Motorola Moto G 5G Plus
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G 5G Plus

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • s
  • samantiti
  • Sck
  • 29 Sep 2022

does it get android 12?

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • th1
    • 23 Sep 2022

    JoeBern, 15 Sep 2022Moto G 5G Plus is a great smartphone. I have one running An... moreIts already EoL, good thing they allow bootloader unlock so you can install custom roms.

      Moto G 5G Plus is a great smartphone. I have one running Android 11. However, Motorola does not support security patches since July 2022.

        • J
        • Jim85
        • 6mM
        • 03 Sep 2022

        Guys, forget about Motorola support, I suggest you to change to Lineage OS. It is now on Android 12. My phone is rooted, despite I can use Google Wallet, bank app, etc.

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • mpL
          • 01 Sep 2022

          Korky, 30 Aug 2022I thought Motorola gives 3 years of security updates you can ask Motorola, i couldn't find any reference to that

            • K
            • Korky
            • mku
            • 30 Aug 2022

            Anonymous, 29 Aug 2022its been 2 years, so i don't think there will be any m... moreI thought Motorola gives 3 years of security updates

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • mpL
              • 29 Aug 2022

              Korky, 22 Aug 2022Does Motorola still support security updates?its been 2 years, so i don't think there will be any more security updates

                • K
                • Krisso
                • 3it
                • 29 Aug 2022

                Korky, 22 Aug 2022Does Motorola still support security updates?Yes i still have this phone and every month since 12.2020(when i bought it) i receive security update.
                Otherwise im very hapy wiht this device.

                  • K
                  • Korky
                  • mku
                  • 22 Aug 2022

                  Does Motorola still support security updates?

                    • J
                    • John
                    • L6g
                    • 31 Jul 2022

                    Anonymous, 30 Jul 2022Its fine! Motorola is easy to bootloader unlock & being... moreI understand, but I've never done it. I don't want to break the phone.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • uSV
                      • 30 Jul 2022

                      John, 20 Jul 2022In my opinion, no. Because this model will not receive Andr... moreIts fine! Motorola is easy to bootloader unlock & being a Snapdragon Custom Rom support is assured!

                        • K
                        • Kriss
                        • 3it
                        • 22 Jul 2022

                        LarryG, 20 Jul 2022Is this a good buy in 2022, for around $180?For 180$ is a super deal! You dont need Android 12- now phone works on Android 11.
                        I have this phone more than 2 years and im very satisfied-now it works with all 3 carriers in 5G mode here in Bulgaria. No lags or crashes.Fair camera with average image quality.
                        Battery is awesome- last 2 days with lot of use and 3-4 days (from 100 to 10%)with medium use.
                        For 180 USD i can recomend thus phone.

                          • J
                          • John
                          • L6g
                          • 20 Jul 2022

                          LarryG, 20 Jul 2022Is this a good buy in 2022, for around $180?In my opinion, no. Because this model will not receive Android 12.

                            • L
                            • LarryG
                            • C9a
                            • 20 Jul 2022

                            Is this a good buy in 2022, for around $180?

                              • L
                              • Lepr
                              • mEB
                              • 11 Jun 2022

                              Eric, 05 Jun 2022It says 5G Plus but there is no option to change the networ... moreInstall 5g setting app. Then start and choose NR/GSM/LTE/WCDMA. To quit 5g mode stop the app from app info and change network mode from phone menu.

                                Eric, 05 Jun 2022It says 5G Plus but there is no option to change the networ... moreYou should know the function of a Snapdragon chipset (it does not manually pick 5G, unlike MediaTek with Engineering Mode), must dial *#*#4636#*#* and select Phone Information, change network to NR only or NR/LTE, also check your area for 5G availability.

                                  • E
                                  • Eric
                                  • Kg{
                                  • 05 Jun 2022

                                  It says 5G Plus but there is no option to change the network mode to 5G.

                                    • N
                                    • New User
                                    • sxr
                                    • 28 May 2022

                                    Hey guys, my screen timeout isn't working. anyone here facing same issue as me? Thanks

                                      Anonymous, 29 Apr 2022Please properly read what is being said. He/She going custo... moreAha , sorry for inappropriate reply
                                      but still , does not matter when EOL is , maybe few moth of security updates or less but when you install lineage os you have longer security updates and it's OTA

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • 7X0
                                        • 29 Apr 2022

                                        Emerald N8, 28 Apr 2022custom ROMs don't care about EOL and actually lineage ... morePlease properly read what is being said. He/She going custom rom after OEM no longer provide updates for the phone.