LG G6
MORE PICTURES

LG G6

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Sunny, 06 Jul 2019hello everyone ...i am using Lg G6 (indian) for 1 year. sharing... moreJust head to xda and download the google camera app port for the g6 you should have the best portrait camera app out there

  • Anonymous

Sunny, 06 Jul 2019hello everyone ...i am using Lg G6 (indian) for 1 year. sharing... moreLG has move on I suppose. Your request might not happen.

  • Sunny

hello everyone
...i am using Lg G6 (indian) for 1 year. sharing the experience ....firstly camera is awesome......both .....daylight photography is mind blowing....i have compare it with Galaxy S6 ( wonderful camera at that time ) and Galaxy Note 8 ....the quality is at par with them.....guality is more than its price ...night shots are gud with manual mode.....now second thing its audio....i m using Soundmagic E50C ( higher impedence) earphones.....i can say the output is wonderful though e50c are midranger.......but i m ver disappoint with LG updates. No android pie till now.....no portrait mode till now( though I have recieved june update but only AI cam Mode is there) . ......and battery life is very very bad.....i have to charge my phone twice a day.....i request LG to increse the battery life ...nd give the updates on time spaecially portrait mode which are on 10 k mobiles.....and this is LG flagship.....come on LG

Asker, 02 Jul 2019I have LG G6+ H870DSU. How to use volume button as zoom in/ou... moreYou cannot. You either have to pinch in/out or you can slide the camera shutter button left or right. Or simpler: you can just use the tree icons for normal/wide modes if you don't need to be precise.

  • NoOneCaresBTW

I've had this phone for 2 years and I'm just gonna leave my listed opinions here for others to see:

Pros:
- Good Quality Dual rear cameras. Specially the wide since its a 120* wide camera. It takes decent shots at day but definitely not at night but the Manual mode is a great help to score amazing shots!
- UI is easy. I've have no problems with the UI just that Apps just opens slow.
- Screen looks like Oled. Great for movies too. Vibrant colors with Dolby Vision Enhancement.
-Audio is Great! A reason why I chose this over S8 is because of audio. Quad DAC and the phones speaker is capable. Also has 3.5mm jack.
-Audio recording is great! Concert Mode is useful! Calls too are Great as well.

Cons:
-Battery Life is average. I get 1-2 charge per day with this one but maybe because I use it always.
-Selfie camera is sub par. Totally not a flagship camera. blurred and artificial Idk. In other words "crap". But the rear ones are good!
-The phone just cant Play. games mostly lags. Idk since Snapdragon 821 is a capable processor. But it plays not heavy games fluidly with no problems at all.
-Screen Burn-in is a nightmare. Avoid using too much white in this phone. It will leave traces on grey\blue backgrounds but can be remedied by using screen filters. The hassle is unavoidable.
-The rear Cameras scratches easily! put a protector on it!

These are some things that I experienced with this phone. Hope this could help others!

  • Asker

I have LG G6+ H870DSU.

How to use volume button as zoom in/out in camera app?

  • Htr

Anonymous, 01 Jul 2019I bought my G6 last Dec and dev ice is great apart from the very... more100% agreed- absolutely garbadge phone for photos...and after zoom is catastrophic

  • Anonymous

GA, 27 May 2019Anyone plz confirm Can we use 4G in both the Sim Slots ?Yes 4g works in sim 1 and sim 2

  • Anonymous

I bought my G6 last Dec and dev ice is great apart from the very disappointing photis taking. All the photos comes out with very poor contrast colors. They are not crisp and vivid and if foggy. Even at night with flash. I tried all settings and same result. Very disappointing with the camera taking photos

  • zDane3

After last security update (june) my G6 battery draining really fast on 4G, dunno if this is battery issue or update made it worse

  • Anonymous

Mika223, 19 Jun 2019Hey, how is this for basic to mid-range VR headsets? At 1440p /... moreOled is way better. LCD has terrible motion blur and looks fuzzy when viewed in a headset

  • H870K

great phone with OK batt life and very very good camera performance on both normal and wide angle. How i wish the screen is bigger and also the speaker is louder. Spec wise may not be very impressive but still a very great device though compare to today's low & mid tiers. Sim tray is very very tricky as it's easily broken if handle carelessly. otherwise it's a great phone.

Me at the zoo, 19 Jun 2019Can you tell me all the difference between the standard G6 and t... moreOnly difference between G6 and G6+ is the storage.
G6 = 32GB or 64GB depends where you live.
G6+ = 128GB
Thats it.
Front camera is not that good by today's standard rear cam is amazing.

  • Me at the zoo

Can you tell me all the difference between the standard G6 and the G6+ version? I want to buy one of those for my long-term daily phone.
Also did the front camera got fixed? Cause the G6's standard version is sucks of that.

One more, is there a G6's pro version?

Hey, how is this for basic to mid-range VR headsets? At 1440p / 564ppi it should be great, but I've heard that OLED or AMOLED options are FAR better, is that really true? What about if you don't care about full 360° gaming, and you just like to check out 180° 2k / QHD / HD+ video content in 3d VR? The AMOLED options are so much more expensive...

  • Suv

Arif238, 11 Jun 2019Any idea in which month it is going to get the pie?Q3 2019 - probably August

Arif238, 11 Jun 2019Any idea in which month it is going to get the pie?It just refers to Q3 2019 so probably July, August or September for release, but it might take some time to spread globally.

Furiounx, 11 Jun 2019Yeah it's alright. I get about 5 hours screen on time. But one o... moreAny idea in which month it is going to get the pie?

Anonymous, 09 Jun 2019How is the battery timing? Yeah it's alright. I get about 5 hours screen on time. But one of the features of Android Pie is smarter battery usage so it should improve when it gets that update theoretically.

  • Anonymous

Furiounx, 02 Jun 2019Unfortunately I cannot help you to find a cheap one, but I can s... moreHow is the battery timing?