Motorola One 5G
MORE PICTURES

Motorola One 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • p37
  • 07 Sep 2020

VegasRooted, 06 Sep 2020So glad that it uses a (90hz) IPS panel, and not an OLED on... moreI had the Moto G 5G. the screen is excellent and i agree with you, now i have the moto edge.

OLED has two major advantages in my opinion:
+ better screen ratio, lighter,
+ battery life . I have almost the same battery life on my moto edge with less 4500mah.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • Cxp
    • 06 Sep 2020

    VegasRooted, 06 Sep 2020So glad that it uses a (90hz) IPS panel, and not an OLED on... moreThe Moto One 5g still has the google assistant button. The color just made it less noticeable. You can still see it in the pictures on the Motorola US website.

      Young money, 06 Sep 2020How will I order itAs with the Moto G Power and Moto G Stylus, I imagine you will be able to buy it directly from Motorola.com, as well as from Amazon.com, Newegg.com, Walmart.com, BestBuy.com, BHPhotoVideo.com, etc.

        • Y
        • Young money
        • r3H
        • 06 Sep 2020

        VegasRooted, 06 Sep 2020So glad that it uses a (90hz) IPS panel, and not an OLED on... moreHow will I order it

          So glad that it uses a (90hz) IPS panel, and not an OLED one. I really don't like the cartoonish, over-saturated colors of OLED, and I don't like having a limited lifespan display like OLED (with colors that age at different rates), especially when that display will also likely suffer at least a bit of burn-in at some point. I could care less about pure blacks, I'll take the accurate colors, long life and consistency of an IPS panel any day. I can't wait for OLED to go the way of Plasma...and it will, eventually. Same hype, same fatal flaws.

          Anyways...almost pulled the trigger on the UK version (Moto G 5G Plus) of this one a few weeks ago...glad I waited, since the U.S. model does not appear to have the dedicated Google Assistant hardware button that the Moto G 5G Plus has opposite side from the fingerprint/power button and volume rocker. I'm so glad if that is the case; the Assistant hardware button is so unnecessary when there are many other ways to use the Assistant without it.

          Also, the U.S. model is spec'd for 4G Band 71 also, so it checks all of the T-Mobile USA bands. (The UK model covers 4G bands 2, 4, 12 and 66, but not 71...if you are a T-Mobile USA user, you'll recognize these bands...)

          The Unlocked U.S. model will cover the following bands, according to Motorola's web page:
          (Obviously usable on T-Mobile, AT&T, and all other GSM carriers and MVNO's)

          5G: 2/5/25/41/66/71

          4G: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/12/13/14/17/18/19/20/25/26/29/30/38/39/40/41/66/71

          3G: 1/2/4/5/8

          2G: 0/1/2/3/4/5/8/10

          Can't wait for it to be released!!!

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • LuB
            • 06 Sep 2020

            This is the Moto G 5G Plus, just with other name, maybe for international sales.

              This is clearly for USA market. i just hope they make unlocked versions for those who do not sign stupid contacts with carriers. i will never do that. also make other colour available. it's a budget phone people should not expect high end specs.

                asldfajl, 02 Sep 2020I really like this phone. However, I wish it was unlocked,... morewhat stops you from buying samsung note 20 ultra...oh i guess you can't afford it because it is expensive.... you really expect to have a lot of features on a budget phone for that price. The phone is not meant for high end users but for people who want to experience some aspect of quality in the middle.

                  asldfajl, 02 Sep 2020I really like this phone. However, I wish it was unlocked,... moreIf you are writing about the Motorola One 5g, it IS unlocked and WILL work on T-Mobile as long as you but it through their (Motorola) website when it is released

                    I really like this phone. However, I wish it was unlocked, or at least available on T-Mobile. I'm also hesitating on the LCD screen. I prefer AMOLED for my Dark Mode. Would like to see in-screen fingerprint reader along with the side reader, but could probably manage just fine without it. Wireless charging might be good too. So, basically just wish it was the Edge/Edge+ without the stupid waterfall screen.

                      Finally a phone that checks all of the boxes at a great price! Hoping it comes to Canada!

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • rjM
                        • 02 Sep 2020

                        Am writing from a Moto G7 power. It's really awesome. Battery life excellent! One thing they should fix is network connectivity, it's not very stable especially in areas with low transmission.

                          • M
                          • Mahi
                          • U@A
                          • 02 Sep 2020

                          No imt use Motorola One 5G, but i use different models of motorola, and response superbb so i can't say Motorola phone is bad n all , Motorola phone is awesome for me

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • mpt
                            • 02 Sep 2020

                            this is the Moto 5G but USA supported version (believe it's going to be at&T sold only)

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • a4v
                              • 02 Sep 2020

                              Darren , 01 Sep 2020I'd never buy Motorola I had the g7, it wouldn't ... more i had a similar experience with their customer services their weren't very kind and they actually refused 2 have a look . my moto g6 kept freezing i couldn't open some apps, i was very disapointed i had high hopes for motorola. then again motorola phones aren't very expensive. still i will never buy a motorola again.

                                • S
                                • Sam
                                • qib
                                • 02 Sep 2020

                                Never had any issue with my G7 power maxx great phone good price .waiting the release of One 5 G to buy one

                                  • D
                                  • Dometalican
                                  • 7BB
                                  • 01 Sep 2020

                                  Why does the global version get 20W charge and the American version get 15W? While that allows the battery to last longer in the long run, I find it weird that it's not at LEAST 25W capable for the US version...

                                    • D
                                    • Darren
                                    • 8mp
                                    • 01 Sep 2020

                                    I'd never buy Motorola I had the g7, it wouldn't charge, I'd only had a week, motos customer service are awful, they did everything they could to stop me returning the phone and getting a refund, even tho it wouldn't charge up at all, plus there update record is just shocking, with thus phone you might get android 11 if your really really lucky

                                      Olaful, 01 Sep 2020Is this the Moto G 5G Plus?It's exactly the same. There is no point in this phone?

                                        • N
                                        • Nokia101
                                        • Dk$
                                        • 01 Sep 2020

                                        no oled