LG G8 ThinQ
MORE PICTURES

LG G8 ThinQ

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • A2d8

The front glass is thin and breaks easy. Samsung has thicker glass

Tahir Afzal, 05 Nov 2020LG didn't learn from the failuar in the past G4, G5, G... moreNo bootloop on the g8

LG didn't learn from the failuar in the past G4, G5, G7, V10, V20 even G8 also have the same shit in some units ..
RIP LG, #BootLoop,

Perfect phone, but lg should bring back the infrared blaster.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 17 Sep 2020What setting are you using? LG definitely got the best mic... moreThis issue you're replying to is a result of system-wide noise cancellation what has been present at least since the G7. Past flashing a custom ROM, there is no way to disable it. It destroys audio only during recording. If you monitor while in standby, it sounds damn brilliant, but when you start recording, LG's overly aggressive noise cancellation kicks in and they have no (conventionally user accessible) way to disable it aside from "don't record in stereo on third-party apps, use only the front mic if you are able to set that setting".

There is no perfect phone. This phone is ok for me, all we are asking is. Bring back infrared blaster

  • Anonymous

Chan13th, 08 Oct 2020The 3 camera lg g8 and 2 camera lg g8 are they same in size yes

  • Chan13th

The 3 camera lg g8 and 2 camera lg g8 are they same in size

  • urkel

Baya, 23 Sep 2020Can I buy the Korean Version if I don't live in Korea?... moreOf course. Even better.

  • Baya

Can I buy the Korean Version if I don't live in Korea? I mean is it also for Global version users?

  • Anonymous

epilepticjello, 09 Sep 2020This phone has 3 mics and yet audio recordings sound weird ... moreGuys I tried to put on windshield on both end of the phone and it is tremendous.

  • Gandalf

Anonymous, 18 Sep 2020The middle of screen is in fact a ear speakerYes it’s sad mine was very muffled and hard to understand. Not sure if it’s only my phone that’s experiencing it

  • Gandalf

Anonymous, 18 Sep 2020The middle of screen is in fact a ear speakerYes it’s sad mine was very muffled and hard to understand. Not sure if it’s only my phone that’s experiencing it

  • Anonymous

Gandalf, 18 Sep 2020This is seriously a good phone. I got it first hand for $40... moreThe middle of screen is in fact a ear speaker

  • Gandalf

This is seriously a good phone. I got it first hand for $400+ which I think is a steal for that price.

Pros:
Nice detailed screen
Interesting cameras and functions
Build quality is good
3.5mm head jack
Plays most games smoothly
Pocketable size
Face unlock is on par with iPhone

Cons:
Just ok battery life
Hard to find cases for it
Software is ok but it can be so much better
Can't play Netflix in HD after Android 10 update
No speaker on top for your ears

Overall its an excellent phone but the number one deal breaker for me is the absence of the top speaker. The phone vibrates to make the sound but it's very muffled and I can't understand the person on the line. Because of that I'm selling the phone as I handle calls at work alot. There's my 2 cents

  • Anonymous

epilepticjello, 09 Sep 2020This phone has 3 mics and yet audio recordings sound weird ... moreWhat setting are you using?
LG definitely got the best microphone hardware in the phone industry.
Using custom setting Mines has recording quality as same as my $300USD Tascam professional recorder.

This phone has 3 mics and yet audio recordings sound weird and tinny. Is it just aggressive noise reduction or are the mics really that bad?

I still don't understand why LG stopped including the infrared port. But they do offer flagship specs on their budget phones...... I dig it

teddy, 27 Jul 2020I woul suggest you go for lg v30..its a great phone for 15b... moreI loved my V30. Still my all-time favorite phone overall. But my screen went wonky. Went to the G8 which feels like a huge step down, although audio performance still on par. This review says that the screen gets super bright. This has NOT been my experience at all, as I struggle to see much of anything on the screen when outside in the sunlight.

  • Anonymous

the only thing i dont like about this phone is the speakers, sound weird to my liking

battery life is better(consistent 6hours+ sot) compare to my samsung s10 5g(exynos)

size is perfect