Motorola Moto G Stylus (2021)
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G Stylus (2021)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Aug 2021you do know they are NOT talking about the Lg stylo 6??? so... moreYeah I'm well aware. Different OEM, Plus I had the Stylo 6. FYI There's alot of phones with digital styluses built-in starting with Note.

  • Anonymous

It would have been better if the screen is amoled instead of lcd

  • Anonymous

ummm, 03 Jun 2021Am extremely familiar with the global unlocked LG Stylo 6 a... moreyou do know they are NOT talking about the Lg stylo 6??? so you reply is mute

  • SPGCP

I have this phone for a few months now.....
My only problem with it is not being able to have a working HotSpot..

All other devices will find the hotspot however no internet.

It has to be a device issue since sim card will work in other phones with hotspot working without any issues...

Using external programs constantly disconnects, I haven't found a good program yet...

If anyone has figured out a fix, please let me know.

ummm, 03 Jun 2021Am extremely familiar with the global unlocked LG Stylo 6 a... moreAlso don't forget about software. Motorola's faithful adaption to stock Android is always preferred over custom OEM skins.

  • ummm

GIO , 01 Mar 2021Overpriced. LG refreshed the STYLO 6 as a global version K7... moreAm extremely familiar with the global unlocked LG Stylo 6 as i tech support 3 of them, will have to disagree with your assessment including audio quality. The LG is so screechy and unbalanced it's ear piercing at high volume.

Chipset? Snapdragon 678 vs Helio P35, no comparison.
Processors? Kryo 460 Gold vs Cortex-A53, no comparison
Video GPU? Adreno 612 vs PowerVR GE8320, no comparison
Both are IPS LCD 1080P resolution.

Posing our personal opinions as fact is not helpful to prospective buyers.

  • Keith

I owned a few Motorola phones in the past because of the price and impressive list of options that higher end phones don't offer or u must pay Xtra for like that128gb internal storage good over all build quality just a serious contender for those want to be unique but not have 2hat the whole world has

  • cade

GIO , 01 Mar 2021Overpriced. LG refreshed the STYLO 6 as a global version K7... morethe screen quality difference is minuscule and they are around the same price of phone with the stylus beating out the stylo in processor, memory, and camera quality with the same size screen this phone is much better than the stylo 6 and as it stands the stylo 7 may never be released. its a wonderful device which I have for myself and would recommend to others.

  • Cade

Anonymous, 04 Apr 2021With more contactless payments beimg made since pandemic a ... moreI'm a sales rep for boost mobile who bought this phone for myself, with bank cards themselves being tap capable I find it pointless for my phone to be able to tap pay as well. That being said i do not have a tap pay card and i have used tap pay on previous devices. it does not seem an inconvenience as if i wanted it to truly be contactless there are many delivery options out there for a vast number of needs. the phone itself is very powerful and runs greats and with the large storage capacity i can continue to fill it wait videos and apps and never feel like my device performance suffers because of it.The comment about the pens being similar, the one depicted in the photo is the white variant of the pen for the white colored device the pen for the other versions look a bit different though theirs only so unique you can make a stylus pen that goes inside you phone without making it look ugly or bulky (as i feel many of the note sylus pens are though they come with cool features) i have held and used many stylo 6 and stylus pens and the stylus feels way nicer and is less likely to fall out of the phone. I made the switch from the LG stylo 5 (my favorite phone i have ever owned) to the g stylus 2021 and I feel it was a very good decision. it more than meets my needs and i suggest it to anyone who wants a high quality phone that is less than 500 dollars.

Sincerely,
Cade Bradford, Boost Mobile Sales Rep

  • Bdog

Anonymous, 15 Jan 2021on your comment about screenshots, not really. it's li... moreI have this phone, and it Freaking Rocks! Y'all don't know what your talking about It's not going down hill It's Taking over

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Feb 2021Seriously still no NFC in 2021....just to save maybe $3, se... moreWith more contactless payments beimg made since pandemic a 2021 I agree a phone without NFC is a huge omission.
Perhaps the next iteration of this phone will have it.
The stylus on this phone looks very similar to the LG stylo series ..if rumours of LG closes mobile division in 2021 then the LG stylo 7wont ever be released but if this phone is released with 5g and NFC and a modern design it may then have been a good alternative to the motorola stylus and for samsung note users looking for a solid budget friendly alternative.

  • bongalus

rad phone. paid 180 for mine, upgraded from an s9 plus last week. huge built-in storage, huge sd card support, huge ass screen, and the thing runs really fast and smooth. no decent cases for it yet, but that's fine; some good ones should come out soon. the stylus thing is kind of gay but it's neat and comes in handy sometimes. definitely worth the price

  • JustSayin

GIO , 01 Mar 2021Overpriced. LG refreshed the STYLO 6 as a global version K7... moreI have had two LG Stylo phones the 2 and 4 now. And both of them had cheap Micro USB charging ports. The 2 had the micro usb and the 4 had micro usb-c. Again both failed within 1 yr and that was using careful charging tactics. If it wasn't for that it would be a good phone.

the only good phones with stylus's are Samsung's Note lineup

GIO , 01 Mar 2021Overpriced. LG refreshed the STYLO 6 as a global version K7... moreLg k71 has much weaker cpu

  • GIO

Overpriced. LG refreshed the STYLO 6 as a global version K71 that you can get cheaper than the MOTO. Has same memory and cameras as the MOTO and additionally, dual sim, dual stereo speakers and better screen. Only MOTO advantage is the processor which isn't that "fast" to begin with and will be completely negated with the STYLO 7 this year. If a 2021 MOTO Phone can barely compete with a 2020 LG I don't even understand why MOTO bothers to introduce a phone to begin with in this segment. If they were smart they should have invested more in a UPPER MIDRANGE stylus phone as right now you either go 1200 NOTE 20 series or 300 or less STYLO series. Big hole in the middle for the taking and the "geniuses" at MOTO decided to instead do a half-hearted attempt at a "budget"stylus phone with mono speaker set up and a lesser quality screen.

  • Anonymous

JamesSteevens, 13 Feb 2021This seems like a decent mid range phone. I do wish the pro... moreTBH you will never know. EVERY midrange phone has 48 8 2 2 config, whether they are good or not. Motorola never had a reputation for great photos (doesn't mean its impossible, just look out)

This seems like a decent mid range phone. I do wish the processor was in the 700 series. The camera seems like it can do a good job, not at the level of an iPhone or Samsung S. But I may consider getting myself one. I have no real complaints about this. I think the 128 gigs of storage is great.

  • Anonymous

Seriously still no NFC in 2021....just to save maybe $3, seriously cheapskate, it is not a luxury but compulsory feature now days when everyone does tap to pay!

  • AnonD-973296

Anonymous, 24 Jan 2021Speed test not always said truth .It's about total ho... morethat's not even a competition, stock android blows everything out of the water. the only chinese company that knows how to make a UI properly is oneplus with their OOS