LG G6
MORE PICTURES

LG G6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Shakeel, 22 hours agoI have lg g6 but not update on pie. Kindly tell me the procedure Settings, then Scroll down to "Check for software updates" I believe. It has been 2 years since I had my G6.

  • Shakeel

I have lg g6 but not update on pie. Kindly tell me the procedure

Recently got one of these, it's such a good phone! So much better than my Stylo 3 Plus, I'm switching back to LG because of this device.

  • Nur hasan

Chuck, 29 Jul 2019Download the Google cCamera. Much improved!Yes

  • humanwithaG6

mshahzaib1629, 10 Nov 2019I'm planning to buy LG G6. Kindly confirm me either it has boot ... moreI have been using it for last 2 years and there is no bootloop issue for once, not even that I heard in XDA Community. But before you buy, be sure you will face following:
1. No root available on most models of G6 yet because of unavailable bootloader
2. Screen Ghost effect will come, sooner or later, it will. If you never heard of it, please ask Google.
Thanks.

I'm planning to buy LG G6. Kindly confirm me either it has boot loop issue or not?
Or if any other potential issue exist, please let me know.

  • kgd

I hate Pie on my LG G6, i regret "upgrading" my OS, it's slow as hell now, apps take FOREVER to load for some unknown reason since i updated in Oct, it's rendered my phone unresponsive and my apps load slow, also the battery life is much less now it seems, im not even going to bother with the hassle of trying to downgrade, i've just upgraded to an LG X Power 2 through my phone provider and i'll be happily going back to Android 7.0 / 8.0..i'm very happy LG X Pwr 2 cannot use Pie... i've had the G6 for years anyhow, it's time for a more basic phone with a WAY better battery life and Android OS.

  • Anonymous

I am using Lg G6 and most times if i want to connect my charger the phone will alert me it has detected moisture in my USB cord meanwhile the phone has not come in contact with any moisture. Can i know the course of this?

  • Xe

Please guys the oreo and pie which one is good and how can it be installed

  • Aaa

neobdium, 15 Oct 2019I just update my LG G6 870ds HKG to pie (LG UP metod) and here i... morePlease tell me how do you downgrade with LG up tool to Oreo? Did you do Factory reset after downgrade or you just did it like an upgrade? Because I'm not satisfated with Oreo and I'm thinking to downgrade to Nougat stock. I don't now should I ipgrade to Pie because battery life is horrible. I also have H870 DSU HKG.

  • dinnoV

Nasirkhan, 24 Oct 2019brother how you updated yours one i own H872 Tmobile version sti... moresame here bro dinnoV

  • Anonymous

Xe, 22 Oct 2019Please guys l'm uesing g6 version H873 and the android version i... moreWith Android Pie officially released for Canadian model H873 on Oct 23, 2019 you now should be able to get the update by connecting to the Internet (via WiFi or Data), go to Settings-->System-->Update Center and download/install the Pie Update.

You can also use the link in the article below to download the firmware file and flash it to your LG H873.
https://www.mylgphones.com/lg-g6-h873-gets-andro­id-pie-update-in-canada.html

  • THK

Scolpa from Ghana, 22 Oct 2019I bought lg g6 yesterday and I am impress with the phone my only... moreIt should work just fine, I get 4-5 hours of ON SCREEN time, and lasts me well throughout the day. I have been using this phone for more than a year, and have not really seen any deterioration of battery life coupled with upgrade.
So either your battery is faulty, for which you should get a replacement and contact your seller.
OR
Check if there is any rogue application that is eating battery in the background.

  • Nasirkhan

Lg g6 android update, 25 Sep 2019today my lg g6 got a new version of android operating system 9.0... morebrother how you updated yours one i own H872 Tmobile version still i didnt get any update nor its showing any update please lrt me know thanx.

  • Nasirkhan

Dapolicy, 28 Sep 2019On the 26th of Sep I updated my Verizon g6 to pie. It's now fast... moreplease can do anybody knows how to update the 9.0 pie on Tmobile send me the link or any process thanx

  • Anonymous

Pie update is available for download as of Oct 23, 2019 for LG G6 H873 (Canadian model).

  • Anonymous

I went to see an LG G6 model H870 today in a shop, everything seemed right but the drawings in the front sticker said 5.7 inch HD and I do know that the LG G6 has a QHD screen. Did anyone buy an LG G6 with its front sticker saying the same thing but the phone turn out to be genuine?

I bought lg g6 yesterday and I am impress with the phone my only problem with phone is the battery. The battery cannot last for even four hours after charging it full. The battery is not good at all, please can any one help me know why the battery is behaving like that

  • Xe

Please guys l'm uesing g6 version H873 and the android version is 7.0 please how can l upgrade it.

  • Anonymous

hello, do you recommend this phone for 2019 ? is it good, smooth fast and has good camera , thanks