LG G8 ThinQ
MORE PICTURES

LG G8 ThinQ

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

samaxy, 11 Jul 2020If you want LG G6 with 64GB then buy LG G6 H870DS South Ko... moreYeah

  • teddy

Flusha, 18 May 2020I was looking a the G8 but these camera notches are pissing... moreI woul suggest you go for lg v30..its a great phone for 15bucks or less

DannyB, 02 May 2020Built to last is right. My son is currently using a G3, tha... moreIf you want LG G6 with 64GB then buy LG G6 H870DS South Korean version. Usually available factory GSM unlocked, comes with 64GB, I've been using mine for years in Australia on LTE GSM Band 3. But watch out if you are using a non GSM network in USA, some networks do not use GSM. I believe Verizon, AT&T would be ok for the factory unlocked GSM phones.

  • zrmughal

I'm interested to buy this device, which version should i buy korean or international. Korean version triple camera setup has an edge over international version. But the korean builtin non removable apps and double time setup makes me confused. What should i do plz advise

LGG8dual, 03 Jul 2020Hello. I am in Hungary and I wonder which one ok for me if ... moreIf you want dual SIM, check G7 and V40... I believe it will be HK Set

Hi there, currently using a Nova 5T and had no problem thus far. do you think it's a good idea for me to change to this LG G8?
I just missed the convenience of a headphone jack, and the vibrant color of an amoled (or in this case a P-OLED), whilst at the same time wanted to keep the flagship performance (from Kirin 980 to SD 855).
Honestly, I'm kinda skeptical about LG's UI since I never use nor play with their device, and there's little to no review about it at all. But I do read it's a lot like Samsung's One UI, is it true? It would be very helpful if you share your experience with it here. Thanks.

Differences between G8, G8S and G8X?

Hello. I am in Hungary and I wonder which one ok for me if dual sim is requirement for me?
Where can I buy it in Europe?

Samsung S7, 26 Jun 2020Is there any problem in this phone like having bootloop?Not at all

  • Samsung S7

Is there any problem in this phone like having bootloop?

  • weng

how to turn off camera shutter sound of lg g8 thinq?

If you are currently on pie and you use netflix do not update to andriod 10 because you wont be able to stream in HD .no fix for it now ..you would have to wait till when lg releases an update which we dont know when

Anonymous, 02 Jun 2020Hey I'm from india & i'm planning to by this model ... moreMaybe try an unloxked model from amazon and see if it shios to India, if not, sorry bro you're left with the G8s which is the same but a 1080p display and different battery size

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Jun 2020Hey I'm from india & i'm planning to by this model ... moreI would suggest the dual-sim global variant of the G8.

  • Anonymous

Hey
I'm from india & i'm planning to by this model
Can u help me which version will suitable for india

Ebizza, 01 May 2020I have a G8 locked to Tmobile. How do I unlock the network? Mine i just flash G820QM20b_00_NAO_US_OP_1224.kdz

From dialling type *#546368#*820#

there is a hidden menu where in
Field Test -> Modem Settings -> LTE Band Selection I have these bands available:

  • Jemjem

Quote ok with the notch, and hope LG came up with in display camera for the next development.

  • Diego1905

Laykay, 25 May 2020Great device but that notch...😡What about iPhone 11 notch which is larger than LG's

  • AL

Nacho notch can hide the notch. And quite a lot of customization

  • Laykay

Flusha, 18 May 2020I was looking a the G8 but these camera notches are pissing... moreGreat device but that notch...😡