LG G8S ThinQ
MORE PICTURES

LG G8S ThinQ

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

priejonas83, 19 Nov 2019Thx for post your opinion bro,no one like this smartphone in internetou are wrong. Lg makes the good phones, SAMSUNG is only marketing. I have a lot of frends who gave up this producer( worst baterry, poor quality, remember LG is produced in KOREEA, SAMSUNG in CHINA)

  • Maddy

GBI, 10 Jan 2020 Some one upgraded to android 10 ?No 10 update yet

  • GBI

Some one upgraded to android 10 ?

Handyfan, 30 Dec 2019For all that are undecided because there is no review for this p... moreMany thanks for your review, I would buy this phone after hearing from you.😍

  • Handyfan

For all that are undecided because there is no review for this phone on gsm. The design may not be as sleek as Samsung and co. but I honestly prefer the flat screens and the G8s is built according to military standard which means it is very robust. It has a big notch but it houses a state of the art front camera. These may be the negative points to some, however not to me. Apart from that, it is a phantastic all round very good package. And as it is currently 399 Euro I decided to go for it. An iPhone 11 Pro which I have also tested costs 3x the amount for being in the Apple ecosystem.
The Lg G8s Thinkq only has a full hd + OLED screen but it is very good, bright and has a positive effect on the battery life which comfortably lasts me more than a day. Everything runs very smoothly with security patch from Nov. 1. The software has many functionalities which I always appreciate from LG (have used lg g2, g6, g4 and v30 in the past, always very satisfied). Face unlock, and finger print scanner work very well. Hand unlock works also but had to install it a second time before it worked. But would still prefer the other two methods. The camera is in my opinion one of the best with automatic, AI, manual, night mode, portrait where you can adjust the blur, super wide angle etc etc. On VCX (forget DOX) it is currently the best or one of the best. Audio is also very good with many options to adjust the sound to your preferences. Connectivity is very good. The hand set has Gorilla Glas 6. This is a flagship phone for an unbeatable price. It does everything you want from a phone. LG is totally underrated and lots of reviewers on other platforms are biased or promoted by other manufacturers who feel that LG is spoiling their price politics.. I have used this phone now for a week and would buy it again tomorrow.

  • RICKY

This phone doesnt have FM Radio.

  • End

No review this phone in this year?

doga, 07 Dec 20199 out of 10. why? because Android 10 update didn't came out yet.... moreWould you recommend buying this phone?what about screen visibility outdoors,some told it's a bit dim.

  • Anonymous

Raul, 12 Dec 2019Come on, are you serious? What question is that?? :)) You made m... moreNote 10 doesnt have expandable storage there for loss

  • Raul

Anonymous, 14 Oct 2019So the G810 dual sim version doesn't have quad dac?LG G8 basic model, without "s" has quad dac, but LG G8s DOESN'T!

  • Raul

Quang, 30 Oct 2019Between G8S dual sim & NOTE 10 dual sim? Which one should I ... moreCome on, are you serious? What question is that?? :)) You made me laugh! NOTE 10 is much, much, much better in everything, absolutely everything!

9 out of 10. why? because Android 10 update didn't came out yet. LG made a great job..thank you guys. especially for 3.5mm jack.

  • Anonymous

Nagy Erik, 30 Nov 2019Hello guys. I was thinking to buy this phone, because of its sou... moreIt has regular 32 bit DAC, not the quad one.

  • asdf

Siso, 01 Dec 2019That's true, waiting for somebody who has this phone to share hi... moreSpeaker nothing special. I would say not as good as the latest iphone.
Bluetooth sound is on par with other phones. Haven't tried the 3,5 jack so far.

Nagy Erik, 30 Nov 2019Hello guys. I was thinking to buy this phone, because of its sou... moreThat's true, waiting for somebody who has this phone to share his experience with audio quality of 3.5 jack as well as speakers

Hello guys. I was thinking to buy this phone, because of its sound. But i got really confused, i want to clean the things. So i've read somewhere, the "basic" model has that dac chip, but the "s" model doesn't have it. Is it true? Thanks in advance.
Greetings from Hungary

NEELAM4, 29 Sep 2019Mr Shamsung has to note down such prices.... In India Mr Shamsun... moreSamsung flagship phones are more expensive than LG other Android brand is because they use a substantial investment in software.
Do you honestly think that LG G / V series software can even compete with Samsung Galaxy S/ Note series software?
Lastly this is a watered down 'flagship' of LG for 3rd world countries. Internationally LG G8 and Galaxy S10 are priced very similarly..

  • newUser

I bought LG G8S (400€‎) 1 week ago and I really think, that it is the most underrated phone of 2019. Maybe it isn't best in any category, but does pretty much everything and does it pretty good. In times, when companies butcher their phones functionality, by removing features that where common, LG G8S still has them. How many other flagship grade phones still has both sd-card and 3.5mm jack and don't cost more than half grand? It is just like what OnePlus was few years ago. Offer as much as you can for less and satisfy any basic needs. Performance is very smooth I haven't noticed any lag, slowdown or hiccup, build quality is sturdy and solid, battery easily last more than day (and I rarely put my phone down), cameras are versatile and takes nice pictures, loudspeakers are loud and clear. And on top of that it has additional MIL-STD-810G resistance. Only things that I don't like are notch and size. I personally prefer smaller mobiles. So it's really sad, that even mobile reviews sites like gsmarena give it almost no attention.

Futre thoughts, 18 Nov 2019My personal experience with lg v40 and g8s . Lg g8s better camer... moreThx for post your opinion bro,no one like this smartphone in internet

  • Futre thoughts

My personal experience with lg v40 and g8s . Lg g8s better camera better display colours. Quaddac except all there. Better battery life . Compare to oneplus i see some lags in oneplus .7t battery very poor. Camera worst. G8s better camera .battery too good than 7t