Microsoft Lumia 950 XL
MORE PICTURES

Microsoft Lumia 950 XL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Bob

Une, 21 Aug 2017My phone spontaneously turns off, do you know anyone why? What p... morei have the same problem before with my lumia 950xl, when i unlock the screen it turn off by it self. sometimes when phone on sleep double tape to wake up it suddenly turn black screen. i've changed the battery and the problem still present, i changed with another batter it works great now. no sudden turn off when i unlock it or when i use it. i guess the problem with the battery. i ordered batteries from amazon two pieces, one of them dose not fix the problem but the second did, i guess its matter of battery issue. good luck

  • une

Dude_X, 12 Sep 2017Just replace the battery. I replace the new batteri it cost 36 euro and still same problem, the phone is shutting off no heating when its shutt, when it works work perfect but sometimes shutt down often im tired from this problem, i reset with a Hard reset ,stll same problem..i dont know what to do..i remove mini sd card i thought maybe its from there problem but no, mini sd its ok...

  • deepa roy

I have never used a stupid phone like this. battery is a joke....from morning till evening with very little use battery is drained...if i switch one app to another it will switch off, some times it will switches its on otherwise i have to remove the battery manually and connect to the charger.Cant predict its functions it ill do anything from restarting to getting froze. i am not a person to write reviews but if i am forced to do it. Never will buy anything from Microsoft, my contract will finish in November, cant wait for that. Bought this rubbish phone with huge expectation all in vain...I am not at all happy with this crap phone

  • Dude_X

Une, 21 Aug 2017My phone spontaneously turns off, do you know anyone why? What p... moreJust replace the battery.

  • Ed

Une, 21 Aug 2017My phone spontaneously turns off, do you know anyone why? What p... moreReplace the battery when it is around 2 years old. Solved my restarting

  • sohail

Anonymous, 12 Jul 2017Absolutely the worst phone I have ever had the misfortune of own... moreYou are lucky you bought it for 350. I bought this for 750 - preorder when it was launched. First it started with wifi connectivity issue. New updates added new bugs. Now I almost regularly have to remove the battery to restart it. It just seems stuck. Browser load first time causes the browser to be frozen. I need to close and reload the browser after which it works fine. Using browser itself drains the battery. Only thing I kept with this for so long (now 2 years ) is because I paid a premium for this phone and I find windows phone to be best for email handling. Lot of apps have stopped support- amazon, bank of America etc. Last time I buy a Windows phone. Switching to one plus 5 in a few days.

Carol, 29 Aug 2017Yeah this is the problem, that two years after release can be ca... moreThe way fans can change / help change system how they like it with feedback option is just awesome. I also like that original hw and sw, white on black, w10(some apps even work lile in full w10). Even coming new device will have full one, what to hate? They also take important camera features as main features, not like Apple 1/3" sensor, mono audio. Even now there is no competitor to 145dB mics, not to mention 4 of them, colors pop out, recordings go over 5, 10 minutes up to hour, not like some. System I got is stable version, well it was not meant to survive anyway, at least touch&pocket style of OS will survive. What I hate though is that there is no store in my country. Well it was util recently, until they went totally savvy, and closed it. Hope they change that, we got apple everywhere, samsung and soon xiaomi. About time they come, maybe surface phone will change that.

  • Carol

vrvly, 17 Aug 2017Still expecting slow and 2 fast ring's updates. This phone is st... moreYeah this is the problem, that two years after release can be called a good product to go on sale. Kinda late, i can clearly understand the people that did not want to stick with it. But well, i am one who likes "digital trouble" perfection being something i would probably get bored of in a matter of mounts.

  • Carol

AnonD-70078, 12 Aug 2017has windows 10 mobile improved any in the last year, I had thi... moreWindows 10 mobile now is at a good stage, a huge among of bugs were tracked down. I know what you mean about awful, but well, i remained with it just cause, i do not like sharing info with google, and android or ios look dated as hack. When Symbian looked like that android was not even born. Windows 10 has something to it i just can't abandon. The cleanness of the UI is just marvelous

  • AnonD-671682

Une, 21 Aug 2017My phone spontaneously turns off, do you know anyone why? What p... moreThe problem with your 950 XL might be the battery. Pull the battery out and feel it out. Put it on a flat surface and try to spin it. If it spins, your battery is swollen, which means it's busted and needs to be replaced.

  • Anonymous

I bought this phone a year back assuming it be one of the best phone is market as it was a flagship from Microsoft. Honestly speaking i did not had a good experience with mobile, my experiences are shared below.
Cons:
1)Related to battery: On heavy usage the battery doesn't even last for half day, though phone supports fast charging it feels hectic to charge the phone 2 to 3 times a day for heavy usage.
The camera app also consumes a high power.
2) Microsoft App store: There aren't many VPN Services app on Microsoft Store therefore a security issue. Few VPN apps are available that to doesn't work well.
--> Also many other day to day Social Apps doesn't work well which is the major reason Microsoft doesn't have a good market share.
3) Encountered many lags and hangs while working.

Pros:
1) Excellent Camera with Optical Image Stabilization, One of the best camera phones in the market.
2)Excellent Display clarity.
3)Excellent Audio Clarity.
4) Microsoft office apps like Word, excel and Power Point works quite well.
5) Continum Support.

  • Une

My phone spontaneously turns off, do you know anyone why? What problem I have :( Please help mee

  • AnonD-681018

Ok i have my lumia 950 xl for about a year and a half. And i am loving it. There is a problem with not getting some apps such as snapchat. But i love this phone, the camera is amazing and the software is decent . But if you love taking photos you will love this phone. Worth the money in my opionion in 2017 :)

  • delboy

AnonD-684968, 16 Jul 2017DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE! The best feature - Continuum is bullshit... moreVlc works perfect for me if there is a problem with an app how would that be a problem with the phone report the issue ur having directly to the app maker

  • delboy

Anas, 27 Jul 2017No seriously do not buy this phone ..the worst ever phone I have... moreI think you are the only person having this issues it could be just your device its self my one works perfect and I've got no issues with it since day one

Still expecting slow and 2 fast ring's updates. This phone is still getting better, 2 years after release, its not just simple updates.

  • AnonD-70078

AJSM, 08 Aug 2017I have three 950 XL's - and this model is the absolute best all ... morehas windows 10 mobile improved any in the last year,
I had this a year ago and it was simply awful

  • AJSM

I have three 950 XL's - and this model is the absolute best all round assistant I have ever purchased .
1. For Business
2. Private use
3. Travel
This product is quite simply OUTSTANDING - Samsung and the other s- long way to go !

Still enjoying 96kHz, 16-bit / 3Mbit/s audio recording and also videos with 198kbit/s of unparalleled 3D audio without distortion. 2 years later and still no phone better in this.

  • veggie

I love my 950xl.... I've had all of the other big deal phones.... I'm loving Windows...