Meizu X8
MORE PICTURES

Meizu X8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

rj, 20 Oct 2019I updated my meizu x8 to flyme 7.3, Excluding of all the change... moreHave they fixed the touchscreen issue when playing games cos that's the only turnoff for me regarding this phone. Well that and small battery.

  • rj

Anonymous, 03 Aug 2019no mention about they update it to pie in version Flyme 7.3.0.0... moreI updated my meizu x8 to flyme 7.3, Excluding of all the changes stated, my phone's wifi and dataconnectivity has weakened; ping spikes at the middle of the game and increased battery consumption, so i decided to downgrade to 7.1. Happy and contented now.

P.S. This phone is great. Camera is superb compared to other chinese phone, even without gcam, but you can install it. I git mine at xda forums.

  • Benj

Flipp, 13 Apr 2019I have had Meizu X8 for 2 weeks now. Very happy with this phone.... moreHow to install gcam? Please help , thanks

  • Stefan

Nice screen, strong battery, ok camera. Who doesn't need some special futures very good phone for this money. Only minus is that meizu should corning glass, at least 3,4 and put 5 euro more on price. No protection for display.

  • adis

Yes the price is 128$ on aliexpress meizu offical store. I alredy ordered black version.

Droped to 128$ 4gb 64gb version on aliexpress.At that price,is a steal.Could no resist getting one as a spare phone

Bananaman, 18 Aug 2019I dont know whether to buy meizu x8 or lenovo z6 lite. Lenovo is... moreMeizu x8 is cheaper...you can get x8 6gb 128gb version for the same price as the z6lite 4gb 64gb version on AliExpress

  • Bananaman

I dont know whether to buy meizu x8 or lenovo z6 lite. Lenovo is better in terms of bigger battery,expandable storage and android pie. But i have bad experiences with lenovo. Are they good nowadays? Meizu phone is good in quality. Had a few meizus before. Updates is slow but acceptable. Any thoughts?

ahmetgox, 07 Aug 2019is there a hope for this phone to have eis for videos?No eis but you can stabilize your video using Google photos...or you can just shoot with open camera to get stabilized video

is there a hope for this phone to have eis for videos?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 31 Jul 2019On another website someone said that this is Android 9 update fo... moreno mention about they update it to pie in version
Flyme 7.3.0.0G
just update security patch. night mode & some others change


Improved the animation effect when open/exit an app;
Added Three-Finger Swipe Down gesture for screenshot;
Updated Android security patches to improve system security;
Modified the gesture for closing alarm from Swipe up to Tap. Quickly to wake up;
Added super night mode in Camera. Easy to shoot a night scene;
Added Tap to Clear function for Gallery Recycle Bin;
Optimized image cropping ratio;
Optimized the Screen Rec function to get more clear recordings

  • Anonymous

On another website someone said that this is Android 9 update for the Meizu X8 :
http://www.flymeos.com/firmwarelist?modelId=125&­amp;type=1

  • Haad

Mylano, 15 May 2019Does it has an IR?No it on x8

  • Anonymous

M, 12 Jul 2019Do this phone will get andoid 9.0?nope. neither of meizu ...lenovo...vivo...oppo & etc. will get update

  • M

Do this phone will get andoid 9.0?

Excellent phone playing pubg amazing i love Meizu x8 and it's camera awesome very beautiful and sharp and very very very good battery

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 05 Jun 2019Very small battery, Meizu and Android update?? Difficult. Battery is good for everyday use. Flyme has good battery backup.

  • Anonymous

Very small battery, Meizu and Android update?? Difficult.

  • George

Dpending on Techtablet review for meizu note 9 it has multitasking issue caused of the ui
So does the meizu x8 has this issue?
Is it planned to get the android pie?

  • Anonymous

Mylano, 04 May 2019Please guys tellme is the meizu x8 notification led multicolor or not?no