LG V60 ThinQ 5G
MORE PICTURES

LG V60 ThinQ 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Too bad this was barely released in Europe. My ideal phone.

  • Anonymous

I am a huge fan of LG starting from Nexus5 (google version produced by LG ), LG G4 then LG G5 then LG G6
It seems like they don't have any developers as their software is the same. All the unboxing videos are a bunch of old fashion marketing strategies.
>system is running very slow and you need to restart the phone
>the UX/UI is a disaster from the LG G6 (2017) to LGv60 (2020)I see no difference, no improvement, nothing at all.
>updates are approximately 6 months late than any other Android Phone provider. And the updates only have security patches nothing else.
>face unlock feature is not implemented
>basically if you purchase the phone you get only the new hardware.

Very disappointed!
Now they will go out from the mobile market they will put the plug also on the 6months trend updates.


Arod, 25 May 2021also to me that high refresh rate or high-res display are j... moreEven apple iPhone 12series do come with 60 hz display.

  • Arod

YUKI93, 24 May 2021I wouldn't dare to comment much about the OS update si... morealso to me that high refresh rate or high-res display are just gimmicks to me
both drain the battery and stresses the processor and making it warm
but that huge battery, a normal 1080p display, a powerful snapdragon make this phone a beast, a complete powerhouse, also that big display is perfect for my big hands :)
i was gonna buy the v50 but it wont work right with t-mobile, so i went with this one

  • Arod

YUKI93, 24 May 2021I wouldn't dare to comment much about the OS update si... moreyou can find this phone for $400 brand new at ebay
which im gonna get due to great specs and audio and with that durability cert.

  • Pakal

YUKI93, 24 May 2021I wouldn't dare to comment much about the OS update si... moreThe V50 was a better phone. The build quality in the V60 is inferior, that satin finish of the frame makes it look cheap, its screen has a lower resolution, the TOF camera does the same thing that the V50 did in portrait mode, I don't understand why what they put it in place of the telephoto, the main one takes good photos unless you take them with maximum resolution, which occupy around 10mb each. The 3.5mm jack is fragile, I have only been with it for 3 months and the connector comes out, the buttons feel harder and they sink with use, the absence of sensors on the front means that sometimes it is not turn off the screen during calls, don't turn the screen on when you take it out of your pocket you need one tap for wake up, and it doesn't regulate the brightness properly. In terms of performance, it is not worth the change, except for the additional 2gb of ram, the cpu frequency is exactly the same as the V50, except the cores for power saving and GPU, only in games the performance improvement is appreciated, in short, the V60 it's 20% more battery and 9cm² more screen. The AT&T version is the worst, at least for the rest of the world, there is no updates unless you live in the US.

Anonymous, 12 May 2021I'm thinking about getting this, but I think I'm ... moreI wouldn't dare to comment much about the OS update since LG didn't mention much about the Android 12 OS update for the V60. It did receive a stable Android 11 OS update though, so it's not all bad news. Speaking of this phone, this is a totally underrated flagship phone that can embarrass more expensive rivals. This phone may doesn't have a high refresh rate or even 1440p+ resolution, but 1080p+ resolution and 60Hz refresh rate alongside the 5,000mAh battery means solid battery life. Near two days of use is reachable. More than that, it has USB-C 3.1 with video output support and Screen+ Desktop Mode, which means that you can easily use this phone as a desktop/laptop.

Being a flagship-grade LG phone, the audio quality is top notch. No amount of Bluetooth codecs can beat the superbly excellent built-in Quad DAC. My absolute personal favourite feature about this phone is the optional detachable DualScreen case. Mrwhosetheboss may dismiss it for saying that no one would be using it, but it was because of that detachable case that allows me to use two apps simultaneously without splitting the phone's single screen. More than that, the case can also be used as a touch gamepad and a touch keyboard. Totally super useful when I'm creating office documents and playing games on the go.

If you don't mind much about LG UX, this is a truly capable phone to have. Even a brand new one can be obtained from eBay for no more than $600. That is a real steal.

  • Anonymous

I'm thinking about getting this, but I think I'm not gonna get another phone for the next 2-3 after buying one. Is it still worth it in the future? I really wanna know your opinions.

  • Sammy

YUKI93, 02 May 2021Just about the only two things I don't like about the ... moreBig screen should have more pixel. There are so different between pixel 4 compare to v60.

And also v60 hard to recommend to someone like to watch streaming movie from Netflix.just support sd format which is drm level 3.

Just about the only two things I don't like about the V60 are its ginormous 6.8" screen and the absence of an ultrawide front camera. The lack of a high screen refresh rate could be a deal-breaker to some people, but that didn't bother me at all since I never cared enough about using it in the real world in the first place. The fact that this flagship-grade 5G smartphone still has a headphone jack with FM Radio support and retailed for $200 cheaper than the cheapest Samsung Galaxy S20 at launch is totally enough for me to put this totally underrated smartphone on top of my favourite list.

its a suggestion dude wth ur saying

  • camp

LukeTheInnovator, 16 Apr 2021Its all wrong sorry there is no ultimate+ I accidently clic... morewhen to expect the release, i want that

Digital-W.MK, 23 Mar 2021Try Poland (www.allegro.pl) or Italy.Thanks

  • Anonymous

LukeTheInnovator, 16 Apr 2021Its all wrong sorry there is no ultimate+ I accidently clic... moreultralite should be 330$ but overall good list
also some prices should be higher

LG u need to lower price ur budget and midrange phones especially the helio p35 under 100$ And make it actually in stock u need to change the midrsnge prices to 260$ for the k92 5g and cheaper for other midranges

LukeTheInnovator, 15 Apr 2021If that is real then please do not quit making smartphone i... moreIts all wrong sorry there is no ultimate+ I accidently clicked submit and the image processor is not bionz x its the expeed 5 and also all are all around boombox speakers except for v70 superlite and v70 ultralite they are only stereo speakers and also no hifi quad dac and also no earphones only for ultralite and all the phones have same features as v70 pro except superlite and ultralite
LG V70 (display edition)
Camera:
Dual camera
1 main
1 ultrawide
All 12mp
Leica optics + exmor rs sensors + hassleblad color calibration
Performance:
Snapdragon 855 (5g)
6-8gb of ram
Body:
Gorilla glass victus front + oleophobic coating and carbon fiber coated liquid morpheum back and sides
IP69K
Charging:
45w fast charging
35w wireless charging
Display:
6.57 inch 8k (7680 x 4320) P-OLED SUHD + Dolby vision display
LG 8k processor
Storage:
128gb base model, 256gb max model
Ufs 3.1
Front camera:
Dual punch hole 1 main 1 ultrawide
Features:
Same as lg v70 pro
Comes with box:
Manual
Charger
Tripod
Usb type c 3.1 cable
Price: 800$

LG V70
Same specs and price as v70 display edition but with a 1440p display, sd 865, faster charging, and with expeed 5 image processing engine

LG V70 lite
Cameras:
Single camera
1 main
12mp
Hassleblad color calibration + leica optics + expeed 5 image processor
Exmor rs sensors
Front camera:
1 main punch hole
Display:
6.57 inch 1080p P-OLED SUHD + Dolby vision display
Body:
Gorilla glass 6 front + oleophobic coating and gorilla glass 6 back and stainless steel sides
Ip68
Performance:
Sd 855+ (5g)
Charging:
45w fast charging
No wireless charging
Storage
128/256gb
Ufs 3.1
Features:
Same as v70 pro
Comes with box:
Tripod
Manual
Charger
Usb type c 3.1 cable
Price: 630$

LG V70 Superlite
Cameras:
Single camera
1 main
expeed 4 image processing engine + hassleblad color calibration + leica optics
12 mp and exmor rs sensor
Charging:
35w fast charging
No wireless charging
Display
6.57 inch 720p P-OLED SUHD + Dolby Vision display
Performance:
Snapdragon 855+ (5g)
Body:
Gorilla glass 5 front and back, stainless steel sides
No ip rating
Battery:
Li Ion 3726 mah battery
Storage:
Ufs 3.0
128gb/256gb
Comes with the box:
Manual
Charger
Type c cable
Price: starts at 440$

LG V70 UltraLite
Camera:
Single camera
1 main
9mp
Expeed 3 image processor + hassleblad camera calibration + leica optics + samsung isocell hm2 sensor
Performance:
Snapdragon 732g
4gb of ram
Display:
720p P-OLED Dolby Vision 10 bit color display
Body:
Gorilla glass 4 front and gorilla glass 3 back, plastic sides
Battery:
Li Ion 3586 mah battery
30w fast charging
No wireless charging
Front camera:
1 main
Storage:
64gb/128gb
Ufs 2.2
Comes with the box:
Manual
Charger
Type c cable
Price: starts at 265$ (4/64 and 4/128)

  • Kev

LukeTheInnovator, 15 Apr 2021If that is real then please do not quit making smartphone i... moreLol

Anonymous, 21 Feb 2021Yea man I work for LG so don’t worry will get right on it w... moreIf that is real then please do not quit making smartphone i know that its hard to compete but please do my requests
LG V70 Pro
Cameras:
7 cameras
2main sensor
2 ultrawide
2 telephotos for better zoom quality
1 unspecified auto focus lens
All 48mp except auto focus lens
hassleblad color calibration + bionz x image processing engine (if thats possible for a phone) + google pixel camera software but with extra LG features and sony’s photo pro + 12 bit colors
3 of the cameras are zeiss optics
The other 3 are the same but with leica optics
Combined camera quality
All sensors are exmor rs mobile sensor
Make sure that the cameras are better than any other phones out there make sure the camera has the most balanced warmth and contrast aim to be the most realistic camera phone
Add in sony’s photo pro
Display:
4k (3840 x 2160) 6.57 inch P-OLED SUHD + Dolby vision 10 bit + 12 bit color display 800 nits 1500 nits (peak)
Body:
Gorilla glass victus + oleophobic coating (front) and carbon fiber coated liquid morpheum (back and sides) (if you guys dont know liquid morpheum its stronger than steel making this device maybe the most durable phone)
Weight: depends but should not exceed 220g
IP69k
Performance:
Snapdragon 888
Vapor cooling chamber (make it larger than any other phone)

Battery:
Li Ion 4000 mah battery
45w fast charging
45w wireless charging
Try to make a usb type c 4.1 concept if u cant then stick to usb type c 3.1
Speakers:
All around boombox speakers (stereo boombox speakers + speakers on bezels)
Aim to be the phone with the best speakers
Front camera:
Exmor rs sensor
Dual front camera 1 main 1 ultrawide
Leica optics
Mic:
Aim to be the best mic just like the v60 but with louder voice and more noise canceling
Storage:
6gb 128gb (base model), 8gb 256gb, 12gb 512gb (max model)
Try to make kind of like a ufs 4.1 concept or if u cant stick to ufs 3.1
Features:
Speaker sound is allready customized by viper4android
Hifi quad dac
Gimbal mode for all the lens
OIS + EIS (combined stabalization) for all lens except auto focus
When you plug any earphones in headphone jack the sound will allready be customized by viper4android for better experience
If the sensor is outdated you can buy a sensor in lg store
Comes with the box:
Charger
Type c cable
Tripod
Earphones
Manual
Price:
1350$ base model
1410$ 8/256gb
1500$ 12/512gb
Marketing
Honestly if u want to learn how to market anything just check samsung’s website and watch some youtube reviews about LG

LG V70 Ultimate
Same specs as lg v70 pro but with a lg a9 gen 3 8k processor and a 8k oled display
Price: 2700$

LG V70 Ultimate+
Same as v70 ultimate but all paid apps are free allready paid by LG and a lg a9 gen

  • azy

milesfastguy, 14 Apr 2021Can anyone tell me where i can buy the LG V60 secondary scr... moreDo a search on alixpress V60 secondary screen.
Its being sold there but its alternative, not from LG. Cost about 150 dollars.

Can anyone tell me where i can buy the LG V60 secondary screen? i live in the middle east and am totally dependent on online purchase, as even before quitting the mobile phone industry, LG had very little presence here since last 2 years. Now that they have officially said goodbye to the whole world, i fear i may not make it to buy the secondary screen. Please, any leads?? Even ebay doesnt seem to have one now..