • Aswanto

I have brand new lg g4 and a using it for listening music via spotify with my tube amp...

we use this for business numbers without internet it is a beast phone

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Mar 2019my battery is so poor .what can i do?cool

  • Anonymous

my battery is so poor .what can i do?

  • DenBow

It is fine, so long as you do not define yourself by having the "latest" in everything. It is a good and reliable device.

  • It's jess

sasha sha, 03 Mar 2019is it worth to buy this mobile in 2019? thanks in advance. I did. I had my previous one for three years and couldn't part with it so I bought it again.

  • Yalmuk

sasha sha, 03 Mar 2019is it worth to buy this mobile in 2019? thanks in advance. Nope, if you buy then it must be rooted for up to date software.