Meizu 16T
MORE PICTURES

Meizu 16T

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Flipp

Got a purple 16T yesterday. It is nice looking and feels light and comfortable in the hand. The screen is large and vibrant. I particularly like the 18.5 aspect ratio. Performance is also good (as expected given the SD855). The only really problematic part is the software. There is no global rom (yet) for this phone. It was easy to install google services and google play on Flyme 8.0A but some apps do not work (Like HBO).

  • Sq13

joe nodden, 25 Nov 2019I didn't ask for an essay on how they name their flagships.... moreDon't ask for people's help if you're going to be so rude when they reply. Sort it out yourself.

Anonymous, 09 Dec 2019Sd card, fm radio please is very important for me. Shut up they won't manufacture their products as u wish

  • Anonymous

Sd card, fm radio please is very important for me.

joe nodden, 25 Nov 2019I didn't ask for an essay on how they name their flagships.... moreBelow is a link to a Chinese website performing hands on evaluation on Meizu 16T:

http://www.igao7.com/news/201911/OBv2GXYxQ6dvOimD.html

RishiGuru, 24 Nov 2019I am certain. Meizu seems to be dearly in love with number ... moreI didn't ask for an essay on how they name their flagships. I know that, it doesn't take a genius to find out. I asked for your source. "many translated Chinese tech websites" isn't helpful.

Does this phone have notification LED and Always on Display with 3rd party app notification support?

joe nodden, 24 Nov 2019You sure about that? I've read that it has a glass back. Pe... moreI am certain. Meizu seems to be dearly in love with number 16 and naming all their midrange, upper mid-range and flagships with that number. This creates a lot of confusion in consumers mind.

To clear the confusion:

1) Flagships: 16/16th, 16 Plus/ 16th Plus, 16s, 16s Pro

2) Value Flagship: 16T

3) Mid-range: 16X, 16Xs

Flagships comes with flagship grade build quality, CNC machined metal chassis construction covered with glass front and back.

Meizu 16T and Meizu 16Xs comes with cheap plastic body to save cost and that's why the price is so lucrative in comparison to 16s and 16s Pro. This information is authentic as I have read from many translated Chinese tech websites. Poco F1 created this concept of providing flagship specs in cheap plastic body at rock bottom price. This formula was a success. Meizu is following suite.

I personally own an Meizu 16/16th and very happy with it.

RishiGuru, 23 Nov 2019The Meizu 16T is a polycarbonate/ plastic bodied phone more... moreYou sure about that? I've read that it has a glass back. Perhaps the article was I read was wrong but where'd you find that out?

joe nodden, 27 Oct 2019Bruh they went all out with this thing. It even has stereo ... moreThe Meizu 16T is a polycarbonate/ plastic bodied phone more like Xiaomi Poco F1 with flagship specs.

The Meizu 16/ 16s/ 16s Pro are the actual flagships of Meizu. They are built like actual flagship with metal and glass.

Oscar1, 05 Nov 2019Please where can I buy this phone online Right nowAlibaba

  • Adul Al Salami Kebab

Se no major faults on this device, maybe a 12mp is not great for camera but all other things seems ok. :)

  • Anonymous

Before i see it only $250 but now $409 >_>next mybe $599

  • Anonymous

MI MIX 3 5G...6/128...335$
MEIZU 16T...6/128....316$
IQOO NEO 855...6/128....343$

online stores

anonimous, 09 Nov 2019why all made in China phones look the same have the same fu... moreI think there's just 1/2 manufacturers and all these companies are black labeling their phones with minor changes to differentiate their brand, there's way too many similarities and constant releases.

[deleted post]Bla hey man whats up.
Stop eating sugar and try candy.

Meizu phones are the some of the best phones for your wallet, high specs (especially it's ram and SoC) for a cheap price.
The only problem with Meizu is that it doesn't update the Android and not even the Flyme versions of their phones.
That reason is enough for me to not buy a Meizu phone, but it's not really that bad, if you don't really care the software updates then Meizu phones are perfect for you, or if you don't mind buying a new phone like once or twice a year.
This is my opinion...

  • anonimous

why all made in China phones look the same have the same functionality? Almost like all Chinese companies are using the same blueprints.

  • Sabbir

Thise is a nice phon best for gaming i love it verrey much

  • aa

gsm pleeeease review this phone