Microsoft Surface
MORE PICTURES

Microsoft Surface

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Wow, the first surface that started it all.

    • h
    • harun
    • 2FY
    • 28 May 2019

    George, 07 Feb 2018Very slow, limited app, hard to carry around. Regret is fol... morethank you

      Curt, 16 Oct 2018what is chuwiIt's split (mobile/desktop) OS and allows executables to be installed

        • C
        • Curt
        • 8{q
        • 16 Oct 2018

        Vladimir Ashkenazy, 14 Oct 2017This tablet has the same flaw as Windows Phone, it is restr... morewhat is chuwi

          • G
          • George
          • PEi
          • 07 Feb 2018

          Very slow, limited app, hard to carry around. Regret is followed once you bought it.

            • V
            • Vladimir Ashkenazy
            • 3Ta
            • 14 Oct 2017

            This tablet has the same flaw as Windows Phone, it is restricted to the dead Windows Store. I'm using a Chuwi myself, which is split (mobile/desktop) OS and allows executables to be installed, and it ROCKS!! And at a fraction of the price of the real deal, and it must be said, the top range latest Surface tablets are the real deal, but too costly for me.

              • E
              • Ellis
              • NuS
              • 23 Jul 2016

              Does the windows surface rt support whatsap?

                • D
                • AnonD-561395
                • nCE
                • 17 Jul 2016

                It is the worst tablet. The touch image has a great instability, very frustrating, different from other tablets, software available is only that offered (eg. there is no mozilla, chrome search engine), many automatic updates not asked for. A microsoft account is required to use the tablet (if one loses the password the tablet is unusable and it is difficult to transfer the tablet), the tablet is heavy, sometimes it functions slowly, doesn't respond, sometimes brightness fluctuates.

                  • e
                  • ennbee@outlook.com
                  • 7Cp
                  • 07 Jul 2016

                  Dave, 07 May 2014My RT is the best combination of hardware and software that... moreDave, you have been lucky then. Mine is still a nice machine as a substitute for my e-reader but not a lot else. It is limited to the Win. Store, so no Firefox or Chrome. IE loads quickly. Last week a Windows update wiped out all my Mail. I was able to recover it eventually but it left me wishing storms and pestilence on MS.
                  I also don't like being restricted to one program at a time. I am a multi-tasker and the RT frustrates me. Pages in One Note disappear. I won't keep important files on this because they too may be gone on a MS whim.

                    • e
                    • ennbee
                    • 7Cp
                    • 30 Jun 2016

                    loved it until recently. Built in keyboard is a pain. Too little memory. Windows updates create havoc (applies to most Windows products). Hard to reawaken from sleep. Convenient but heavy for a small machine. I am keeping my options open for a new small laptop, as lately this isn't meeting my needs.

                      • D
                      • AnonD-546874
                      • 9xH
                      • 09 Jun 2016

                      Is this still worth buying? Is it getting windows 10?

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • MkX
                        • 16 Apr 2016

                        Anonymous, 26 Feb 2016Yes it will get Windows 10it will not receive windows 10 update

                          • m
                          • marius9768
                          • bxd
                          • 23 Mar 2016

                          hope you all think before buying this surface RT. prefer go to surface pro you can download any software.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • Pxr
                            • 26 Feb 2016

                            Anonymous, 06 Feb 2016hi im planning to buy this tab. will it receive an update f... moreYes it will get Windows 10

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 0Zt
                              • 10 Feb 2016

                              Anonymous, 06 Feb 2016hi im planning to buy this tab. will it receive an update f... moreNO

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • MkX
                                • 06 Feb 2016

                                hi im planning to buy this tab. will it receive an update for windows 10 this 2016? thanks

                                  • r
                                  • ranga
                                  • 3sE
                                  • 02 Feb 2016

                                  Anonymous, 13 Jul 2015I've already buy this tablet, i though it would be perfect ... moreHow do you wripe all information if you forget password

                                    • h
                                    • hunter
                                    • nFm
                                    • 11 Jan 2016

                                    c'mon where's the mighty ipad pro slaying surface pro 4

                                      • M
                                      • Me
                                      • 39x
                                      • 21 Dec 2015

                                      SPRITEKAY, 04 Sep 2015can somebody just say something regarding wat i asked plsIll say something....... you ready??



                                      SOMETHING

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-467498
                                        • KMZ
                                        • 20 Nov 2015

                                        Why is not there Surface Pro 4?