Motorola Moto Z4
MORE PICTURES

Motorola Moto Z4

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • BigWolf

For me this is an excellent phone and even better with the mods

I'm liking my Z4. Although I'll admit that my liking is largely because of my moto mod collection, the phone by itself is fine. I am happy to have a phone with an SD card and headphone jack, and everything seems to work fine for me. The fingerprint reader is not exactly "excellent," but it works for the most part. Not anything like I've read in reviews. And then there is the complaint about a "gap" around the edges of the moto mods because of the bevel. NOT a problem, I actually like that it make them a little easier to pull off. My comments are not intended to defend this phone from the phone snobs, it's more for the folks who might want to update from the Z3, or would like dip their toe in Moto Z ecosystem while they are still available new.

  • Willowjr

Any update for the Z4 ?

  • Anonymous

Taureck, 21 Mar 2020I agree that the customer makes or breaks the manufacturer'... moreYeah.

  • Taureck

Anonymous, 20 Oct 2019Agree 100%I agree that the customer makes or breaks the manufacturer's trajectory and market share. I had the LG G2, and went to a G4. Now as I look at what is out there, I found the V-series to be good to a degree. The new glass I find to be very annoying. I previously had Motorola and loved its quality construction. Paying $1000 to $1400 for this new glass is purely insane!!!

Anonymous, 28 Oct 2019Lenovo or Motorola are not Software companies or they are n... moreIt is the manufacturers that adapt and provide updates for their devices. Google makes Google android and updtes, but can't push it to devices. That is up to manufacturers. Even for android one devices.

  • Jwrvolt

Doesn't matter what awesome phone you purchase, they can restrict what u have with overlays and masks....3rd party intrusion isn't govenrd beware. You've been warned

  • Anonymous

liko, 08 Aug 2019please explain how did google killed motoThanks to Google and Lenovo, we are still hearing the name Motorola.
Otherwise it would have ended like Htc, Nokia, LG or Sony.

Nobody killed Motorola. They just saved that company from bankruptcy.

  • Anonymous

Big G, 15 Aug 2019Yes Lenovo killes Moto legacy.Earlar Moto devices was very ... moreLenovo or Motorola are not Software companies or they are not the one developing android.

  • Anonymous

What is the model number for the unlocked version and the dual sim version?

  • Anonymous

Phecabooth, 03 Sep 2019No, you killed Motorola by not buying their products. And r... moreAgree 100%

YUKI93, 13 Oct 2019Still better than Google charging the Pixel 3a XL for nearl... moreWhen did I ever say the 3a xl was good? Comparing a trash phone to another trash phone doesn't make it any less trash.

joe nodden, 09 Oct 2019What a damn shame. If they didn't overprice it a ton and di... moreStill better than Google charging the Pixel 3a XL for nearly the same price as this Z4, but still with big bezel on the forehead (the top) and the chin (the bottom), lower chipset (SD670 vs SD675), lower internal storage (64GB vs 128GB), no microSD card slot, no FM Radio, and still using USB 2.0 whereas the Z4 is using USB 3.1. Frankly, I'd be more than happy to sell the Pixel 3a XL for this Moto Z4, and that's before we even got to the Z4's modular capabilities. That definitely puts the Z4 in the class of its own, no one dare enough to follow or copy the Moto Mods because they are more interested with all-screen phones and pop-up camera.

What a damn shame. If they didn't overprice it a ton and didn't cheap out on the SoC this could've been a great phone. They're really charging $500 for a cruddy 675? Sad.

  • Anonymous

Phecabooth, 03 Sep 2019No, you killed Motorola by not buying their products. And r... moreSure, its the customer fault...

  • Anonymous

Why Lenovo .. Why?!

  • Anonymous

The moto z3 play is still the better than than the z4. Up to spec hardware for the time, nevermind the lack of a headphone jack since good BT earphones are now more affordable than ever, besides it comes with a dongle out of the box, and mot importantly, it fits the mods perfectly to a tee unlike the z4. It seems Motorola/Lenovo is already killing the mod concept when they released a trash unit like the Z4.

I think the z4 wasn't originally designed to take mods since Motorola/Lenovo said that they would only support it for 3 years. They only released the z4 maybe due to the behest of Verizon as they needed a 5G phone that's compatible with their network. They use millimeter wave rather than the better, more reliable and standard sub 6ghz that are being used by all of the 5G phones.

  • Anonymous

The moto z3 play is still the better than than the z4. Up to spec hardware for the time, nevermind the lack of a headphone jack since good BT earphones are now more affordable than ever, besides it comes with a dongle out of the box, and mot importantly, it fits the mods perfectly to a tee unlike the z4. It seems Motorola/Lenovo is already killing the mod concept when they released a trash unit like the Z4.

I think the z4 wasn't originally designed to take mods since Motorola/Lenovo said that they would only support it for 3 years. They only released the z4 maybe due to the behest of Verizon as they needed a 5G phone that's compatible with their network. They use millimeter wave rather than the better, more reliable and standard sub 6ghz that are being used by all of the 5G phones.

  • Anonymous

Phecabooth, 03 Sep 2019No, you killed Motorola by not buying their products. And r... moreIf you think about it, it's the companies that "kills" their names by producing lackluster products that people/consumers do not want also, the lack of good advertising also doesn't help. Take one plus for example, they put incredible hardware and by sheer strong word of mouth and outrageous gimmicks to promote their product, they are always on the top of must haves. Now take Motorola/Lenovo and the z4 phone. They put 4GB of RAM while the rest in the category has 6. The headphone jack is no longer an issue since there are quality and affordable BT earphones. It doesn't fit the moto mods, yes the z4 can use them but it feels like you're putting a hat on the phone. It doesn't feel integrated anymore especially the style shell. So yes, the companies kill their own products, it's the consumer that calls for the time of death of such products.

YUKI93, 06 Sep 2019But the lack of headphone jack stops me from buying the Z3.exactly. exactly.