Motorola Moto G8 Plus
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G8 Plus

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • tobi6369

It does'nt have gorilla Glass but instead the less known panda glass

S . SUDHAKAR, 01 Aug 2020Worthless G8 plus : > no gorilla glass > no sAMOLED... moreWhat are you smoking? The G8 Plus has a memory card slot

Worthless G8 plus :
> no gorilla glass
> no sAMOLED display
> no dedicated memory card slot

None of the motorola phones are worth buying.

  • Tom

Anonymous, 21 Jul 2020Will Android 10 of Moto g 8 + support vowifi calling optionMine already does support wifi-calling. Located in Germany.

  • Anonymous

Will Android 10 of Moto g 8 + support vowifi calling option

  • Anonymous

Motorola One Vision Plus launched as a rebadged Moto G8 Plus in the Middle East

https://pocketnow.com/motorola-one-vision-plus-launched-as-a-rebadged-moto-g8-plus-in-the-middle-east

  • Anonymous

Hemanath, 09 Jul 2020Hi, last 6 months I am using Moto G8 plus mobile and camera... moreI was wondering about the battery life,
I thought given the 665 chip and 4000 Mah battery it would be extremely good,
but in gsmarenas test its only showing 87 hours endurance,
which is still OK,
just a lot less than I would have expected given past devices with the same spec.
Perhaps it's a typo? or did that sound about right?

  • Dev3230

If u r looking for sturdy case for this phone, buy spigen back case from amazon.. I am loving it.

  • Anonymous

Loving it. Using it from last 4 months.. stereo speakers are good. Also got June 2020 security patch update recently.

But i miss some features like double tap to sleep, screen mirroring etc.



  • Hemanath

Hi, last 6 months I am using Moto G8 plus mobile and camera and battery is so good and I am not facing any issues in that mobile

  • Anonymous

I guess he needs a laptop not a phone

  • Anonymous

floepke, 23 Apr 2020Motorola have good phones,but the updates come to late or n... moreFingerprint scanners under the display are just a bunch of gimmicks, in my opinion. Rear mounted fingerprint scanners are much faster, accurate are reliable.

  • Arun

Does this mobile support Google's AR core feature??

  • Anonymous

floepke, 23 Apr 2020Motorola have good phones,but the updates come to late or n... moreBecause it´s still the most reliable and fast way to unlock a phone. Fron finger scanners have still a long way before they achieve the same.

Motorola have good phones,but the updates come to late or not at all,and STILL many models with the fingerprint on the BACK ! why not on the side or front onther the display?
With there new flagships the fingerprint is under the display,bud the are mutch to expencive!

  • ulvheim

trailblazin15, 09 Apr 2020Moto is bad with updates for this, still running 1/1/2020 s... moreFew days ago I've got security updates dated on february...

Also waiting for Android 10 but it may take a while.

This is very nice phone for affordable price for me. Unfortunately, it hasn't wifi calling ability.
It is deal making function for me and any others with weak carrier signal.
I revealed it after a lot of testing and carrier supports.
Unfortunately, manufacturer and vendors say nothing about this function.

  • trailblazin15

Moto is bad with updates for this, still running 1/1/2020 security update, no Android 10 in sight. I would stay away from this one unless you don't care about updates or that lovely system dark theme that Android 10 adds.

  • vasuja

It is a bit cruel that there is a shared SIM and mirco SD slot. It might be a problem for some people who need 2 SIM's and the SD card !!!For the moment I may have to just one SIM and micro SD card !!!!. Is there any other work around ?

  • Anonymous

Trevor, 29 Feb 2020Does the compass sensor work on this phone?What do you think? Are they putting it for just reference only? Come think of it.