Motorola Moto G Stylus 5G
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto G Stylus 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

AXJL, 20 Jul 2021Recently I try deciding to purchase a 5G Motorola Phone wit... moreMoto g100 or wait for moto G60s, it will come up with higher ram and memory. There may be improvement in camera section too

  • AXJL

Recently I try deciding to purchase a 5G Motorola Phone with higher RAM and large Internal Storage. A larger Screen like 6.8” A 5G that will work when I travel internationally for my business trip, since 5G technology is new to me and I don’t understand what Motorola G Stylus 5G can work in either Asia or Europe. I have purchased the Moto G Stylus 2020 and because of its Slow response and lagging, I decide to get a phone with higher RAM. Can anyone with Mobile Technology Skills help me in choosing a Motorola Phone! I have been with Motorola Mobile since their StarTAC till now. Thank you so much!

  • Anonymous

The 5G Stylus has a barometer sensor as well I confirmed by installing Sensors multitool from google play, it shows air pressure & altitude.

NFC really should be standard by this point.

  • Anonymous

If you look up benchmarks for 678 snapdragon vs 480 5G the 480 is newer & a little faster but probably not noticeable in real-world use, the 480 5G is also on 8nm process which technically should mean less battery drain vs 678's 11nm process. (3 watts vs 6 watts according to specs)

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 09 Jul 2021The dimensity 700 is superior It is superior to the 678

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 08 Jul 2021SD480 is actually a decent mid range chipset. It is essenti... moreThe dimensity 700 is superior

  • Anonymous

joe nodden, 08 Jul 2021absolute trashI agree

absolute trash

  • Anonymous

SD480 is actually a decent mid range chipset. It is essentially an SD678 with a SD750G gpu.

  • Goma

Anonymous, 17 Jun 2021$400 for a device equipped with a lowly SD 480 chip, making... moreWell why dont u get higher end phones and pay more...

JltaKun, 28 Jun 2021Dude ikr 480g is not even that bad here's an video for... moreSimply because some people like to dog on mid-range phones for no reason. They think if it isn't the latest, fastest, most battery-hungery chip, it is junk.

Lol.ivan, 14 Jun 2021Before you buy the phone, there's a few things i would... moreDude ikr 480g is not even that bad here's an video for example https://youtu.be/y0NhUZ0ISjc I don't get why people are complaining about it so much when it's actually way more powerful then what people think it is

Seen some reviews of 480 and does seem to have some good performance for the 400 series line. Still no NFC, which I don't understand. I use to manually select 4G when LTE was spotty. Seems that you should be able to do it with 5G as well.

  • Anonymous

$400 for a device equipped with a lowly SD 480 chip, making it a low-end device. Who is Moto kidding?

  • Anonymous

Lol.ivan, 14 Jun 20215g drains the battery a lot though, imo id rather stick to ... moreI noticed it gets hotter too than 4G.

Anonymous, 14 Jun 2021Both Samsung don´t have 5G. 5g drains the battery a lot though, imo id rather stick to 4g fod the next 4-5 years

  • Eldwyn

Lol.ivan, 14 Jun 2021Before you buy the phone, there's a few things i would... moreI really just care if it has dual speakers and a 3.5mm. the exclusion of that last generation has caused me to completely stop considering them until it returns.

  • Anonymous

Lol.ivan, 14 Jun 2021Before you buy the phone, there's a few things i would... moreBoth Samsung don´t have 5G.

Before you buy the phone, there's a few things i would want to say,

1. The sd 480 isn't bad, but for $400, you can get something thats way better than that.
2. The pen is just a metal mesh, same thing with every other g stylus phone, so it won't have: tilt and pressure support, palm rejections as well as any sort of button on the pen, its really just a metal stick with no hardware at all

Anyways, if you really need to buy a phone with a stylus, go for the samsung note 10 lite or samsung note 10, you will have a better experience using them.

Or for small tablets, go get the latest lenovo pad with a stylus or the samsung tab a8 with s pen (2019)