Motorola Timeport P7389

Motorola Timeport P7389

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Markus

MartyBVodafoneUK, 14 Aug 2013To unlock your device you need to contact the supplier of the ha... moreI have a bootstrap problem here:
in order to un-sim-lock, I need the IMEI.
My only information source for the IMEI is the phone itself.
The usually recommended procedure to obtain the IMEI is to enter #06#.
To my knowledge, the only thing, the phone does without a SIM card, is to accept emergency calls {crazy behaviour: why doesn't it provide me all other services, that don't need a gsm connection?}
If I do it the favour and put in a "foreign" SIM card, I have to enter the PIN of this SIM card {'hope, I have it}, then I'm getting into the loop of having to wait for entering the "special code".
No chance to enter the famous "#06#" to ask it for its IMEI.
Does anybody of the readers have a workaround?

  • AnonD-268977

anyone know where I can get a replacement battery in Canada?

  • MartyBVodafoneUK

AnonD-160740, 01 Jul 2013hello can you helpe me about the unlocking code please i am usin... moreTo unlock your device you need to contact the supplier of the handset with the IMEI number,you can retrieve our IMEI by dialling *#06#

  • AnonD-160740

SarZ, 12 Oct 2005To unlock this phone, 1. Type in this: **05* 2. then key in ... morehello can you helpe me about the unlocking code please i am using **05* but i need a code to unlock it how i can do

thank you

  • kibo

SarZ, 12 Oct 2005To unlock this phone, 1. Type in this: **05* 2. then key in ... morehello i have motorola timeporte i cant unlock it using **05* need unblock can you help me about more info

thank you

  • nino barski

Now, march 2013...still working as a first day.Bought in Las Palmas, nw in Montenegro.Receiving signal from 28 nautical miles-tested.Try it with new ones.Best phone ever,love him. only battery becoming little bit fat,need new one,but still working 2-3 hours.

  • Anonymous

Jacksparrow, 02 Jul 2008This is a great phone. Except I don't know where to get a replac... morei use mine to shoot laser beams from the antenna.

  • Tomas

phone key lock????

  • luigi morani

dove posso trovare una batteria di ricambio,perchè il telefono è ottimo.

  • Jacksparrow

This is a great phone. Except I don't know where to get a replacement for it's battery and cover. It's a very strong phone, one can use it as a weapon!

  • Anonymous

It is a great phone but if you hit that voicemail button by accident it uses up all your minutes without u ever knowing it.

  • Tom

I put my fist battery in after 6 years. Used it in europe, middle east and now S America.

  • Anonymous

I've been using this phone since 2001, 24/7, and on both sides of the Atlantic. It has its faults, but it still looks like new and has never failed me. I replaced the battery for the first time last month.

I won't get a new phone until the Apple iphone is available pay-as-you-go and G3 ;-)

  • Anonymous

hey,im chinnu frm srm college,chennai..i stil use ma sexy Motorola Timeport P7389..its jus wonderful n i keep changin ma batteries always since i have planned to use dis phone til ma death..;-)))

  • Michi

I still use my Timeport P7389, though almost continuously having it on 24-7 since 2001! O.K., I have two original batteries. Due to its long "life", my keys have worn off to near-illegibility now.
This cellular phone features very good voice quality, but has no funny gimmicks at all.

Its only bug:
When you turn it on, having no reception in that moment, it will stubbornly ask you to "check SIM card". :-(( Oh my God!

Resoloution:
1.) Insert any other SIM card, turn the phone on. 2.) Type in the PIN code of that SIM card, if required. 3.) Turn phone off again. 4.) Insert your own SIM card again, and turn the phone on again [unless you have no reception!], it will work.

  • SarZ

To unlock this phone,

1. Type in this: **05*
2. then key in PUK number
3. then key in PIN number.

ANyone need manuals? I have plenty...email me.

  • btje

I once had this kind of phone and it was great......but then it happened that my receiver cannot hear me but i can hear them.....and i think it is the speaker that needs to be cleaned.....it's a pretty good phone......i use it for almost two years without any complaints......first problem is that and not yet fixed......

  • KindOfItsOwn

@people in general:
I do not understand the ongoing complains about Moto's menu layout.
I use only 20% of the menus regularly (at max.) And after adjusting the menu's to my needs it never has been a hassle to use the phone with three keystrokes at max.
Before bitching around you should R.T.F.M.

  • Moxxon

20th August 2004
SOS! I need your help!
Our mobile P7389 is now locked and asks for the "Phone Unlock Code" (not PIN nor network-unlocking code). I tried the default codes 1234 and 0000 without success. The keypad is blocked and I cannot even go into the Menu!
Could anyone help me?
Many, many thanks in advance!

  • abubakar

please i will like you to assist me in finding out about my security code of my motorola timeport p7389.