Motorola Moto G Pro
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • A
  • Arkan
  • nm5
  • 01 Feb 2023

Security updates go well every month .
Just received January 2023 update .
Still no any new Android one device from Motorola

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • p37
    • 25 Jul 2022

    Anonymous, 01 May 2022When moto g were synonym of quality mid range phones. Gu... moreMoto g are still good mid rangers, not the best but still damn good in my opinion. But you need to know which one is best suited for you, too much offer.

      • N
      • Nick
      • 3Ad
      • 25 Jul 2022

      Today received July 2022 security patch

        • T
        • Tom
        • 3Aq
        • 03 Jun 2022

        Today received May 2022 security patch

          • N
          • Nick
          • 0Ve
          • 05 May 2022

          Today received April 2022 security patch

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • p37
            • 01 May 2022

            When moto g were synonym of quality mid range phones.

            Guess that is now reserved for edge series.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • nmB
              • 07 Apr 2022

              Giannis, 04 Apr 2022Today received Android 12 with February security patch ove... moreMe too A12 ,everything ok , with March security update .Search for new update after A12

                • n
                • nikio
                • nmF
                • 06 Apr 2022

                Fuzzy Feet, 05 Apr 2022 I bought this phone last September and have been very happ... moreSome batches only ,most sold UK or imported from UK to other market under warranty.

                  • F
                  • Fuzzy Feet
                  • 39x
                  • 05 Apr 2022

                  I bought this phone last September and have been very happy with it until 3 weeks ago when the NFC stopped working. After lots of research it seems a common problem and several people have sent theirs back to be fixed only to find the problem reoccurred. Motorola don't really know what's causing the issue and it has been going on for some time from what I can see. Really disappointed as it is so convenient for paying for stuff.

                    I received the Android 12 update today too for my phone bought 1 year ago on the french Motorola shop. The phone runs noticeably smoother than before. Good support from Motorola.

                      • G
                      • Giannis
                      • nmK
                      • 04 Apr 2022

                      Today received Android 12 with February security patch over Vodafone network Greece.Device works smooth,faster ,with bigger graphics ,better internal memory space.

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • 0V2
                        • 15 Feb 2022

                        The B Man, 14 Feb 2022This is probably the worst android phone I have ever owned ... moreClear cache memory ,no use trash application ,no update everything from play store if work ok. Use warranty for hardware faults

                          • T
                          • The B Man
                          • EJZ
                          • 14 Feb 2022

                          This is probably the worst android phone I have ever owned - and I have owned phones since 2011. Every single one of my previous phones beats this phone hands-down in terms of responsiveness and operation. And they are not expensive phones either. I have never bought a phone for more than $200 and I think I paid more for this than for any previous phone. Long lags, stutters, pauses, total unresponsiveness for several seconds at a time. Reboots take a very long time, and the image stabilization on video is an utter joke. I will never touch a moto phone ever again.

                            • A
                            • Ark
                            • nm8
                            • 27 Jan 2022

                            January 2022 security patch today

                              • G
                              • Gary
                              • nm5
                              • 29 Dec 2021

                              Updates go well .Today received December 2021 security patch .

                                PiCosm, 29 Jan 2021I just bought one here in UK from Argos. It fails to beep o... more@PiCosm - did you get anywhere with NFC on your Moto G Pro?

                                I also bought one from Argos (via eBay). NFC worked for the first week or so (for Google Pay, at least), but has now stopped responding to other NFC devices altogether, even though the NFC icon still appears in the status bar at the top of the screen.

                                I bought this phone on the strength of reviews, but wasn't aware of this problem until it happened to me and I started searching online.

                                Would be interested to know whether you came across a fix or simply returned the handset. I can't see myself factory resetting it and setting it up again, or going through all the palaver of being without a phone for the 8-10 days that sending it to a repair centre apparently entails.

                                  • T
                                  • Thomas
                                  • HBr
                                  • 26 Sep 2021

                                  High quality phone for everyday full use .

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • nmD
                                    • 13 Sep 2021

                                    The Albion , 11 Sep 2021This phone is still for sale on the Motorola U. K. website. Amazon too

                                      • T
                                      • The Albion
                                      • pJf
                                      • 11 Sep 2021

                                      JohnSmith, 07 Apr 2021Just bought probably the last one of this 2020 model for 15... moreThis phone is still for sale on the Motorola U. K. website.

                                        • n
                                        • nick
                                        • 3Ad
                                        • 16 Aug 2021

                                        DeeTee, 16 Aug 2021NFC has ceased working and from reading comments on the net... moreSome batches only .Happened to all phones too ,any brand