Motorola ThinkPhone
MORE PICTURES

Motorola ThinkPhone

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

So, can I install a GNU/Linux distribution on it, or not? /j

    • M
    • Marq
    • 6vT
    • 28 Feb 2023

    How I wished for it to come with a stylus ! to mimic the thinkpads and meanwhile compete with sam note !!!

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • 8%b
      • 22 Feb 2023

      Nice specs but i also would rather a smaller screen with 2k resolution, and i wonder Why no audio jack? it is really cheap

        • M
        • Mir
        • ki$
        • 22 Feb 2023

        I wish Motorola phones with compact screen sizes like 6 inch with bigger battery

          • F
          • Fidi
          • tDR
          • 16 Feb 2023

          Dear GSMArena Team,

          Please review this phone (Motorola ThinkPhone).
          Really need tough rugged phone like Nokia XR20, and smooth Androind + good camera like Pixel. Cuz i've tried rugged case for my Pixel, but not helping.

          Thank you so much. Good luck
          T

            • n
            • ndr
            • Fvy
            • 11 Feb 2023

            Hoping for Moto to release a mid-ranger for this line..

              • S
              • Sin
              • N5a
              • 10 Feb 2023

              Anonymous, 08 Feb 2023Are you one of those people online who praise Sony but uses... moreMy actual driver is a Nokia 3.1 that am using day too day

              i don't own a Sony phone myself but i do have used them as family like them
              and own them

              Sony pricing way too high for me i have too work with a tight budget
              so i mostly buy budget phones or wait for phone too go on mega sale

              if i saved up for a lot of money i start looking at the gaming phones like a lenovo legion or nubia red magic for my next upgrade
              am waiting till either they specs get greater more ram more storage or price gets lower

              praise Sony yeah sure
              sd card & headphone jack should stay on phones forever
              oled 120hz 4k screen cool

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • HXY
                • 08 Feb 2023

                Sin, 07 Feb 2023Me too The Sony Xperia phone have the best screens Also S... moreAre you one of those people online who praise Sony but uses apple, Samsung or Chinese phones as their main phone?

                  • A
                  • Android 1
                  • IWb
                  • 08 Feb 2023

                  Thinkphone,motorola... why so expensive...

                    • S
                    • Sin
                    • 3Hq
                    • 07 Feb 2023

                    Ara......., 07 Feb 2023Camera on Xperia phones are really badThe more affordable Sony Xperia phone often are old back then cameras tech wasn't as good as it is now

                    All of the Sony Xperia phones look the same

                    Unfortunately they have added unnecessary extra camera too there latest phone

                    So yeah it's also possible the bad camera is one of the 4 camera and often what happens is one good camera 3 bad ones added

                    A fashion trend standard by Nokia 9 preview but what everyone else don't understand is on that phone all camera worked together as team

                    Plus tech industry didn't hesitate call it a gimmick um but now everything has 4 5 or 6 camera

                    Maybe there not the best but if fixation on camera a focus there are external 360 camera that plug into the headphone jack
                    Or just buy a actual professional camera

                      • S
                      • Sin
                      • 3Hq
                      • 07 Feb 2023

                      Anonymous, 07 Feb 2023ya i like sonyMe too
                      The Sony Xperia phone have the best screens
                      Also Sony only brand that keeps both the headphones jack and SD card slot

                      The way the every other brands is heading down Sony will have no competitor's soon in quality of screen

                      Every other brand brand butchers there screens with hole punch or notches a total no-go if you actually want a good screen

                      There used too be strong competition for beat screens

                      But only a handful of brands with acceptable build design quality left

                      Only Sony makes 4k 120hz screens and puts them on Sony Xperia phone

                      The only reasonable alternatives there's Asus Rog line so far so good 165hz 1080p good

                      Sadly Asus ZenFone 8 flip end of the road for there's phones
                      Where's the ZenFone 9 flip ??

                      Lenovo legion y90 was last Lenovo phone with good 144hz 1080p screen
                      Please make Lenovo legion dual 3 & Lenovo legion 3 pro please Lenovo

                      Nubia red magic 7s with 1080p 165hz screen last good phone by ZTE am care about privacy I also don't want a crappy selfie camera under screen camera just not good

                      Another noticeable difference advantage Sony Xperia phone has is the finger print scanner isn't under the screen either that I have heard can also hurt to viewing experience not too mention the storing your finger print in same database somewhere

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • vGJ
                        • 07 Feb 2023

                        Sin, 07 Feb 2023I do hope people do put there foot down As future phone wo... moreya i like sony

                          • A
                          • Ara.......
                          • vGJ
                          • 07 Feb 2023

                          Sin, 07 Feb 2023Yeah Sony Xperia is phone is one of the best Although t... moreCamera on Xperia phones are really bad

                            • A
                            • Ara....
                            • vGJ
                            • 07 Feb 2023

                            8+gen 1 in 2023?
                            No Bueno

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • 0BG
                              • 07 Feb 2023

                              AnonD-731363, 06 Feb 2023Man wireless is maybe not more eco friendly tha wired ones ... moreNope. I can't remember when was the last time i had to replace my headphones (And last time i did, it was not due to faulty cable, but faulty driver), both pairs i use at home and outdoors have lasted many, many years - much more than bluetooth headphines would. And i'm not really careful with them either (They cost $15, after all). With bluetooth headphones it won't even matter how careful i am, the battery will still die.

                              And that's only a small part of the problem. The real problem is the ridiculous inconvenience of having to charge another device vs an always-working device that doesn't require maintenance.

                              Wireless headphones are just extremely dumb.

                                • S
                                • Sin
                                • 3Hq
                                • 07 Feb 2023

                                Mr. Beluga, 06 Feb 2023Then go and buy a SONY. Your opinion isn't going to ch... moreI do hope people do put there foot down
                                As future phone won't even have sim card slot and no ports at all and will be clood based the way we are heading

                                Most android phones Chinese and we'll all China knows how to do is copy there not capable of thinking for themselves or designing anything new

                                So bad role model apple iPhone
                                Most android brands only copy and know no better

                                A few western brands exist but they cost a arm and a leg for a worse phone

                                Japanese just weird always trying crazy ideas

                                Samsung well yea realized they can squeeze money out of people also the apple bad way and has hole punch just like someone guess who iPhone

                                The market is doomed

                                Just look at apple every brand copies there trash and turns into crap if it wasn't for the stupid notch on the apple brand that is targeting dummies and simple people none of this be happening

                                Yeah apple really thinks there user base and fans are so brain dead if they let them install apps from alternative app store they install viruses everywhere

                                Being treated like your so dumb and silly like a child damn I do wonder why there fan's put up with this crap from apple and just take it

                                  • S
                                  • Sin
                                  • 3Hq
                                  • 07 Feb 2023

                                  Mr. Beluga, 06 Feb 2023Then go and buy a SONY. Your opinion isn't going to ch... moreYeah
                                  Sony Xperia is phone is one of the best

                                  Although the company really does over price there phones but if there was a phone brand pay a price premium for it's Sony

                                  However as Sony don't any longer even provide a changer in the box just so bad too do this i don't like company that makes otherwise good phones

                                    • D
                                    • AnonD-731363
                                    • SH3
                                    • 06 Feb 2023

                                    Anonymous, 06 Feb 2023But we are not on a car-related web-site and when it comes ... moreMan wireless is maybe not more eco friendly tha wired ones but since dont have cables to break they are better.
                                    Braking cables in case of wired ones is the most easy thing.

                                      • D
                                      • AnonD-731363
                                      • SH3
                                      • 06 Feb 2023

                                      Anonymous, 06 Feb 2023Batteries in wireless headphones can't be replaced wit... moreMan yes and no.
                                      Its true that one must been very skilled technician to replace battery in wireless earphones without damaging or destroying the wireless earphones.
                                      But nowdays most products comes with at least 2 years of waranty so if anything happens before your warranty wears off company either have to 100% refunds you or give you new same device.

                                      And when comes to landfill noone of biggest in the world is in Africa.
                                      https://trashcansunlimited.com/blog/biggest-landfill-in-the-world/

                                      By the way largest by size were SUDOKWON not very long time ago which is builded next to a Samsung main headquarters and factory in South Korea. So in other words Samsung Generates most E-Waste.

                                        • D
                                        • AnonD-731363
                                        • SH3
                                        • 06 Feb 2023

                                        Anonymous, 06 Feb 2023What do you think happens with car batteries after 10 years... moreMan if you dont know at least stop insulting and acting like a big boss when you are mere pawn without proper knowledge.
                                        Mine stupid posts are relevant always relevant. And usually with proof which proves opposite of people claims.
                                        EV batteries can be recycled but is a very costly process.
                                        https://knowablemagazine.org/article/technology/2022/what-will-it-take-to-recycle-ev-batteries#:~:text=A%20process%20used%20by%20many,%2C%20including%20lithium%2C%20at%20all.