LG V40 ThinQ
MORE PICTURES

LG V40 ThinQ

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • T
  • The Effectz
  • kiQ
  • 24 Aug 2022

zarakmomand, 14 Jul 2022What is the battery timing of lg v40Well I get over 6 hours of screen on time on normal use and over 7/8 hours on light use. I don't really use my phone for heavy stuff such a gaming, but I think I can get around 5 hours of SoT from heavy use.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • EZP
    • 02 Aug 2022

    JoeBazz01, 07 Feb 2022Please guys...check if your LG V40's Telephoto Lens( t... moreIt works, LG implementation is jus different when it comes to telephoto. But trust me, it works

      • z
      • zarakmomand
      • uZa
      • 14 Jul 2022

      Markans, 14 Jul 2022After bad experience with horrible Xiaomi devices I back m... moreWhat is the battery timing of lg v40

        After bad experience with horrible Xiaomi devices
        I back my V40 and even bought V50 yes guys LG really in another level of perfection and i hope lg back again same as i hope Xiaomi to stop manufacturing phones for ever
        Devices of Xiaomi means power death problem no matter i buy 100$ phone or 1500$ phone as my recent experience with Xiaomi mi note 10 pro lcd failure problem and mi 10 pro power problem and both by no reason rubbis.. Xiaomi phones and yes LG will forever stay kings.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • 3xK
          • 13 Jul 2022

          Skylar, 16 Jun 2022I have one of these, it's on Android 10. Will these be... moreNo it won't be getting 11 or 12, only the V50 is eligible for those 2 updates (and has already received it).

          They could have supported this and the G7 phones with 11, 12 and even 13, considering that the LG Velvet 4G uses the exact same Snapdragon 845 and will be getting A11, 12 and 13.

            • S
            • Skylar
            • GCt
            • 16 Jun 2022

            I have one of these, it's on Android 10. Will these be getting 11 or 12?

              better phone and better camera than iPhone

                • C
                • Crecks
                • t@g
                • 19 May 2022

                Optimus97, 17 May 2022REGARDING THE BATTERY ON THE LG V40: When you use the ph... moreBloatware 2 options it's right 🤔

                But license regulation technology in a country, like news app etc. 🤔

                LG have www.LG.com for login/register your phone status 🤔

                  REGARDING THE BATTERY ON THE LG V40:

                  When you use the phone fresh out of the box or a factory reset, there's a weird initial battery drain which has 2 reasons and both are software related, and guess what? Both can be FIXED:

                  1- There are around 300 system apps out of the box, LOTS of them running in the background. I disabled most of them from settings and for the ones with greyed out "Disable" button, I used Universal Android Debloater app on PC.

                  2- It's the Android system itself building caches and running optimization tasks and processes in the background, causing additional battery drain, especially in the idle/standby state. It happens on almost every phone after using the phone for the first time, flashing a firmware or doing a factory reset. Depending on how many apps are installed and how big they are, it can take several days or weeks for the OS to finish the optimization job. But here's the thing: you can force it to be done in minutes, rather than days or weeks. And for that, you need to run these 2 commands using ADB tools on PC:

                  adb shell cmd package compile -m everything -f -a
                  adb shell cmd package bg-dexopt-job

                  These tips apply on any phone, but on the LG V40 the difference is MIND BLOWING! It got a mediocre battery score in GSMArena's review, but after applying these tips and modifications, the battery will perform WAY BETTER! It's 3300 mAh but it would feel like it's a 4000 mAh battery on a bloated phone. If you use it for stuff like social media, it can easily achieve 7-8 hours of SOT. And that's with mobile data. I managed to achieve 10 hours with Wi-Fi. And the standby drain? It's almost ZERO! Just apply those tips and PROFIT!

                    • M
                    • Midian
                    • LTc
                    • 09 May 2022

                    Had a v30 now this one and love the screen. Battery life is descent. I play like 30 mins asphalt 8 and browse fb a little mostly read things on google and end of the day have like 20%

                      • M
                      • Midian
                      • LTc
                      • 09 May 2022

                      Had a v30 now this one and love the screen. Battery life is descent. I play like 30 mins asphalt 8 and browse fb a little mostly read things on google and end of the day have like 20%

                        • J
                        • Joe
                        • NwL
                        • 02 May 2022

                        Anonymous, 02 Jan 2022I had android 10 on the LG v40 the first time I got it on D... moreMeans battery life sucks buy not too bad?

                          • R
                          • RockSam
                          • PEq
                          • 30 Apr 2022

                          is this phone camera2api enabled? for gcam

                            • U
                            • Umar AFG
                            • Hx2
                            • 12 Apr 2022

                            To be honest LG and Motorola brands are my love, if there is any cellphone that must be LG or Motorola anyways. Some how about LG v40 I wanna say, Its lovely, fast, smooth and camera monster phone for now.
                            Motorola & LG 💔

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • pRA
                              • 27 Mar 2022

                              Please can someone help. I usually get MMI code error thereby making some calls not coming through. How do I solve It?

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • M3w
                                • 18 Feb 2022

                                JoeBazz01, 07 Feb 2022Please guys...check if your LG V40's Telephoto Lens( t... morejust get it outdoor
                                it only work out door

                                  Mr.x, 10 Feb 2022Hiw can i get gcam?please give me link...and xml...plzThere are lots of them in this link:

                                  https://www.celsoazevedo.com/files/android/google-camera/dev-fu24/

                                  Also you can click on "Configs" link for the xml files.

                                    • M
                                    • Mr.x
                                    • vTQ
                                    • 10 Feb 2022

                                    Anonymous, 10 Feb 2022Try these camera apps: For recording videos: Mcpro24fps ... moreHiw can i get gcam?please give me link...and xml...plz

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • aug
                                      • 10 Feb 2022

                                      JoeBazz01, 07 Feb 2022Please guys...check if your LG V40's Telephoto Lens( t... moreTry these camera apps:

                                      For recording videos: Mcpro24fps
                                      For taking pictures: Gcam_6.1.021_Advanced_V1.6-Fu24_5Lens-02c8.3-A10.apk

                                      Both can access the telephoto, plus they provide more features and better quality than LG's default apps.

                                        Please guys...check if your LG V40's Telephoto Lens( the camera lens on the right side if you are viewing the screen) is working. You can cover the telephoto lens with your finger and change the camera mode and see if the telephoto works. Mine seems as if it's not working.