Microsoft Lumia 640 XL Dual SIM
MORE PICTURES

Microsoft Lumia 640 XL Dual SIM

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

✍,Any one using Windows phone.Windows phone was dead in 2016

  • latex

please am feed up with this i can not just using this phone to do anything, if i want to enter my store it will just bring me this code 805a0190 and i want to upgrade the phone to window 10. but i can do anything on the store. Please if someone can help me to fix it.

  • Ahmed salem

Worst phone always hangup no supported applications... At last couldn't sell it coz nobody want to buy... Finally I put it in trash box

  • Anonymous

Big G, 03 Jul 2019Why you stik to windows phone move for the Android phone.Why should I?
Microsoft is more secure than android and it's fun to use Microsoft device I love it.

  • Anonymous

worst phone ever...move to android....

  • rj

Junaid Iqbal, 10 May 2019I got this phone today . Obviously it has been used before ... moreyes sure upgrade to windows 10 but 8.1 is more stable. sometimes apps crash in windows 10. still using it in 2019 5 years old device.

veeckie, 06 Jul 2018I bought this phone in March 2016. Just because my father w... moreWhy you stik to windows phone move for the Android phone.

Hemant, 17 Aug 2018I ma using 640 XL Dual sim mobile and our friends group is... moreDear windows phone is now dead beter to buy new phone.Buy Nokia 8.1 the best phone under 20K and 6.1 Plus under 15K.

  • Junaid Iqbal

I got this phone today . Obviously it has been used before by someone else. But I love it that's why I bought this. It came with Windows Phone 8.1 with denim. I wanted to ask if it is worth the update to windows 10 ? Thanks

  • Ahmed

Anonymous, 08 Oct 2018How do I upgrade from windows 8 to windows 10 on Lumia 640X... moredownload upgrade advisor app from windows store and run it to ensure if device can up-gradable then close app and go to setting phone update and run update process it will upgrade to windows 10.

  • Anonymous

How do I upgrade from windows 8 to windows 10 on Lumia 640XL dual sim mobile

  • Anonymous

Am using a 640XL dual sim mobile.what app can I use in watching all version of movies sent to me and sites I can download movies

  • blacky

my battery is not working where can I get it

  • Hemant

I ma using 640 XL Dual sim mobile and our friends group is also using same 640 XL. we do not have problem. I format my mobile every three month at my home only. Earlier Truecaller was working very nicely but last time did format my mobile after that I am not able to Install Truecaller I tried so may time but I did not get support. No I would request that any body can help me or I will sale my mobile.

  • Hemant

I ma using 640 XL Dual sim mobile and our friends group is also using same 640 XL. we do not have problem. I format my mobile every three month at my home only. Earlier Truecaller was working very nicely but last time did format my mobile after that I am not able to Install Truecaller I tried so may time but I did not get support. No I would request that any body can help me or I will sale my mobile.

I bought this phone in March 2016. Just because my father was not that much socialist (as far as phone), so I bought this. And I heard very good reviews about The Lumia Series.
Today also, some people are there who says Lumia is a very good phone.

But, as per my overall experience, Microsoft has stopped the production as well as customer support for the existing mobiles phones.
Here are only few Advantages:
1. Big screen, smooth access and nice picture quality.
2. Doesn't get hang by any technical problem.
3. Good battery backup.

Disadvantages (or current problems):
1. No app support even for existing apps.
2. After updating to Windows 10 and even before that, Facebook doesn't work properly.
3. No Youtube app
4. As far as Whatsapp, it works very slow. We cant forwrd the message or media file to Broadcast list.
5. No defined memory status. Very confusing. I cant see files in the folders. Only images in the Gallery.
6. Very poor customer support

  • Anonymous

Sourabh, 03 Sep 2015Should I buy 640XL? ? What about its services?? I need go... moreNo , I personally would not advise anyone to buy this phone. Worse if u are a social network whizz.

  • AnonD-730498

I love this phone. Very very stylish and beautiful. Perfect display. I wonder I had any problems with upgrading it to W10 upon many others opinion. No restart no hang no lag compare to android phones. The ram is enough for running W10 smoothly. Good for games and totally I am really satisfied with my phone. Sorry why Microsoft stopped its mobile phone branch. It would be perfect with little more trial and error. I hope Microsoft shopping another winphone in 2018. The important problem with windows phone os is the lack of application in store which is annoying. Els every other things are perfect

  • Anonymous

AnonD-218710, 18 Aug 2017It's a disgrace to hold or use 640xl nowadays, as Windows a... moreWho told you that Windows mobile is death?? Foolish...You will see, How many Wondering are still to come, from Windows....

  • Anonymous

Please I have issues with my hotspot. It is not working and I cannot connect any device to it. Please can someone help me with any advice. I really need to get my hotspot working again.