Motorola Moto G Pro
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G Pro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Nick

thomas, 12 Feb 2021Android 11 feels like slow the phone .Not compatible with m... moreUpdated to Android 11 .More internal space than 10 . Not slow ,different touch reaction

  • thomas

Android 11 feels like slow the phone .Not compatible with many apps .Battery last more ,android folder lock for viewing,delete files .Also new graphics .

  • John

xcv, 09 Feb 2021Some guy posted GCam in proper xda thread: Gcam (Google cam... moreMany crashes between switching modes .Also this version needs XML file ,to be installed and also easy to delete after use any app for phone clean .Try find light version of Wichaya's GCam the Android Go edition .More faster .For better result even with original Motorola cam app ,always use HDR on .Still no Android 11 for me .Received December security update.NFC working too .Device sold in Greek market .

GSMArena review is right – I can't believe that included USB-C cable can't transfer data! !
I never saw USB cable which is only for power delivery. This is big fail.
Why? Just why?

There was never December update here (Serbia), but today I got notified that Android 11 and January security patch are up. Android 11 should really be called 10.1...
Anyway after update I noticed new Peek Display – now it's the same as on G9 models which personally I don't like (a bit of ugly). I want Moto signature circle back :/.
Also, phone is much smoother and launcher lag with folders is mostly fixed.

PiCosm, 29 Jan 2021I just bought one here in UK from Argos. It fails to beep o... moreNFC works here (Serbia) after updating to Android 11.
When I enter Settings, I already see Connected devices (Bluetooth, NFC) menu.
As you typed, it's a bug or repackaged American version (Stylus) which doesn't have NFC chip at all.

Anonymous, 19 Jan 2021How is it audio quality from 3.5mm jack? GSM arena praised ... moreAudio quality over 3,5mm jack is fantastic! I posted that G Pro has 2x Cirrus Logic CS35L41 audio amplifier. I tried 80 ohm headphones (don't have access to higher impendance one) and phone easily drived them which is logical because of CS35L41.

Nick, 19 Jan 2021Try Camator app from google play , find gcam for G8 plus a... moreSome guy posted GCam in proper xda thread: Gcam (Google camera) mod.
Some other guy posted Wichaya port with proper xml in the same thread and I can confirm it's working great.

  • Thomas

PiCosm, 29 Jan 2021I just bought one here in UK from Argos. It fails to beep o... moreUse the warranty about this or use any return policy from Argos store.

  • PiCosm

Dino, 28 Jan 2021NFC working for me ,device sold in Spain market.May affect ... moreI just bought one here in UK from Argos. It fails to beep or connect with any of my NFC devices, inc Sony Bluetooth headphones. And no NFC options in any settings. It just upgraded to Android 11 btw. Looks like Argos are selling the American model or it's a bug. I need NFC for shopping with Google Pay. I guess I will have to contact Moto to find out what's going on. Thanks.

  • Dino

PiCosm, 27 Jan 2021I have read on Amazon that in the UK now, since a software ... moreNFC working for me ,device sold in Spain market.May affect some batches under guarantee too. .If it's software problem ,i think will be fix soon ,don't forget this is Android one device. But also take note that ,in generally all Motorola phones are selectable for many connection.So always need try again more closer ,no cases ,clean surfaces etc

  • PiCosm

I have read on Amazon that in the UK now, since a software upgrade from Motorola/Lenovo, the NFC has stopped working on this phone. Can anyone here validate this?

  • Thomas

If sold in many market ,this device maybe best Motorola for 2020

  • sting

Anonymous, 19 Jan 2021How is it audio quality from 3.5mm jack? GSM arena praised ... more@ Nick... GCamator the app ...Also try app 'Manual Camera DSLR Camera' for night shot

@ Anonymous ..not very loud but clear from 3.5mm jack

  • Nick

xcv, 14 Jan 2021All right, I bought G Pro to replace my 2,5 years old but s... moreTry Camator app from google play , find gcam for G8 plus android 10 is about 250mb installed. There is Nightsight as nightvision fuction included .Better result than open camera's dpo .Best night shot ever seen in motorola devices .Original camera app is crap ,but include action camera for video.

  • Anonymous

xcv, 14 Jan 2021All right, I bought G Pro to replace my 2,5 years old but s... moreHow is it audio quality from 3.5mm jack? GSM arena praised output from G8 Plus and Power. Is Hi Res audio working?

All right, I bought G Pro to replace my 2,5 years old but still fully functional Z2 Play.
Model is XT2043-7 (Europe). Payed 220 € here in Serbia at official Motorola retailer.
Here is my quick review.

Hardware
G Pro has magnetic sensor (compas). Yes, that‘s right. Why Motorola doesn‘t advertise it, no idea… Model is MMC5603 mady by MEMSIC.
Display is actually both HDR10 & HLG certified but Motorola doesn‘t advertise it, again. Makes no sense as display is only sRGB, and even in Saturated mode, it‘s far cry from DCI-P3 colour space.
Model has 2x Cirrus Logic CS35L41 audio amplifier because it has stereo Dolby Atmos speakers.
The main camera is Samsung ISOCELL GM1 – the other 3 (action, macro, front) are made by Omnivision.

Software
I didn‘t try video recording but for the photos Motorola Camera app is meh. It‘s only satisfactory in the good sunlight and with HDR on.
Solution – install Open Camera (the best camera app, and is FOSS, too) and in Settings activate Camera2 API. Use HDR always, and DRO when you have moving part(s) in the scene. Photos are way too better. Really big difference in quality.
Also, activate Developer options, and enter in. At the end there is Theming. This is actually part of Moto app for Motorolas‘ Android 10 devices but for some unknown reason, it‘s left out for G Pro.

Dino, 29 Dec 2020Bought it by Christmas offer ,spain market..Compass ,radio ... moreI confirm this. It has compass, and there are regular security updates every month.

  • Tom

Alex, 24 Sep 2020Can you please clarify - is that 4G/4G dual SIM model or 4G... moreIt's a dual 4G LTE phone

  • Dino

Bought it by Christmas offer ,spain market..Compass ,radio included .Mentioned glass protection as Dragon or similar.In use is very smooth also in heavy games . Android one ,security updates for every month till now ..

  • Nick

xcv, 18 Dec 2020Stylus has separate page on GSMArena as G Pro (EU) and Styl... moreYou wrote about that