LG G8S ThinQ
MORE PICTURES

LG G8S ThinQ

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Uday KUMAR

Uday KUMAR , 20 Oct 2019As compare to lg v40 which phone performs better cameraWhat about camera

  • Uday KUMAR

Adnan, 28 Aug 2019I bought it a month ago, it's very handy to use, one of the best... moreAs compare to lg v40 which phone performs better camera

  • vnnv01

Does it have quad DAC. It says it has 32 bit filter. But I don't see hi Fi filter in sound settings

  • Guri

Uday, 13 Oct 2019Lg g8s or lg v40 which phone is betterLg v40 definitely better in term of better camera optics like 1.5 f main camera while g8s has 1.8 f camera
2nd lg v40 has 2k display and 568 ppi very clear video playback as compared to fullhd plus g8s screen
Lg v40 has quad dac g8s is lacking
Lg v40 has snapdragon 845 while g8s 855 if u are not heavy gammer then go for lg v40

  • Anonymous

LG mobile's fanboy, 13 Oct 2019Why the hell would they eliminate the Quad-DAC. It's insane, I l... moreSo the G810 dual sim version doesn't have quad dac?

  • LG mobile's fanboy

Why the hell would they eliminate the Quad-DAC. It's insane, I love music and that's why I buy these phones besides standard of quality. Please don't drop Quad-DAC, it's the only field where you guyz are undisputed champs.

  • Uday

Lg g8s or lg v40 which phone is better

  • Uday

Battery, 06 Oct 2019Battery Battery good same like 7t. Because of 1080p or 400ppi..... moreIn camera department g8s is better than lg v40

  • Uday

Anonymous, 06 Oct 2019Nevermind the phone's second speaker appears to be at the top of... moreLg g8s is better to buy over lg v40

  • Anonymous

Does it has rgb notification light?

  • Anonymous

Nevermind the phone's second speaker appears to be at the top of the phone according to a user review in another website

  • Battery

Battery Battery good same like 7t. Because of 1080p or 400ppi... Better than v40. Same like v30plus. Eye comfort is there. Last 3months i used oppo reno 10x. Redmi k20pro. Oneplus 7. Real me x. All those mobiles making my eyr strain.when calling talking alot getting irritated in ear. To be frank BRAND IS A BRAND SAMSUNG LG SONY APPLE. NO COMPRAMISE . LG GREAT BRAND QUALITY NO COMPRAMISE. PRICE IS AGGRESSIVE

It doesn't have FM Radio!

  • Anonymous

LS, 28 Sep 2019What about battery life?3550 mah

  • Matches

jpics, 28 Sep 2019Hi, could anyone confirm if the LG G8s has aptx-HD, LG G7 ThinQ... moreYes it does

Mr Shamsung has to note down such prices.... In India Mr Shamsung launches flagship phones priced equivalent to iphone, Without a Qualcomm chipset, without frequent updates after a year, delayed second OS upgrade, no assurance on software updates beyond two years.... There are no competing flagships for Oneplus in India so far, appreciate LG launcing a flagship with competing price....Will consider LG next time...

  • jpics

Hi,
could anyone confirm if the LG G8s has aptx-HD, LG G7 ThinQ has it but it is not on the specs for this one,
Thank you

  • LS

What about battery life?

  • Anonymous

Nevermind the phone's second speaker appears to be at the top of the phone according to a user review in another website

  • Zlapsa

Agree with last post. I am from Latvia and this phone is selling right now for about +/- 400EUR - for this price it is excellent phone with all I need, they even kept TOF sensor. Yeah, some sacrifises has been made - display, no DAC, chin. BUT all of these sacrifises is only benefits for me: display - 1080p, 400ppi is OK for almost everybody, except really geeks, DAC - right now I have V30 and barely using wired phones (I have AT M50x), most of the time - using BT headphones with aptX, chin - OK, it is horrible, but because of OLED screen you can configure upper corners with black color and chin will be gone! And with that said, I am moving to G8s in about a month from V30, will keep V30 as spare phone when I will need it.