Microsoft Lumia 950
MORE PICTURES

Microsoft Lumia 950

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-354074

Anonymous, 22 Dec 2015 Microsoft should gave more care to the general publics thro... moreHave you even tried windows 10 mobile on budget friendly Lumia,it works well with my Lumia 640,Microsoft have made budget and mid tier choices available,this is flagship model

  • somu

Prit, 20 Dec 2015Hello friends, I am new user of Microsoft (Windows) phone. I fee... moreDo one thing. Get a personal computer which is run by android. Then you start compare with windows. This is very good phone. All you need to learn how to operate before you place such commant. All OS do have there own good and bad. Once you know how to operated the windows phone you will not like any other phone. i too like blackberry OS.

  • Anonymous

Microsoft should gave more care to the general publics through an affordable lumias.
To be frank, Wd10 lumia with only 1GB RAM is not an impressive feature at all. It would caused a great negative impact on all lumia's future.
Coz, only few rich peoples will go for high end flagship lumia just for changing platform.


  • Aadrian

Bogart, 20 Dec 2015i have a Nokia Lumia 1520 and i cannot pair it to other smart wa... moreTo the Microsoft band, but that's more a fitness tracker. Although it has many functions.

  • Aadrian

Prit, 20 Dec 2015Hello friends, I am new user of Microsoft (Windows) phone. I fee... moreImpossible. Phone started shipping earlier this month.

  • rony

Rob, 20 Dec 2015In regards to battery life.....I have had the 950 for approx. 8 ... moreGo to the care.

  • Anonymous

Prit, 20 Dec 2015Hello friends, I am new user of Microsoft (Windows) phone. I fee... moretruly troller.. Haha. using for 3 month and that phone just released at November 2015

  • AnonD-478957

Is there complete skype like a pc

  • AnonD-340886

Prit, 20 Dec 2015Hello friends, I am new user of Microsoft (Windows) phone. I fee... moreTroller...

  • gio

è uno smartphone bellissimo

  • the boboons private

i have already ordered lumia 950 XL. I pick it up 0n the 29. i dont waste time with things like this.

  • Prit

Hello friends, I am new user of Microsoft (Windows) phone. I feel irritating with using this phone. I have used this phone since 3 months. I am going to tell you a true opinion regarding Windows phone. And I know that only android user can understand my pain. So I am starting with app. There are shortage of apps in Windows store. You can't find useful app as in Play store (Android store). Always email update is required. WhatsApp is not like real WhatsApp as in android. Its appearance is so odd. Android user can see the differences of WhatsApp. If you want to do new in this phone it means you have to learn a lot and practice much. This phone is not user friendly as like android phones. You can't keep backup of apps as in android it's very common feature. Hindi input keyboard is complicated. Appearance of many apps is not good such as emails if you add more than two gmails you can't identify the address of email. You have to remember like email 1, email 2,email 3. Battery backup is same as android phone. Some users say that battery backup is good but it's not true. There are a lot of cons of this phone. I really suggest you don't buy windows phone ever. Only some features like offline map, compass is good. Its lock screen, tiles and call screen are good. Camera is quite good. If anybody is saying that Windows phone is good, it means he or she doesn't use Android phone. That's why he or she doesn't know the real drawbacks of Windows phone. My best wishes is with you. Think it properly and then buy smartphone.

  • Bogart

i have a Nokia Lumia 1520 and i cannot pair it to other smart watches like sony smart watch, is this Lumia 950 can be paired to any smart watches?

  • Rob

god father, 18 Dec 2015battery life Endurance rating 48h ?? What about battery life?In regards to battery life.....I have had the 950 for approx. 8 days. The first four days of phone calls texting, some internet use.......charge made it through with only 2/3's charge use...But last 3 days, the charge lasted only 4 hours with little or NO use......last night, on a full charge(disconnected from charger) with NO use what so ever, phone was dead by morning(7 hours) sleeping......Charged up again that same morning.....Ideas!!!???

  • Java

MirzaSohail, 17 Dec 2015Dear u have explained realy nicely whatever u observed. And mo... moreWell, I think you need to examine your needs and wants. As I said in my review, if you are happy with your current platform then you might prefer to stay on that platform. However, if like me, you are unhappy with your current platform, then this phone is worth considering.

I am happy with my choice to switch. This is further validated by the more I use the phone and the more I uncover the integration points. I had yet another experience today that showed the tie in between phone and PC. I posted it in reply to my original post but needless to say, this phone feels very much like a continuation, extension of my PC which is pretty powerful.

  • Java

Anonymous, 19 Dec 2015Question?...for notifications from phone appt/ reminder etc do i... moreI'm not quite sure yet. I just noticed that notifications on my PC were in sync with the notifications on my phone. Both were in the action center (notification window) on each device.

As for reminders, those were showing up on each device's Cortana menu. Appts likewise are showing up on my Outlook calendar (since I am using Office/Outlook).

  • Java

Java, 16 Dec 2015I picked up the Lumia 950 on launch day (Nov. 20th). This is my ... moreI thought I would share another interesting experience I had today.

While sitting at my PC on a Skype call, my phone rang. I hit ignore so I could finish my business call. At that time, a dialog box popped up on my PC screen asking if I wanted to send a text reply to the caller. I hit yes and it gave me the option to type a message or use the default "I'll call you back soon" message. I selected the default message and it sent it back through my phone to the caller.

Just another example of how the phone and PC experience are working together to be more productive.

I had no idea it could do that, nor am I quite sure how it knew to pop that open on my PC. However, it was damn cool none the less.

Nicely done Microsoft.

  • Anonymous

Question?...for notifications from phone appt/ reminder etc do i need action centre on PC or just Cortana on PC thanks

  • Anonymous

Java, 16 Dec 2015I picked up the Lumia 950 on launch day (Nov. 20th). This is my ... moreWell said Brotha, those ppl bitchin about win 10 bugs, apps this that need to learn patience. IOS has bugs android has bugs, android updates so fast i havn't time to change my undies! I don't want my phone updating 20 x a day. Submit feedback to Msoft let them fix it give them time, as it will be one of th best 0/s out. Devs will catch up with apps, as 10 is going to be on more and more pc's in 6months time, people will eat words as iphones/androids will be 2nd rate. Oh yes indeed i remember those days of "not responding" its nice not to see that message!!!!. ... I'm sure Msoft are working around clock to make things better...to many ppl bitchin on forums lately...head over to windows central and you see it. I am like you i love having extension of my desktop out and about. Hello Cortana!!! Goodbye Siri

  • JITUA

MirzaSohail, 11 Dec 2015Need Sincere Advice, I have shortlisted Lumia 950 ,IPhone 6s Pl... morego for it its nice phone !!