Motorola Moto G84
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G84

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • DJ
  • 3xC
  • 10 hours ago

Is this a good phone for 15k Rs?; Confused between g84 and g54

    Have the Moto G84 5G for 4 months and about 90 days ago it started to appear "stains" on both rear cameras protective glass. It's over 50% of the glass area and now pictures looks foggy. Anyone with the same problem? Have others Moto G phones and never happened this problem.

      Anonymous, 21 Feb 2024I agree that the snapdragon 695 is an old (cheap) chipset t... moreYou can remove all that bloatware so not really an issue.

      Motorola should have put either a Dimensity chipset or a newer Snapdragon like 7 Gen 2 or similar.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 39x
        • 25 Feb 2024

        Lesb, 25 Feb 2024Snapdragon is a very good processor.It's a subjective topic, personally I prefer Dimensity processor's as game's seem to run smoother with less heat and battery drain , however snapdragon seem to handle more applications running at the same time, so everyday performance is better, it all depends on what you use your phone for really .

          • L
          • Lesb
          • mAP
          • 25 Feb 2024

          Snapdragon is a very good processor.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 39x
            • 25 Feb 2024

            Anonymous, 25 Feb 20247020 is newer but better ? Nope it isn't. According to google the 695 was released on 10/26/2021 when the dimensity 7020 was released on 09/01/2023 and has about a 5-11%, higher antutu score.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • 7kK
              • 25 Feb 2024

              Anonymous, 19 Feb 2024Gseries flagship with old Snap 695 and cheaper G54 has newe... more7020 is newer but better ? Nope it isn't.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • nw}
                • 21 Feb 2024

                Anonymous, 19 Feb 2024Nope, Sd695 for this price is ripoff. For slightly more you... moreI agree that the snapdragon 695 is an old (cheap) chipset that should never be put in a modern phone in my opinion , however the poco is only that cheap because it has bloatware and adware which brings down it's price, so it not really comparable.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • nU2
                  • 19 Feb 2024

                  Anonymous, 18 Feb 2024For the price point it's astounding value for everythi... moreNope, Sd695 for this price is ripoff. For slightly more you get poco f5 with 7+ gen 2 which is several level above this.

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • gyc
                    • 19 Feb 2024

                    Gseries flagship with old Snap 695 and cheaper G54 has newer and better Dim 7020 ... simply hard to understand

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • nGT
                      • 18 Feb 2024

                      Anonymous, 12 Feb 2024Only if, only if it had a better processor!For the price point it's astounding value for everything you get

                        • P
                        • Poops
                        • HXZ
                        • 18 Feb 2024

                        My new Motorola g84 5G phone will not connect to all my Bluetooth devices.
                        It will connect to: My car and my JBL buds
                        It will not connect to: My Digitech Audio and my JBL Clip speaker.
                        Is there a fix for this?

                          It is almost the same equipment as the edge 30 neo, but with an external SD and radio, in exchange for slower charging. Keeping in mind, the cost-benefit ratio is quite good. In Chile it costs 200U$

                            • D
                            • Don
                            • J7M
                            • 16 Feb 2024

                            Confused between G84 and G54. Please suggest which one is good for long term and durable.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • nU2
                              • 12 Feb 2024

                              Anonymous, 12 Feb 2024Only if, only if it had a better processor!True. There are ones with better processor but without headphone jack and microSD card.
                              This was the perfect phone if it had 7+ gen 2 or even a 778g. Poco f5 is good but no microSD card, camera isn't good and Miui.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • nU2
                                • 12 Feb 2024

                                Only if, only if it had a better processor!

                                  • N
                                  • Nico
                                  • mAM
                                  • 10 Feb 2024

                                  Got it a few days ago, I feel like it's an overpriced phone for it's price range (paid 230 euro) Camera is a disaster and audio is a weak. It moves OK though, has 120hz, good battery (for my needs) and really fast charging.
                                  I don't recommend it to anyone who expects decent photos.

                                    • b
                                    • babak
                                    • 63x
                                    • 10 Feb 2024

                                    zanezonair, 10 Feb 2024Looking to have some questions answered about this phone if... moreas per motorola's website it only gets android 14,but some websites thinks it will get android 15 too.

                                    the screen is flat but it does not have any protection so you need to use any kind of glass screen protector.

                                    phone does nit get warm that much even in the load.

                                    i myself came from poco x6 pro and very satisfied with this phone.

                                      Looking to have some questions answered about this phone if anyone is willing as it's one of my options for my next phone:

                                      How many os updates will the phone get?

                                      Does it support visible? (just lte 4g is fine. I don't need more than that)

                                      Is the screen flat?

                                      And now easily does it heat up under heavyish loads?

                                      (Also please don't suggest a phone to me I have my own criteria for a phone and I just wanna find a mid ranger to replace my OnePlus 11 on my own.)

                                      Thanks in advance for any help.

                                        • S
                                        • SHOWAN
                                        • XMW
                                        • 09 Feb 2024

                                        This phone's hardwire designed such a way that make you so frustrated. It has given High refresh rate but Video play resolution is not more than 1080p. Moreover The camera quality is very poor. Build quality is not good as expected. Although there is some positive side of this phone like Display, stunning look and battery backup. as well as light weight. My personal suggestion to you don't go for it.