LG Optimus One P500
MORE PICTURES

LG Optimus One P500

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Boom

Anonymous, 11 Nov 2010The LG promo offer has been canceled in the Philippines.LG Promo is not cancelled

  • Raj

Hi i find the phone is excellent in terms of Android & price even looks is not bad at all.

  • Aj

Anonymous, 11 Nov 2010Check out the link below for an update on availability in India ... moreYeah economic times has also saying that price will be 13000 rs. And it has bollywoodji like apps for indian people.

  • Anonymous

Check out the link below for an update on availability in India
http://bit.ly/aJpFKP

"LG is preparing to launch its latest Android 2.2 smartphone Optimus One in India. The smartphone will be priced at Rs 13,000 and is expected to release in mid-November.

Optimus One will be the first Android smartphone to come with Android 2.2 pre-installed in the country. It has got decent reviews in other where it has been launched.

LG will be targeting entry and mid level smartphone users to but this Android device."

  • Engineer_USA

The Best phone ever! I've used 2 Android-Powered phone, but this one has the fastest Touch Response, and it provides exceptionally stable internet web browser environment.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Nov 2010The LG promo offer has been canceled in the Philippines.i've seen the ad.. so its still up!!lol.. i hope i could get one!!!

  • Anonymous

The LG promo offer has been canceled in the Philippines.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Nov 2010And if you hold longer? Does the frequency also go up?It just stabilizes if i hold it for longer periods.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 11 Nov 2010it didnt reach 100% but 81%. on some occasions it reaches to 95%.And if you hold longer?
Does the frequency also go up?

  • Anonymous

denden, 11 Nov 2010Thanks for the reply! Can you please do one more test, the clea... moreit didnt reach 100% but 81%. on some occasions it reaches to 95%.

  • denden

Anonymous, 10 Nov 2010i've tried that and it was fine. the only time i experience some... moreThanks for the reply!
Can you please do one more test, the cleaner one:
1) Install any cpu load widget (Temp+CPU V2 or Perfect System monitor from Market) and put it on the screen.
2) Tap and hold on any other icon on the same screen, hold for 10 seconds.
Do you see cpu load rising up to 100%?

  • Anonymous

Lonerguy, 10 Nov 2010Does the Optimus One has Flash Lite installed??? any owner of ... morei've checked whatismyflash.com and it says none haha

  • Anonymous

denden, 10 Nov 2010I've heard about touchscreen problems - some cant play games wit... morei've tried that and it was fine. the only time i experience some lags is when i play angry birds. and the stock browser seems to be a bit of slow, so i just use opera mobile which makes my whole web experience very smooth.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 10 Nov 2010The Philippines 50% off offer on Nov. 13 has been canceled indef... moreas far as i know the promo is still on. lg just released the official ad for that. check it http://www.lg.com/ph/about-lg/experience-lg/prom­otion/index.jsp

  • denden

I've heard about touchscreen problems - some cant play games with on screen joystick. Owners, can you confirm?
Please do a quick test: set the Nexus wallpaper and do some intensive tapping on empty screen. Watch if you loose fps while doing that (impulses becoming slower when tapping and faster otherwise). Thanks.

  • denden

Can someone try skype/fring? Is it good?

  • BoB

hey any news 4rm lg ? may update to 2.3 ?
wish 2 have 1.

  • Lonerguy

Does the Optimus One has Flash Lite installed???
any owner of the phone , through the phone browser please visit whatismyflash.com and verify the Flash Version of the Browser...
If it is 9.1 , then Flash Lite 3.1 is installed.
Please verify it. Thanx!!!

  • GuRu

mark, 10 Nov 2010What is the processor brand of the LG Optimus One? Is it a Qualc... moreYep, lg optimus one packs a qualcomm MSM7627 600mhz CPU under the hood(according to engadget review) n has adreno 200 GPU(same as the nexus one).Wildfire's got a older 528mhz qualcomm unit, a low res display & is unlikely to get a 2.2 froyo update.But htc sense,good camera n optical trackpad are its strongholds.Optimus beats wildfire in terms of performance,display n OS.IMO u should get the optimus one.