LG Velvet
MORE PICTURES

LG Velvet

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Muzik, 08 Feb 2021Hi, Right now I am using Audio-Technica ATH-M50x and Sony M... moremi 11x / Samsung a52 /lg wing /nord /velvet / pixel 4a
sooo confused....
priorities high to low
performance (light gaming only)
user experience (add free preferably removable if any)
camera battery
updates (intended to use for next 3..4years atleast/almost 🤔

  • ummm

Amit, 20 Apr 2021Lg is shutting down its mobile business in July. So not sur... morepersonally i keep reading that they will maintain support for a while, up to a couple of years for certain models. They've even started liquidation priicing, Velvet $280 new and still gets updates, pretty good for LG fans imho.

  • Anonymous

Mi note 10 lite vs LG velvet 4g:?

  • Q

what issues with chipset lol? It is like an old horse 845. Pure classics.

  • Nate

When will there be a notification light added? That's a bit thing i miss but other wise i have no complaints besides i won't play madden its has issues with chipset n graphics on call settings and this is Phone #2

  • Amit

Mayur Zad, 08 Apr 2021LG already confirm! velvet will receive 3 years of major so... moreLg is shutting down its mobile business in July. So not sure this or any other lg phone will get any updates henceforth.

  • Mayur Zad

LG already confirm! velvet will receive 3 years of major software update which means it will get android 13.

  • Ameer

This phone doesn't support dual sim even though it has the dual sim tray. No software support for 2 sims. Android 11 is available. Great cam (low light images are perfect even without ois) display is superb sound quality is on another level.

  • Anonymous

paco2x, 05 Apr 2021You better pick the Motorola regardless if the Velvet is be... moreWhat does it matter if no more updates? Android 10 is already great and perfectly suitable. Second tier androids like lg and motorola hardly get updates anyway.

Gabe, 01 Apr 2021Guys, between this phone and Motorola edge ( both are avail... moreYou better pick the Motorola regardless if the Velvet is better... LG mobile is closing shop and most likely won't be any updates at all.

  • Gabe

Guys, between this phone and Motorola edge ( both are available to me in my country at the same price) which one is better, camera wise?

  • Anonymous

Makes, 11 Mar 2021I am due for an upgrade. I'm choosing between LG Velve... moremi note 10 lite.

Makes, 11 Mar 2021I am due for an upgrade. I'm choosing between LG Velve... moreIf updates are important to you, go for Note 10 lite. LG's updates are slower and less frequent (Velvet will still get updated to Android 12).

If you love the stylus experience, go for Note 10 lite.

For almost everything else (including battery and camera) go for LG Velvet.

  • Makes

I am due for an upgrade. I'm choosing between LG Velvet & Samsung Note 10 Lite. Which one do you recommend and why?
Besides camera and sound quality, please advise on performance, battery life, multitasking and ruggedness.

  • AnonD-911631

Headphone jack and sd card?

This phone already offers more than Samsung lol
Poor poor Samsung...

  • Anjan

Muzik, 08 Feb 2021Hi, Right now I am using Audio-Technica ATH-M50x and Sony M... moreThanks

Anjan, 07 Feb 2021Which earphone you are using in lg g7?? Suggest me someHi, Right now I am using Audio-Technica ATH-M50x and Sony MDR-EX750NA. But if you have low budget go for Sony IER-H500A. But the main point is Ear/Headphones should be Hi-Res. certified to get full output of Quad DAC. Hope it helps. And there is trick also to fire that DAC. This link ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_L9CL1pAoTU ) for your help.

  • Anjan

Muzik, 07 Jan 2021Hi, The sound quality is as good as a normal Snapdragon sou... moreWhich earphone you are using in lg g7?? Suggest me some

XLR8R, 31 Jan 2021In case of S20 series they do not have their own DAC....The... moreI agree with you. But also I owned LG G7+ Thinq. Thats why I am not upgrading my mobile. You can go through previous comments where I have started discussion. It is all about LG QuadDAC comparison with Non-LG Mobiles.
LG is the best at Sounds!

Muzik, 24 Jan 2021Hi, I just listened to Samsung S20+ with its AKG Type-c ea... moreIn case of S20 series they do not have their own DAC....The 3.5 mm dongle they sell is based off a Realtek codec with a weaker amp stage. And for some reason it works better on a Samsung phone than on a non Samsung device.

The AKG earphones probably have the same chip built in....you can get a good experience from the S20/Note20 series by buying a higher end Realtek DAC based usb type c to 3.5 mm converter and using your favorite earphones/headphones. It sounds next best after an LG.

Samsung phones with an Exynos chipset and a 3.5 mm jack also usually have a Cirrus Logic DAC which is competent enough. But like I said, you can't beat LG.