Motorola One Hyper
MORE PICTURES

Motorola One Hyper

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Moto1Hyper, 12 Jun 2020Can anyone who owns this share the battery endurance / SoT ... morePhone lasts two days easily if not longer depending on usage..
I'm a heavy user and battery lasts two days..
Running Android 10 and September 2020 security patch..
The brazil mod comes with hyper charger
Under one hours charge for two day battery

  • ARiccejr

This is already on the text... but, just to be sure... This phone has no Gorilla Glass. My one has falled yesteday and the screen is intire break.

Anonymous, 19 Aug 2020I tested yesterday and it doesn't support Bluetooth 5.... moreThat's not true.
It's 5.0, proof: https://imgur.com/ZiM7NhL

  • Anonymous

I tested yesterday and it doesn't support Bluetooth 5.0. It is Bluetooth 4.2 only.

  • Tora

HassaN, 20 Jul 2020hi everyone ihave Motorola one hyper in my hand and one bug... moreI was watching a review of this phone, I noticed on the video recording portion the for
the video the AF was going nuts. Every time a different car would drive by it would hunt for focus yoyoing up and down more than a few times. hopefully, it is something that can be fixed with a software update.

  • HassaN

HassaN, 20 Jul 2020hi everyone ihave Motorola one hyper in my hand and one bug... morehi , I'm back ! I've solved the thread , its toach focus , it locked and do the AF repeating. i think the problem solved.

  • HassaN

hi everyone ihave Motorola one hyper in my hand and one bug i found , problem is when recording video with camera it attempts too many focusses , useless focusses, and finally got crappy video , there is no need AF on all scenes . where is laser AF? it can get most parameters of laser AF.
anyone else had this problem?

  • Anonymous

Oneday, 19 Jul 2020I mean Moto one hyper vs Moto z4 which one is best? Really depends. I am also considering these two phones. If you are on Tmobile, and you really care about Band 71, then it would be moto z4 is better for you. If you care more about not having a front facing camera looking at you all the time, then perhaps the hyper one would be better for you. g'luck!

  • Oneday

I mean Moto one hyper vs Moto z4 which one is best?

  • Oneday

Plz who no this two phones tell me the best one before I order it

  • FrankNY

razzamanxxx, 11 Jul 2020Six months ago I would have bought this phone as it was one... moreThe One Hyper is listed for sale through the Motorola UK website.

https://www.motorola.co.uk/smartphones-motorola-one-hyper/p

Price is given as £269.99.

Six months ago I would have bought this phone as it was one of the first to receive Android10 and, spec-wise, seemed to offer good value for money. I've got fed-up of waiting for Motorola (Lenovo) to actually make it possible to buy one here in the UK so am now looking elsewhere. I bet I'm not the only one who they've lost a sale to. Hey ho.

Anonymous, 07 Jul 2020What exactly is it? I never noticed that there was a hole o... moreThat's one of the two microphones, the other one is on the bottom, next to the USB-C port.
There's a high chance you didn't damage it though. :)

  • Anonymous

What exactly is it? I never noticed that there was a hole on the top until I mistakenly prodded it with a needle thinking that it was the sim card tray. I thought it might be a mic but the mic is on the bottom. So what's the hole doing there on the top next to the earphone jack and what exactly is it? I'm also worried that I plugged a needle in it, not too hard, but still worried that i might have damaged something -__- Can anyone tell me?

Phoenixy, 22 Jun 2020Here's proof: https://imgur.com/gallery/QBCW6NA What's eve... moreThank you very much for the information. It is very strange that on the official page they do not mention it.

GaboCCR, 20 Jun 2020Is it true that HDR10 supports the screen? No website mentions itHere's proof: https://imgur.com/gallery/QBCW6NA
What's even more amazing that the Moto G8 (I bought it to someone in family) has HDR10 support too (and that phone costs me only 150 EUR, that was such an amazing buy).
Yet the Motorola One Zoom for 430 EUR doesn't have HDR10 support.

  • FrankNY

Jackburton, 21 Jun 2020I'm new to Motorola, anyone know where get screen protector... moreJackburton, I'm in the US and ordered my One Hyper directly through the Motorola US website in order to ensure that I received a valid Motorola US warranty.

The phone came packed with a 15W charger in the box.

Prior to receiving the phone, I wasn't aware that it was going to come packed with a very nice, in my opinion, clear case, so I had also ordered the following black case from Amazon.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B082CSZD84

I like both the black case that I got through Amazon as well as the clear case that was bundled with the phone, but I'm using the black one and keeping the Motorola-supplied clear one as a spare, although I really don't ever expect having to put it to use since the one that I got through Amazon appears to be extremely durable.

Although the supplied 15W charger works just fine, I did also order the optional 45W charger.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B083WNW4QJ

As with the included clear case, I wasn't aware until after I received the phone that it was going to come with a very nice screen protector preinstalled, so I had already ordered the following three-pack of screen protectors from Amazon.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07ZH67646

But as it turned out, the preinstalled screen protector had printing on it that indicated the location of the various controls, ports, etc. For that reason, I would have ordered my own screen protector anyway.

The 45W charger does charge the phone quickly, the phone has decent battery life, and I'm overall quite pleased with my choice of the One Hyper, especially considering that I picked it up during one of Motorola's $100 off sales. In other words, I paid $299.99 rather than the usual $399.99 for it.

  • Jackburton

I'm new to Motorola, anyone know where get screen protector for this?

  • Jackburton

FrankNY, 03 Jun 2020I'm not sure why the US model of the One Hyper includes a 1... moreI was told 18 w charger.

  • Jackburton

Moto1Hyper, 12 Jun 2020Can anyone who owns this share the battery endurance / SoT ... moreCharges quickly. Seems to last ok.