LG Wing 5G
MORE PICTURES

LG Wing 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • Manny
  • swU
  • 20 Jun 2024

rzv.irisX, 19 Jun 2024Was my dream phone for a while too bad LG Stopped selling i... moreYou can buy it on AliExpress

    Was my dream phone for a while too bad LG Stopped selling it before i can get my hands on one

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • gXJ
      • 18 May 2024

      Why two ultrawide cameras?

        This is probably the best phone to use for GPS directions.
        (my car doesn't have Android Auto/CarPlay)

          YUKI93, 09 Jul 2023There's no scratch for my Wing after a year of use. Th... moreDefinitely it will be.

          While many may argue that the Snapdragon 7+ Gen 2 or even SD 7 Gen 3 will kill the 865 in performance, a phone is much more than frames it manages in PUBG.
          For example, its hard to convince the new gen that a phone with 765G manages to do 4K60 easily, and in good quality.

          And for various reasons, the newer chipsets, despite being fast, feel like a compromise in essential things. Another reason why I still keep my LG G8x, not to mention I earn while creating promotional videos for clients using its 60 fps mode, the slow motion, time lapse and all.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • vaS
            • 13 Apr 2024

            Anonymous, 15 Jan 2024since Android is open source, there are none really safe th... moreGoogle Play Services being at March/Apr 2024 update will compensate for that. And common sense as well.

              • V
              • Vijay makvana
              • 7kg
              • 09 Mar 2024

              nicodomsam, 29 Jan 2024Same here - bought mine Sept, 2021 many months went by from... more5g not sow

                RMejia23, 26 Jan 2024I bought mine in 2021, so far I'm using android 13 and... moreSame here - bought mine Sept, 2021 many months went by from LG exit on smartphone.
                Back then, I got a real bargain in ebay from a re-seller costs me only 375$. IT is only a single SIM, no-eSIM, unlocked from TMobile - which I now only use to call home(us) from PH.

                  I bought mine in 2021, so far I'm using android 13 and works really good, I have to say that mine has 4K video at 60fps which is double to what your review says, and the main photo camera at 64MP takes really good photo and so far after almost 3 years of having it I still love it and this is the longest I have kept a phone so far. For the side buttons they are small but you can feel them and get used to it very quickly so its not that bad. Overall I've had a great experience with this phone, just wish it had a bit more battery life since it has double screen but it has a pretty good batt|ry saving mode that compensates for the time you are using the phone not needing all the full features.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • tDQ
                    • 15 Jan 2024

                    nicodomsam, 09 Dec 2023I wonder how long is the integrity of my last Aug.1,2023 se... moresince Android is open source, there are none really safe things, you can install any outsource apps which some contain Malware

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • vaS
                      • 20 Dec 2023

                      nicodomsam, 09 Dec 2023I wonder how long is the integrity of my last Aug.1,2023 se... moreJust don't go into shady websites, click spam links on social media and take care downloading stuff. Even from Play Store itself. Used my Galaxy Note 3 till 2020 lol. But that thing had cfw.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • I@H
                        • 16 Dec 2023

                        nicodomsam, 09 Dec 2023I wonder how long is the integrity of my last Aug.1,2023 se... morethat's about it... 3 years of support (was worse when they were still in the game, just 2 years)
                        but, you there is still google play system update... it is still some sort of security measure for apps you are using...
                        even my phone with android 10 receives such update...
                        look into "security" menu

                          Anonymous, 08 Dec 2023sadly yes.I wonder how long is the integrity of my last Aug.1,2023 security patch update to be for a 'safe' usable state ???

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 39x
                            • 08 Dec 2023

                            nicodomsam, 07 Dec 2023Its been 6-months from last security patch update ....Is th... moresadly yes.

                              Its been 6-months from last security patch update ....Is this the last ?

                                • C
                                • Calyxo
                                • nDP
                                • 30 Nov 2023

                                YourMom69420, 23 Nov 2023Bruh iPhones have had a Oled screen since 2020, look at the... moreIphones had oleds since 2017 actually!
                                The iPhone X was the first OLED iPhone to exist

                                  • Y
                                  • YourMom69420
                                  • g4n
                                  • 23 Nov 2023

                                  Hako, 18 Nov 2023Lg wing (2020) has double oled screen. Iphones will get ole... moreBruh iPhones have had a Oled screen since 2020, look at the GSM arena page for the iPhone 13 to confirm.

                                    Animaego, 02 Nov 2023Pretty sure anywhere you look you're going to find tha... moreYou are right, Funny how most movies are in 24 fps and people don't notice. People never complained about 60 hertz before 90 and 120 was a thing in smartphones. Even though 120 hertz monitor were popular since 2012. i always use 60 hertz because the difference is negligible. Human brain cannot proccess anything over 60 hertz. only makes the screen seem smother.

                                      • H
                                      • Hako
                                      • 0GS
                                      • 18 Nov 2023

                                      Lg wing (2020) has double oled screen. Iphones will get oled screen in 2025. Lol.

                                        • H
                                        • Hako
                                        • Ja@
                                        • 14 Nov 2023

                                        Lg wing (2020) has double oled screen. Iphones will get oled screen in 2025. Lol.