Microsoft Surface Duo
MORE PICTURES

Microsoft Surface Duo

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

If this device gets to $150... Maybe I will toy the idea of buying it.

  • bigwillykronk

Anonymous, 11 May 2021You make no sense. First you say MS has no experience and t... moreyou look like a 2 ft garden gnome

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 07 May 2021Z fold 2 is more convenient than microsoft, microsoft has N... moreYou make no sense. First you say MS has no experience and then you talk about their Lumia. No one can make developers do anything. The Lumia's Windows is better than Android and hopefully we'll get a Surface phone with Windows. Your logic is flawed when you say that Microsoft is not concerned with developing mobile while they just developed the Surface Duo and are doing the Duo 2 as well. The Z Fold 2 has serious issues like the hinge and the screen's wear and tear.

  • Anonymous

Macbeth, 27 Apr 2021Wow, you're lucky. I've waited ages and the softw... moreZ fold 2 is more convenient than microsoft, microsoft has NO Experience in mobile development, they even can't make the developer to bring apps to Lumia, even Lumia is Good and better than Android, but microsoft never concerned in developing mobile segment, not like Apple, that's why they choosed to work with Samsung by bringing Your Phone Link to Windows which now exclusive with Samsung, can run virtual android apps, wireless mirroring, send sms and make phone call from desktop, not even closer to Apple ecosystem yet, however one step forward than do nothing

If this phone has one foldable display, then it could be my choice but 2 separate displays is really bad idea.

Owner, 25 Apr 2021I wanted a two screen phone ever since I first saw one on d... moreWow, you're lucky. I've waited ages and the software is STILL buggy for me with constant crashes. It's so annoying that I've had to hold back the urge to throw this phone at a brick wall.

  • Owner

I wanted a two screen phone ever since I first saw one on display. I went with the duo mainly because I didn't want to cough up the dough for a fold 2. Totally upfront about the phone having a eh camera. It works but that's about it. I've personally never had any issue with performance...I often run multiple apps at once. Early on the software was a bit buggy but no issues now. My biggest complaint is finger reader... Never fails to not work the first time. Might just need to rescan my print. Idk. The screens are beautiful and I really love the screen ratio. Not everyone's cup of tea but it's a great phone for how I use it.

Vegyog, 20 Apr 2021Duo is not a device for all. It requires time , intrigue an... moreThey sure created something different - a phone in excess of $1000 that is slow and often crashes, not to mention the abysmal camera. Is that what you mean by different?

Macbeth, 13 Apr 2021No, it's all true. I shall go on, if you insist. Apps ... moreis this coming from a person who has used this phone?

  • Vegyog

Macbeth, 13 Apr 2021No, it's all true. I shall go on, if you insist. Apps ... moreDuo is not a device for all. It requires time , intrigue and patience to understand. Those who need easy will look elsewhere. Those willing to be curious and open minded will find tremendous satisfaction and success with this trailblazer. Bumps in the road and even frustration will be a part of the experience. Over time this device truly soars above . Microsoft deserves a big thumbs up for ingenuity and courage to create something new and different.
Onward!!

  • NAV

This phone funny OnG 😂😂💔

  • Akaazad

Minu, 09 Mar 2021Unpopular opinion: Nokia should acquire all of the assets o... more🤣🤣🤣🤣

ishreal, 13 Apr 2021Not even remotely true, you're just lying to troll. No, it's all true. I shall go on, if you insist. Apps constantly crash on this phone, even when you're not multitasking. The audio quality is just terrible, one which I just can't listen to. The phone is absolutely cumbersome to use and carry around with you. Screen on time is about 2 hours, 3 if I'm lucky, until the battery goes down to 0%.

I've said this before and I'll say it again: the cameras are terrible! They look grainy, have poor low light capability, it about rivals that of phones from 10 years ago.

This is just a really sluggish and slow phone.

AlienKiss, 13 Feb 2021I like the design, I like the hinge system, BUT I think Mic... moreUh the SD855 is from 2019 so I'd hardly call that a "prototype". You people act like the 855 is slow when it was a flagship processor everyone was drooling over not that long ago. It still delivers more than enough performance for 99.9% of people's needs.

Macbeth, 05 Apr 2021It isn't really. This phone is sluggish just on the ho... moreNot even remotely true, you're just lying to troll.

  • danyronz

Camera too low. For it's specs...it ain't worth the price. Bah!

some random dude, 05 Apr 2021The camera resolution is not high enough to deliver high-qu... moreIt isn't really. This phone is sluggish just on the home screen. Games and other applications run at less than 20FPS most of the time. It's constantly unresponsive. Shall I go on?

Macbeth, 25 Mar 2021In what ways? The cameras are certainly terrible and the ph... moreThe camera resolution is not high enough to deliver high-quality images. The speed and performance are on par with 2019 flagships.

good phone, 25 Mar 2021Its a good phoneIn what ways? The cameras are certainly terrible and the phone is quite slow from what I've heard

  • good phone

XiaomiSamsungHuawei, 09 Mar 2021Like cmon. Microsoft has more than enough money to make a g... moreIts a good phone