LG V20
MORE PICTURES

LG V20

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Oct 2021A very old post... It's amazing how the V20 stood the ... moresome people don't mind overpriced e-waste and companies really care about profits so you know they'll do whatever they can to have more profits, in the end it's all for mother earth as they all say because they really care about mother earth somehow...

  • Dwi

Rimac , 08 Jun 2021With the 6.400 mAh PERFINE isn't possible adjust the o... moreIs it ok to use a perfine battery? Will it damaged the hardware of this phone?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 26 Feb 2019But we'll miss you! :-P You've been here trolling the V20 ... moreA very old post... It's amazing how the V20 stood the test of time. It used to be trolled a lot as a flagship phone when it was newer. I still have two of these phones. I haven't sold them because they're really still as good and perfectly usable and functional as on the day I bought them. Had invested on 6 original OEM LG batteries back then when they're still available. Two have gone bad, but still, my V20's are on original OEM batteries (still 4 left). My V20's were, and still are the best investment I've made in smartphones. They're my record longest running smartphones --- with no issues at all, apart from running a very old, not so secure anymore Android software.

I can't sell them because they still provide me with the best sounding music and analog FM radio sound from my headphones. Their learning remote that's been indispensable, which no modern phone in existence has, is still in use for a few of my home appliances that have lost their remotes. They still have very good 4K capable camera even when compared to newer 2021 phones. The availability of cheap 1 TB of micro SD storage that can be added in a dedicated micro SD slot without losing dual SIM functionality has made sure this phone still has enough storage.

Amazing how it hasn't lost much of its functionality and usability. I long for the day smartphone makers go back to designing and making phones that don't have planned obsolescence in mind. There would be less waste and more focus on real, more meaningful smartphone improvements rather than more of the same annually disposable technology.

  • Mira

Anonymous, 23 Sep 2021anyone ever try lineageos on this phone?I stick to the stock ROM until oreo no more apps can run on it. Quad DAC doesn't run as well as the original on lineage

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Sep 2021anyone ever try lineageos on this phone?Cant

  • Anonymous

anyone ever try lineageos on this phone?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Aug 2021One of the reasons why LG V20 is the best is that it has re... moreFrom.where can we buy lg v20 battery? I ordered from.Amazon and it has come after 10 days..but it's not working ..

  • FRILL

kenshin, 27 Aug 2021Where can buy that batery 10,500mah for v20 I got a taeozi 10800 mAh. from Amazon for $40 (US). Then I picked up a Perfine 10500 mAh from eBay for $35 (US). Both are excellent and go about 3 days or more of you don't watch a lot of media. I Just went on a 3 day trip no charging and still had 35% when I got back, and that 35% would probably go another day. They Are bulky, but I've always replaced the stock batteries in all of the phones I've had over the years so it doesn't bother me long as I can find a holster that works. For this set up, I recommend a "Puregear Dualtek" They cost about $8 (US) on eBay and hold the phone very well. You will replaced them occasionally due to catching on stuff and normal wear and tear but for $8 no big deal.. Best Regards.

  • kenshin

Anonymous, 15 Aug 2021One of the reasons why LG V20 is the best is that it has re... moreWhere can buy that batery 10,500mah for v20

  • Rimac

FRILL, 24 Aug 2021For everybody that runs FLAC files through their Quad DAC. ... moreInstead of the Power Amp, that I had used, i found better to my audio taste, Music Volume Eq., that since long time ago works in the device.

  • FRILL

For everybody that runs FLAC files through their Quad DAC. I have tried a lot of different players over the years as My V20 did not come loaded with a stock player. None have compared to the version of Power Amp I currently run. Their newer engine really woke up the Hi-Res aspect of this DAC. High Impedance Mode is Ridiculous, in a good way. For experienced listeners, is there any other player out there that might squeeze even more out of This Master of the Headphone Jack? Thanks in advance.

  • Anonymous

spinach dip, 10 Aug 2021I got the phone when I was a 16 y.o. girl, looking for whic... moreOne of the reasons why LG V20 is the best is that it has removable battery and you can buy a Perfine 10500mAh extended battery to get 3x higher battery capacity.

  • Anonymous

spinach dip, 10 Aug 2021I got the phone when I was a 16 y.o. girl, looking for whic... moreI recommend you to buy a Perfine 10500mAh extended battery until you can (they ended the production of it). It's available on Aliexpress.

  • Rimac

spinach dip, 10 Aug 2021I got the phone when I was a 16 y.o. girl, looking for whic... moreI think that a smart decision when you bought the V20 should have been buy two units.
I've two units, mostly for audio vid edition purposes, but the decision can be at present positive if the main currently unit used say I doesn't work more.
Remaining an only problem when Google cuts services to the oldests OS.

  • Anonymous

spinach dip, 10 Aug 2021I got the phone when I was a 16 y.o. girl, looking for whic... morelg v60,if you look hard enough you're gonna find a great deal, at amazon currently being sold for 390usd(new), flagship specs,pretty good deal, or an used lg g8x, at 150usd or something,you should buy a previous flagship rather than current midranger,especially not the chinese ones if you already come from LG, the chinese phones UI just pure crap

  • raWdoG

spinach dip, 10 Aug 2021I got the phone when I was a 16 y.o. girl, looking for whic... moreKeep the phone this is one of the best phones ever
Headphone jack with quad dac is amazing for music, display without notch or holes,removable battery,card slot
Just get a new battery and do a hard reset
LG is out of mobile business so this phone is an instant classic

  • spinach dip

I got the phone when I was a 16 y.o. girl, looking for which phone to get next. I knew all specifications of it and the competitors by heart because I spent so much time watching reviews on YouTube 😁 This was the most informed purchase of a phone I ever made, and as a result, the V20 is still my favorite phone.

I'm at a point in time when I think I will have to be buying a new one, and I'm not looking forward to it as much, because LG was at that sweet spot where their phones were cheap but feature packed. Today, that's Chinese brands like Xiaomi, but I can't bring myself to live with MIUI... Unfortunately, the only choice for me right now is an unexciting midranger (that costs even more than what I paid for the V20 in 2017 on ebay if you don't count the tax of shipping it into my country). I can see myself using the V20 as a secondary phone for a good few more years, until I can't anymore. This is really the last of it's kind. Though, I think I can see people develop an almost unhealthy obsession with this phone 😄 I must've told all my friends and their grandma about how great this phone is and how much I love the IR blaster, the wide-angle selfie cam, the audio, the metal back etc etc. (and probably multiple times, thus annoying them). But it's true.

So, anyways, that's my experience with the phone, using it from September 2017. In truth, it felt like cheating the system, getting this phone, because it was so damn cheap, with all its bells and whistles... Goodbye LG, you had a good run. Wow, that reads like a eulogy. Sorry! :D

  • FRILL

Well I have T-Mobile's assurance that the H918 will still work on their system. Of course I would have to change carriers. No problem. So I found one supposedly with original OS. It might even be a B&O version. Says B&O headphones in the box. It was the last one they had too. It's on the way. Fingers crossed. Cheers!

  • Anonymous

Novice , 25 Jul 2021Is it good deal to buy LG v20 for 74$ in 2021. Just for you... moreabsolutely, at the end of the day it used to be flagship phone so it used high end parts for pretty much everything not just soc,camera,audio dac,screen all those stuff, just because it has been 5 years, doesn't mean it suddenly becomes crap especially comparing to the today low end phone. look at the offering of low end phone today,you're gonna ended up happier with v20, especially in up to 200usd region, low spec, lesser features, and really crappy UI, i've seen many of low up to mid smartphone today that really being destroyed by their pathetic UI, lagging at home screen, that's just pathetic, if you're talking a decent today mid end smartphone or flagship then that's a different story but you won't find it at $74 price point

Novice , 25 Jul 2021Is it good deal to buy LG v20 for 74$ in 2021. Just for you... moretotally. my friend has been rocking it for the last 4 years and it still holds up pretty well (battery capacity is naturally declining tho)
cameras are still great (especially because of laser focus and OIS)
the Snapdragon 820 is still a capable processor, though i have noticed significant lag sometimes when you overload it with tasks/ light-medium gaming. please buy a version with high enough ram