Meizu 16s
MORE PICTURES

Meizu 16s

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Would buy this phone, but the lack of a 3.5mm jack and an sd card expansion is holding me back and waiting for something never and better.

  • Gogi

Madhan, 26 Jul 2019Will Meizu launch it in India? If so, by which date?It is most likely to launch on 25th August, around Rs 35k in Amazon or Flipkart

  • Gogi

Madhan, 26 Jul 2019Will Meizu launch it in India? If so, by which date?It is most likely to launch on 25th August, around ₹35k in Amazon or Flipkart

  • Madhan

Anonymous, 03 Aug 2019this device deserves much more attention. nice specs at nic... moreYes absolutely, it's best form factor, optimal weight 165 gm, no notch fundas..sleek design and very good specs

  • Anonymous

this device deserves much more attention. nice specs at nice price. ip68 missing though :/

  • Madhan

Will Meizu launch it in India? If so, by which date?

  • Shyboy

If it has gorilla glass and waterproof it is much more better.

MobiFreak, 05 May 2019...side beheld should be narrow. No notch and no pop-up cam... moreWhat is a side beheld?

Anonymous, 31 May 2019Not just the pathetic 3000mAh-ish battery that kills batter... moreIt's 3600 mAh though...

  • cats2832

I think this is a fantastic phone.Good camera,speakers,great to handle,no notch or cutout and fast performance with good battery life.I have all phones and makes and models over last few years and honestly find this the all around best of the lot

  • Logic...

Anonymous, 31 May 2019Not just the pathetic 3000mAh-ish battery that kills batter... morecompetitor?

  • Anonymous

Not just the pathetic 3000mAh-ish battery that kills battery life, the SD855 processor and Bluetooth earpiece as well will add to the power consumption. Epic fail.

  • Teutonic

a, 28 Apr 2019Still no B28 LTE band for FranceNot only France. In Australia B28 is main (rural) frequency either.

When will the global version be available?

  • Koko

Currently owning the 16th which is still the best looking smartphone at the moment but it has a big drawback, the software updates as the OS is full of bugs (talking about the global version)
The 16s is a step back in my opinion, the front deign is still very good but they ruined the back by moving the camera module to the top left corner where every other phone has them. Why would you give up a perfectly balanced design for something that already exists and look bad. Also removing the headphone jack is a big mistake, this was one of the main reason I bought the 16th. Increasing size of the device is also not a good idea, I know it is still the smallest 6+ inch phone but there are too many phones out there that are same or even better than this one so it offers nothing more than already on the market. People by these big phones because nothing else available with flagship internals and if there is a + version why would you have 2 similar sized phone?
My next phone will be the Samsung S10e, good by Meizu!

  • Gusta

MobiFreak, 05 May 2019Design is good. I request you a small correction..the scree... moreOnly square design can be applied with square screen. For example XPERIA design. For bezel, iPhone X series also have different size of bezel at top, side, and the bottom. Check Google.

  • MobiFreak

...side beheld should be narrow. No notch and no pop-up camera preferred

  • MobiFreak

Design is good. I request you a small correction..the screen corners should be 90° and top and bottom beheld should equal. Phone should not heat and battery life should be great.

  • Anonymous

Very nice aesthetic. Thin and symmetrical edges, without notch or pop-up camera. It's rare.

  • Jojo

Anonymous, 25 Apr 2019That's not "only". Phone looks nice, but it's too big. It c... moreIm 170cm tall and using vivo v15 with 6.
53 inch screen.. One hand operation is not great but still good and feel comfortable..