Motorola Edge 30 Pro
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Edge 30 Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

I know that this phone is a bit flawed when compared with the top flagships around and I wouldn't even consider it at its launch price. However, I'm able to get the 12GB/256GB version for 599€. Don't think it's worth it? Is it a good deal?

    • A
    • AnoM
    • ibH
    • 18 May 2022

    zfa, 15 May 2022Whay plastic frame ?Simple, it is for cut cost measure, lower price. This is not just happen on Motorola smartphone, but many of the Android smartphone does using plastic frame, even with expensive Android smartphone.

      • A
      • AnoM
      • ibH
      • 18 May 2022

      AnonD-843228, 13 May 2022why these strong phones dont have 6000mah batteries? why on... moreSimple, the more capacity, the heavier the phone.
      Another factor is about the size of the phone, the bigger capacity, the bigger/thicker the phone.
      All these have to strive a balance. Smartphone are meant to be used for normal usage, then secondarily, for gaming.
      Gaming is a depending habit for everyone as not all are having long gaming, and no matter how big the battery capacity, pro-long gaming won't last a day even with 6000mah battery.

        • z
        • zfa
        • gK{
        • 15 May 2022

        Whay plastic frame ?

          • D
          • AnonD-843228
          • 3bm
          • 13 May 2022

          why these strong phones dont have 6000mah batteries? why only budget phones have huge batteries?

            Anonymous, 30 Mar 2022They will fix it when fish have teeth..... Let us know whe... moreThey have fixed it now, in the latest update. 4k 60fps at 16:9 aspect ratio is enabled.
            I was in constant touch with Tom from Motorola for this for the last one month. The update has started rolling out and my device has received it. I have checked the video mode myself.

              Update: 4k 60fps at 16:9 aspect ratio has been enabled in the latest update.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • D6e
                • 12 May 2022

                Very good price. Motorola is on a roll

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 4NG
                  • 08 May 2022

                  IP, 22 Apr 2022Why won't you release a version with a memory card slo... moreIf something happens to your phone the SD card slot is not safe. If you lose your phone that SD card slot is doing you no favors and now you've lost a phone AND the SD card which someone can take out and read all the data on it. If your phone gets water damage the SD card slot will become corrupted ruining all your data on there and now you've not only lost a phone, you lost your SD card slot as well. SD cards are practically useless with how much free cloud storage you can get these days, not to mention how cheap HDD are. I see 8TB+ HDD on sale all the time for around $100 USD. If you're that concerned with losing your data you should have multiple backups upon backups. The only thing the SD card slots are good for now is just super slow temporary storage for things like music or unimportant pictures.

                  I'd never put apps on it due to how slow the micro sd card slots are and any important data should be backed up in multiple places for redundancy.

                    Anonymous, 07 May 2022It has, just that GSMarena must not have updated it... It c... moreI have checked on other site they report the same and on their review they pointed out the absence of 4k 602

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • pu2
                      • 07 May 2022

                      captain fokou, 07 May 2022Wtf. No 4k 60fps with snapdragon 8 gen 1. WhyIt has, just that GSMarena must not have updated it... It can go up to 8k @ 24fps, like most Android flagships.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • pu2
                        • 07 May 2022

                        Hills od, 07 May 2022I'm not here to talk about the spec though but. Mehn t... moreHonestly it's not even close to the likes of bulkiness of the IP 13 Pro Max and the S22U.

                          I'm not here to talk about the spec though but. Mehn that phone is bulky

                            IP, 22 Apr 2022Why won't you release a version with a memory card slo... moreIf this phone was made in 2017, then you should be saying that.. this is 2022 for crying out loud and you still talking about Sd card slot?

                              Wtf. No 4k 60fps with snapdragon 8 gen 1. Why

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • 0v5
                                • 04 May 2022

                                I just buy the phone
                                I recived uptade for the camera
                                I think its nice

                                  • N
                                  • Nala
                                  • D7D
                                  • 03 May 2022

                                  Hugo, 19 Apr 2022Today received my brand new Motorola Edge 30 Pro from EU Am... morehow is the battery with you ?

                                    SheethLuvsOneplus, 27 Apr 2022what kinda world are you living in where a SD 8 gen 1 is on... moreExactly!! This phone is a flagship, and one of the best preforming phones of the year.

                                      LOL, 27 Apr 2022This is a budget midrange Motorola phone, they could have t... morewhat kinda world are you living in where a SD 8 gen 1 is on a budget phone?? It's clearly a flagship.

                                        • L
                                        • LOL
                                        • vju
                                        • 27 Apr 2022

                                        Anonymous, 22 Apr 2022I'm not a huge Samsung fan, but I'd take a triple... moreAnybody can assemble impressive-sounding hardware in a sweatshop.

                                        Actual software performance and optimization, however, requires proper R&D.

                                        People who buy Chinese phones should know fully well what are the trade-offs.