Motorola Moto G8 Plus
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G8 Plus

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

floepke, 23 Apr 2020Motorola have good phones,but the updates come to late or not at... moreFingerprint scanners under the display are just a bunch of gimmicks, in my opinion. Rear mounted fingerprint scanners are much faster, accurate are reliable.

  • Arun

Does this mobile support Google's AR core feature??

  • Anonymous

floepke, 23 Apr 2020Motorola have good phones,but the updates come to late or not at... moreBecause it´s still the most reliable and fast way to unlock a phone. Fron finger scanners have still a long way before they achieve the same.

Motorola have good phones,but the updates come to late or not at all,and STILL many models with the fingerprint on the BACK ! why not on the side or front onther the display?
With there new flagships the fingerprint is under the display,bud the are mutch to expencive!

  • ulvheim

trailblazin15, 09 Apr 2020Moto is bad with updates for this, still running 1/1/2020 securi... moreFew days ago I've got security updates dated on february...

Also waiting for Android 10 but it may take a while.

This is very nice phone for affordable price for me. Unfortunately, it hasn't wifi calling ability.
It is deal making function for me and any others with weak carrier signal.
I revealed it after a lot of testing and carrier supports.
Unfortunately, manufacturer and vendors say nothing about this function.

  • trailblazin15

Moto is bad with updates for this, still running 1/1/2020 security update, no Android 10 in sight. I would stay away from this one unless you don't care about updates or that lovely system dark theme that Android 10 adds.

  • vasuja

It is a bit cruel that there is a shared SIM and mirco SD slot. It might be a problem for some people who need 2 SIM's and the SD card !!!For the moment I may have to just one SIM and micro SD card !!!!. Is there any other work around ?

  • Anonymous

Trevor, 29 Feb 2020Does the compass sensor work on this phone?What do you think? Are they putting it for just reference only? Come think of it.

  • Anonymous

SantaClaus, 11 Feb 2020This device has a serious problem and Motorola is not able to so... moreMine has never shut down or rebooted

Dev3230, 13 Mar 2020Dear in Indian version moto G8 plus has NFC. Please check in set... morehere at latam not

  • Dev3230

The Boy with Red Hat, 12 Mar 2020> No sAMOLED display -- AMOLED is not good for me, saturated... moreDear in Indian version moto G8 plus has NFC. Please check in settings- connected device.

S . SUDHAKAR, 11 Mar 2020> No sAMOLED display > no gorilla glass protection &... more> No sAMOLED display
-- AMOLED is not good for me, saturated colors and burn screen guarateed every single Samsung give me burn screen

> no gorilla glass protection
--- just put an Protection glass and a case, Gorilla Glass also breaks and scratches

> No dedicated memory card slot
--- this one has memory card slot

only thing I really miss was NFC, that was a big mistake coming fron the G7 Plus, G6 Plus and G5 Plus, all had NFC

  • Anonymous

S . SUDHAKAR, 11 Mar 2020> No sAMOLED display > no gorilla glass protection &... moreThe dual sim version has the micro SD slot shared with the sim2 slot.

> No sAMOLED display

> no gorilla glass protection

> No dedicated memory card slot

Useless motorola phones

  • ulvheim

When Android 10? Security patch from november 19...

  • Dev3230

Using this phone from past 15 days. Everything is perfect.. recently got Jan 2020 security patch update. I will keep posted updates here..

Kathirgal, 02 Mar 2020Quick Charging as soon as quick draining.... kindly give an idea... moreDo you have a life??? There is nothing wrong with this battery!! I take mine off charge and it stays at 100% (on standby) for 6 hours, while I'm sleeping!!
And... I can use mine all day and still be at 70% before deciding to charge it for the next day.
You must be like a million other idiots that spend way too much time on their phones, because they have no life...or worse yet...they think they're a celebrity.
Buncha phoney idiots!!

  • Kathirgal

Quick Charging as soon as quick draining.... kindly give an idea to reduce quick draining battery power

Does the compass sensor work on this phone?