Microsoft Lumia 950 XL
MORE PICTURES

Microsoft Lumia 950 XL

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • A Yahiaoui

With this specification, this is a good smartphone but the battery is lower.

  • AnonD-383187

camera on this thing destroys the camera on Galaxy S6. Watch below.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?t=1&v=1pPMYFOy­3No

  • AnonD-383187

AnonD-90109, 11 Oct 2015You sound idiotic, your post would make a 10 year old cringe. Th... moreIt's the OEMS pushing spyware Android OS and malware apps to the consumers. Consumers don't know better.

  • AnonD-58045

This is going to be a red hot device (not saying it's going to be running hot because it is liquid cooled).

GsmArena.. I understood from the announcement that the SCCard will support up to 2Tb in size (200Gb is not 2Tb).

I have my eye on the 950XL... it will be an amazing replacement to my 1520 that I've had for over 18mths (an all time record for me, normally change my phones every 3-6mths).

  • abhay

AnonD-90109, 11 Oct 2015You sound idiotic, your post would make a 10 year old cringe. Th... moreI think you are a android fan that's. Why you say this I challenge you to only app gap is the problem and nothing thousand of feature better than android or iOS

  • AnonD-448692

AnonD-91183, 12 Oct 2015This phone doesn't have a 4K display. 2560x1440 is QuadHD. 4K is... moreCheers, you are right Quad HD.

  • AnonD-91183

This phone doesn't have a 4K display. 2560x1440 is QuadHD. 4K is Quad FullHD, or 3840x2160.

  • AnonD-448692

Bob, 11 Oct 2015GSMARENA, the stand-by time is not right -Nokia Lumia 1520,that ... more4K screens take a lot more battery power almost double, The 950 is not a 1520, no comparison is possible as they do not share the same electronics.
Microsoft's FULL specification for this phone lists the standby time as 12 days ie 24 x 12 = 288 hours, do you think gsmareana should "make shit up" ? I think it is wise to go with the manufacturers specifications, all the specs for this phone have been published on Microsoft's own website there is no doubting them ....is there?

  • AnonD-70078

AnonD-90109, 11 Oct 2015You sound idiotic, your post would make a 10 year old cringe. Th... moreYeah they do

  • AnonD-90109

pmh2009, 10 Oct 2015Yes, the Windows App store is seriously lacking in really essent... moreYou sound idiotic, your post would make a 10 year old cringe. There is no basis to your post, but there is to my post, WP has been a complete failure, after all these years it can not pass the 5% market share, which is utterly pathetic, you have no argument to speak of, the numbers don't lie, sorry to break it to you, no one cares about WP.

  • Bob

GSMARENA, the stand-by time is not right -Nokia Lumia 1520,that has a 6.0 inch screen and a 3400 mah battery has 768 h stand-by time and Microsoft Lumia 950 XL that has almost the same specs and a smaller screen (consumes less battery) has 288 h stand-by time with 3340 mah battery?It cannot be true.....please fix those hours in your specs sheet with the right ones,because a lot of people are going to be fooled when they see this wrong information and they are not going to buy the model only because of this fake small stand-by time.....As one of the biggest reliable sources for the newest mobile phone models and their accurate specs sheet,please fix that!Thanks in advance!

  • piff2222

Anwarnad, 11 Oct 2015Dear Is there any issue with windows as i heard alot of viru... moreno way.

  • AnonD-70078

AnonD-451582, 11 Oct 2015"A lot of virus attacking Windows Mobile"? Never heard of tha... moreThe rumour that never really was a rumour

  • AnonD-70078

AnonD-114814, 11 Oct 2015too bad they plastic made this lumia 950Polycarbonate actually. They make motor cylce helmets from polycarbonate. I need say no more

  • AnonD-451582

"A lot of virus attacking Windows Mobile"?

Never heard of that rumor, my phone certainly wasn't affected (Lumia 735, ran Windows 8.1 and 8.1 GDR2, running Insider Preview), and other friends of mine with WP have also never been affected. Smells like fake rumors.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-90109, 11 Oct 2015It's a known issue with WP, that's the reason it is sitting at 3... moreYou obviously have never actually visited the windows app store.

  • Livius

As long as WP will not have support for google apps and youtube and a serious app store they will never sell good and be popular no matter what specs the phone has ! Practicaly the specs of 950 XL are useless for Windows platform .

  • AnonD-114814

AnonD-450152, 11 Oct 2015Can't wait for the 950 XL to be released.too bad they plastic made this lumia 950

  • AnonD-90109

pmh2009, 10 Oct 2015Yes, the Windows App store is seriously lacking in really essent... moreIt's a known issue with WP, that's the reason it is sitting at 3.5% adaptation rate, I did not come up with this myself, the OS is nice, but without a real app store your mobile OS is dead in the water, time to leave the cave you have been living in. Even apple knew better "same closed ecosystem as WP" to let Google services in their mobile platform, without it they would also be dead in the water, no one cares about Bing or Here "garbage maps", for starters, that's why 96.5% of the mobile world uses Apple and Android, I myself would love to use WP, but sorry, there are just too many essential apps that I need and use on a daily basis that are just missing in WP store, it has been WP's accilies heal.

  • AnonD-90109

aeid, 10 Oct 2015All those complaining about the # of apps on the Windows store, ... moreThere is a reason why WP has a 3.5% adaptation rate, the WP store is an utter joke "and we are not talking about" fart apps",and this FACT, I did not just come up with this myself.