LG Velvet
MORE PICTURES

LG Velvet

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 04 Aug 2020I hope you like laugh. Xiaomi is not same quality as lg. An... moreIt is actually better than Lg, I was LG user and they fooled us by their unreliable batteries and software I have used LG Optimus G to Lg G6 and after having a bad experience with g6 I left this brand, also tried LG v10, v 20 and it was the same battery problem. although Xiaomi is tiny in front of LG it is struggling and improving their phones

  • Reply
  • 47 minutes ago
  • PGr
  • Anonymous

CptPower, 04 Aug 2020Man i am laughing at you. LG and Quality yes maybe but ev... moreI hope you like laugh. Xiaomi is not same quality as lg. And you dont have any proof. And i have. Example lg use high quality baterries.

Literally 2 years ago in 2018 the Pocophone F1 released with the 845. Now we're here in 2020 and LG is releasing this for almost twice the price with the same 845. How is that supposed to make any sense at all.

LG stop releasing insanely overpriced trash.

Anonymous, 04 Aug 2020If it be not 845 or 765, you cant afford it. Lg making good... moreMan i am laughing at you.
LG and Quality yes maybe but even a Xiaomi phone for half price will have equal specs and quality.
LG just overpricing everything like Samsung and Apple does.
Anything is made in china hence the quality.

507AMS, 04 Aug 2020In a bussiness perspective the SD845 is a better and cheape... moreWell i am not sure anyway 6,8 inch is like TV remote controler just too big.

  • Anonymous

userbenchmark, 03 Aug 2020Also no qhd display No oisIf you need it buy LG G8 ThinQ, thats why it exist. Lg is not only velvet, exist a lot lg phones, if you need search it.

  • Anonymous

NeverSm1le, 30 Jul 2020Why no QuadDAC LG? One of the reasons to pick LG and they l... moreThats why exist LG V60 ThinQ. So buy if you need.

  • Anonymous

CptPower, 04 Aug 2020SD845 hwta the heck??? Errr.... Something wrong here SD765G... moreIf it be not 845 or 765, you cant afford it. Lg making good quality phones not as other brands.

NeverSm1le, 30 Jul 2020Why no QuadDAC LG? One of the reasons to pick LG and they l... morein this market segment the "high quality audio" is not a must...the companies must focus on offer phones below $400 retail price...

userbenchmark, 03 Aug 2020Also no qhd display No oisthis phone is in a mid-segment market (less than $400)...very few phones in this segment includes: OIS stabilization, dual speakers or QHD high refresh rates OLED screens...

CptPower, 04 Aug 2020SD845 hwta the heck??? Errr.... Something wrong here SD765G... moreIn a bussiness perspective the SD845 is a better and cheaper option...the only advantage in the 765G is ready for 5G networks...otherwise the 2 year's old processor is a better option when comparing both performance results (specially Antutu)

Anonymous, 01 Aug 2020its weird to see a company using a SD845 in a 2020 phone. i... moreFALSE!!! the SD845 is way more faster and efficient as SD765G...the only advantage in the 765G is ready for 5G networks...otherwise the 2 year's old processor is a better option when comparing both performance results (specially Antutu)

SD845 hwta the heck??? Errr.... Something wrong here SD765G would be better or same CPU as Redmi note 9 pro have.
This is kinda strange and spooky.
Apart from that 6,8 inch screen and only 4300 mAh sounds pretty silly on a such big phone even a 6000 mAh shouldnt be problem.

  • Ostap

LG is years behind... sadly. Something went wrong along the line at LG. They need another lg g2 phone to be relevant in my opinion. And improve the camera quality.

NeverSm1le, 30 Jul 2020Why no QuadDAC LG? One of the reasons to pick LG and they l... moreAlso no qhd display
No ois

  • Kimee

Like I said before. They should get rid of IP68 resistant MIL STD compliant to have a better price cut. I don't mind not having those. Also, they should've chosen 855 or 855+ instead of 845 and go for 4g.

Nah, SD 845 is a better chipset all the way, This is the right choice. BTW there is a version for those who want SD765. LG Velvet 5G

  • Anonymous

They did a great choice putting SD845 rather than a SD765G ..

  • Anonymous

its weird to see a company using a SD845 in a 2020 phone. i think the 765G would been better choice is its more efficient

JohnDongle , 29 Jul 2020I'm pretty sure it's actually SD 765GThats the 5G version.