LG Velvet 5G
MORE PICTURES

LG Velvet 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 18 Oct 2020That's funny hearing you say that considering that one... moreI have oneplus7pro. charges fast. looses charge fast too

  • Anonymous

Nick, 29 Sep 2020I have found out that the charging speed is optimized so th... moreThat's funny hearing you say that considering that oneplus phones for example, have some of the fastest charging but also best battery life. OnePlus phones like the 8t support 60watt charging.

  • Tal

Nick, 26 Sep 2020I have this phone for few days now, i have the 4g version. ... moreWhat's the deal with people posting misinformation? The 5g velvet comes with a Snapdragon 765g. The software is not clean. 33 GB are being used up by just Andriod! Pixel os is only about 15gb on the Pixel 4. My phone that was on MIUI didn't use up this much space out of the box. The battery life for me is horrible, I haven't gotten more than 4 hours sot out of this. My old Redmi phone still easily does 6-7.

  • JJ

This one has amazing features just size and weight is too much for me. I wish they make same spec or little lower but in COMPACT form factor (6 inch OLED max.) or size like mine Q7 which is great. Could be with smaller battery which means lighter phone (headphones jack, radio, sd card, ...), great and practical design (very comfortable to hold), hopefully very good sound like mine Q7. That would be fantastic. Please LG bring us compact phone with such great features as opposed to nowadays phones (big bricks and with "modern" motto LESS (no headphone jack, no radio, no SD, ...) is MORE which sucks.

  • Dr

Nick, 29 Sep 2020I have found out that the charging speed is optimized so th... morecharging with the default brick takes almost 2h, and that's probably for the best as my last phone that charged in 1 hour started turning itself off after a few months lmao

  • Nick

Nick, 28 Sep 2020Takes time. Thats a downside, its about what they say in th... moreI have found out that the charging speed is optimized so the battery wouldnt heat up and the battery life will be damaged. That comes by default and you can change it to regular charging and it would be faster, more so if you charge it with 25w. I think its better to use the optimization, all those ohines promising 100% in 30 minutes can do it but im sure that the battery life will not be good.

  • Nick

Ruturaj, 27 Sep 2020How much time does it take to charge from 0 to 100% ? N can... moreTakes time. Thats a downside, its about what they say in the video, but i got 15w charger, that came in the box, i think that 25w will be better, i will try and tell u. I didnt get the two screens so i dono about the spliting.

Nick, 26 Sep 2020I have this phone for few days now, i have the 4g version. ... moreHow much time does it take to charge from 0 to 100% ? N can u do split screen in both screens provided ?

  • Nick

I have this phone for few days now, i have the 4g version. I use the phone alot and it works perfectly, i dont think the cut down to snapdragon 845 really matters in real life. Now i think that most of the reviewers on youtube are just jokers and i watched alot of them. This phone has high qallity sound, very very very good, screen looks nice, software is very clean, not to many lg apps, it works perfect, cameras are good also including night mode. In adittion to that u get waterproffing and dust resisting and the top feature of a digitizer layer for stylus pen, just drawing with my fingure feels way better than any other phone i used. I didnt even nentioned the double screen, i dont have it but u can get it.
What i dont have is 5g, snapdragon 865 and telephoto camera, although the zoom is decent. To get a xiaomi phone for those and trade what i have, no thanks, enjoy your xiaomis. 5g is a gimic for the next few years and u can get the velvet 5g version if u like, snapdragon 865 is way overshooting for daily use. On top of that there is lg thinq home wich works like an ir blaster i think, but i didnt try it yet. Buy this phone dont be stupid, if u get it cheap its better than samsungs and chinese crap.

  • Dr

just arrived in the mail,beautiful! i'm impressed by LG

Nice mobile.

  • Anonymous

I read it has USB 3.

  • Anonymous

johnny begood, 01 Sep 2020amazing really! I love it! Did you get the velvet box with everything in it

  • Carol

Interesting concept. Pure android and regular updates would bring LG a bit higher in the Chart.

  • Anonymous

Calta, 06 Sep 2020This is beautiful. One thing I love about LG is that they h... moreThere's a bump right there at the main cam.... Regardless of size, bump is bump.

This is beautiful. One thing I love about LG is that they have good Cameras and still avoid camera bumps

  • johnny begood

amazing really! I love it!

  • Anonymous

I was just at my local phone store today, I finally saw the Velvet in person and played with it. It is super nice, feels very premium, it's light and very slim, I really like it :)

  • Anonymous

Jondotcom, 28 Aug 2020Truly an A+ for LG on this one , put aside all youve seen f... moreWould you mind to give further comparisons between the 3 of them? Thank you in advance

  • Jondotcom

Truly an A+ for LG on this one , put aside all youve seen from LG before , this one hopefully is the start to something great fir LG . Its truly a smartphone for people looking for something sophisticated , performant (765G almost looks like a 855 series in their) , outstanding battery (especially coming from LG) and feeling to hold has to be its greatest asset . All around this has to be one the nicest smartphones to discover in North America this year . (Carriers here dont provide a huge aray of smartphone brands compared to the international varieties out their) Only bad thing to say , it is a little expensive but defenitly if price isnt your deal breaker this is a terrific choice . (Coming from an enthousiaste that uses the Oppo FindX2 Pro and OnePlus 8 as daily drivers)